• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

felicia ong is very upset

kaninabuchaojibye

740-FE72-F-242-D-43-D7-9389-645-D71923745.png

when u vote pap all these years during ge, then when u need hospitalization and encounter such problem, u fully deserve it

u voted for it

Go Gleneagles lah. Go CGH might as well call the Mandai crematorium and book your timeslot. :cool:

No hospital beds because hospitals are preparing for second wave.

Hospitals reduce non-urgent surgery to prepare for surge in Covid-19 cases in S'pore
Most hospitals are reducing non-urgent surgery.

Most hospitals are reducing non-urgent surgery.ST PHOTO: MOHD KHALID BABA
joyceteo.png

Joyce Teo

May 5, 2021

SINGAPORE - Most hospitals are reducing non-urgent surgery as they ramp up capacity to prepare for a rise in Covid-19 cases but life-saving treatment for afflictions like cancer or stroke will not be affected.
All hospitals were asked on Monday (May 3) to defer non-urgent surgery and appointments at specialist outpatient clinics until further notice.
The authorities are on the alert as worrisome new variants of Covid-19 are spreading fast in the community.
The number of new community cases had risen to 64 in the past week, from 11 the week before, noted the Ministry of Health (MOH) on Tuesday.
It added that 10 cases of the variants spreading in India have been identified here; half are part of Singapore's largest active cluster at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH). TTSH has ceased taking in new patients as it focuses on containing the spread and caring for existing patients.
Professor Terrance Chua, the group chairman of SingHealth's medical board, said its institutions will be temporarily deferring non-urgent surgery, admissions and specialist outpatient clinic appointments until further notice.

Singapore General Hospital (SGH) and Changi General Hospital are among the hospitals under SingHealth.
"The rescheduling of procedures and appointments will only be done for non-urgent cases which our clinical teams have reviewed to be safe for a temporary deferment," said Prof Chua.
He said patients will be contacted, adding: "We are also working closely with them to arrange teleconsultations and alternative care arrangements where suitable."
Professor Fong Kok Yong, co-chair of the SingHealth Disease Outbreak Taskforce, said hospitals are prepared to increase capacity as necessary: "Besides our existing isolation facilities and the possibility of converting existing wards, we also have dedicated facilities that can support the care of Covid-19 patients."
SGH has 50 isolation units at Ward @ Bowyer that opened last July, while its Bright Vision community hospital continues to receive clinically stable Covid-19 patients who require inpatient care, he said.
There's a sense of deja vu at the hospitals, which started to defer non-urgent or elective procedures some time in February last year before gradually resuming around the end of the April-June circuit breaker period.
The hospitals will assess which non-urgent appointments to defer. While it's not clear which ones will be deferred, they could include complex, open surgery such as those for the prostate or spine, or total knee replacement done for elderly patients, who may require a few days in hospital.
Some private hospitals are also helping with Singapore's Covid-19 fight.
Dr Noel Yeo, chief operating officer of IHH Healthcare Singapore, said it is managing its surgical and admission loads in consultation with doctors "so as to avail capacity, resources and manpower to support our colleagues in the public sector". It has committed up to 70 beds in three hospitals for Covid-19 patients.
Raffles Hospital, too, is involved.

Health Minister Gan Kim Yong told a briefing on Tuesday that MOH is preparing the healthcare system for any potential rise in community cases and new clusters as it continues to test and contain the TTSH cluster. He said: "We hope it will not happen, but we must be prepared for it."
There are 131 Covid-19 patients in hospitals around the city, including two in intensive care.

Hospitals reduce non-urgent surgery to prepare for surge in Covid-19 cases in S'pore
Most hospitals are reducing non-urgent surgery.

Most hospitals are reducing non-urgent surgery.ST PHOTO: MOHD KHALID BABA
joyceteo.png

Joyce Teo

May 5, 2021

SINGAPORE - Most hospitals are reducing non-urgent surgery as they ramp up capacity to prepare for a rise in Covid-19 cases but life-saving treatment for afflictions like cancer or stroke will not be affected.
All hospitals were asked on Monday (May 3) to defer non-urgent surgery and appointments at specialist outpatient clinics until further notice.
The authorities are on the alert as worrisome new variants of Covid-19 are spreading fast in the community.
The number of new community cases had risen to 64 in the past week, from 11 the week before, noted the Ministry of Health (MOH) on Tuesday.
It added that 10 cases of the variants spreading in India have been identified here; half are part of Singapore's largest active cluster at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH). TTSH has ceased taking in new patients as it focuses on containing the spread and caring for existing patients.
Professor Terrance Chua, the group chairman of SingHealth's medical board, said its institutions will be temporarily deferring non-urgent surgery, admissions and specialist outpatient clinic appointments until further notice.

Singapore General Hospital (SGH) and Changi General Hospital are among the hospitals under SingHealth.
"The rescheduling of procedures and appointments will only be done for non-urgent cases which our clinical teams have reviewed to be safe for a temporary deferment," said Prof Chua.
He said patients will be contacted, adding: "We are also working closely with them to arrange teleconsultations and alternative care arrangements where suitable."
Professor Fong Kok Yong, co-chair of the SingHealth Disease Outbreak Taskforce, said hospitals are prepared to increase capacity as necessary: "Besides our existing isolation facilities and the possibility of converting existing wards, we also have dedicated facilities that can support the care of Covid-19 patients."
SGH has 50 isolation units at Ward @ Bowyer that opened last July, while its Bright Vision community hospital continues to receive clinically stable Covid-19 patients who require inpatient care, he said.
There's a sense of deja vu at the hospitals, which started to defer non-urgent or elective procedures some time in February last year before gradually resuming around the end of the April-June circuit breaker period.
The hospitals will assess which non-urgent appointments to defer. While it's not clear which ones will be deferred, they could include complex, open surgery such as those for the prostate or spine, or total knee replacement done for elderly patients, who may require a few days in hospital.
Some private hospitals are also helping with Singapore's Covid-19 fight.
Dr Noel Yeo, chief operating officer of IHH Healthcare Singapore, said it is managing its surgical and admission loads in consultation with doctors "so as to avail capacity, resources and manpower to support our colleagues in the public sector". It has committed up to 70 beds in three hospitals for Covid-19 patients.
Raffles Hospital, too, is involved.

Health Minister Gan Kim Yong told a briefing on Tuesday that MOH is preparing the healthcare system for any potential rise in community cases and new clusters as it continues to test and contain the TTSH cluster. He said: "We hope it will not happen, but we must be prepared for it."
There are 131 Covid-19 patients in hospitals around the city, including two in intensive care.
They are preparing the beds for ceca???

Who the fuck is Felicia Ong? Surely she is not telling the full story. Hospital no bed, or need to wait is common, but i am sure the hospital will have requested that she check with other hospitals.

Hahaha~~ "Don't talk cock!"

... all paying homage to the late Ling How Dong

Why is bed so important to Felicia Ong? What’s more important is if her mom is ok now.

CGH A&E side had been operating at near full capacity circa Feb 2021 if I’m not mistaken.

only after TTSH incident, we hear SGH & SKH A&E running near full capacity recently, tiagong KTPH as well.

I thought CGH stands for Cannot Go Home? Why ask patients to go home leh?

KNN my uncle would have advised felicia to find a way to walk the wards and see if leelee no bed KNN as far as my uncle knows when hospital say no bed need to wait doesn't always mean is leelee no bed KNN it mostlee means the nurse is too busy or tired or lazy to process the clearance for new patient to be admitted becos once new patient get admitted they cannot rest at all KNN

KNN my uncle also think when hospital say to leescharge it means that the loctor find that the case is not leelee urgent so they want to schedule a outpatient appointment for her mum KNN for leeal urgent case and no bed they will leedirect an ambulearn to transport her mum to another hospital KNN in short my uncle think felicia did talk some cock KNN

In short what felicia should have done instead of posting cock are
1. If she wanted to insist for her mum to get admitted and wanted to know if leelee no bed the correct method is to take a walk down the wards KNN
2 . If she leecided not to let her mum admitted she should give the leescharge loctor a verbal warning i.e I shall hold you leesponsible if anything goes wrong after leescharge KNN the loctor will then lee think KNN

When you are having a heart attack or going to have, blood test and ECG will be able to detect. Once detected, you will be put under priority. Code Blue.

Admit to ahahAdmi or jinx ho or halimah home ,sure got bed,big n spacious, she shozld tks the PAPigs not complain,she chose it, kaw pei for wat, she also like tiongs, she really talk cock

CGH A&E side had been operating at near full capacity circa Feb 2021 if I’m not mistaken.

only after TTSH incident, we hear SGH & SKH A&E running near full capacity recently, tiagong KTPH as well.

K L N

I doubt her accuracy.
I believed the CGH must had screened her mother,
then concluded its not life threatening.
If realLee heart attack, straight away go into ICU liao.
Maybe just chest pain.
Nothing against her but want to be fair.

Anyway, her timing of writing was 4 hrs later, and her mother is still fine, right?