Suck to the core lah this 1, no taste, mee not Q
this one at dunman food ctr is a gem of the east, as in eastern part of s'pore. the best part when i paid the stall holder $3,i didn't expect him to give me back 50 cents change. either his biz is too good or he is a real honest person.
Suck to the core lah this 1, no taste, mee not Q
The Lavender stall sells at $4 for half plate, $5 for three-quarter plate, total rip-off. Tastes not bad but not that great. Don't know why so many still queuing. At Lavender, for $4 I eat beef noodle better, more noodle, more beef and more delicious.
Ahh... Circuit Rd Hawker Centre..Aljunied Chap Lau.. Many fond memories there since I used to stay at Circuit Rd too when young..Many good food... Yes, I remembered their wanton mee. And there were quite few stalls selling good Hokkien Mee, and Char Kway Teow too..
tampines round mkt...but queue damn fucking long..![]()
Wah, didn't know this wanton noodle also in wikipedia. When I was younger, they even have door2door services (called the kokok mee) Dry 30c and soup
20c.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wanton_noodles
wantan mee is one of my favourite too...
the one at lavender is "above average"... but not worth the price (think is $4.50) and the long queue. Furthermore... is self-service !!
worst... most of the times... the old aunties and uncle... is kpkb .... quarrelling among themself.
Fuck you krafty aka hotbot. Any honest person will get cheated by you.
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hpho...0101039928472_547493471_6465430_7112928_n.jpg
Thanks bro, any land mark near it?
wantan mee is one of my favourite too...
the one at lavender is "above average"... but not worth the price (think is $4.50) and the long queue. Furthermore... is self-service !!
worst... most of the times... the old aunties and uncle... is kpkb .... quarrelling among themself.
Dun fuck me, I know this ho kum hean inside out. Dun be fooled by him.now,may I know who suffered for the past 6 years,was it him or me?
near tampines safra... aiya, just google "tampines round market" lah....dis place is fatty GMS favourite haunt at tampines where he often pretend to sell NSP newspaper but actually he go there for for the makan........when u r there, another must try is the pork rib noodle...also long Q....and the yong tau foo also veri good, they made themselves, not the wholesale factory type.... the food centre is quite big, lots of seats....
since this is a wanton mee thread now, does any know what happened to the wanton mee stall that was done Malaysian style (dark soya sauce vs ketchup) at the coffeeshop at Geylang Lor 9 before it was renovated? I like the sweet Malaysian style better