• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FAP Traitor PeeM: WE SHOULD JUST FORGET ABOUT WORLD WAR 2 AND MOVE ON

No but what I am saying is that it would be ridiculous to LHL's grandson to sue Roy Ngnerng's Nephew in 2050 because of what Roy said about LHL in 2014.

in that case why dont LHL wait until 2016 before suing ROY?in which case i believe he will say sorry and let bygones be bygones and sing kumbaya my lord kumbaya with all opposition and dissidents.

Because he believes that if he does not nip this issue at the bud, there will more wild and unfounded allegations made in the run up to the 2016 elections.

Japan had atone for their sins by providing the world with AV.

lianbeng die die also will NEVER forget about WW2 how the japenis tortured my people lah! :mad: NEVER!

My Uncle was killed by the Japs. Two of my current fishing Kakis in NZ are Japs.

My fishing Kaki Japs did not not kill my Uncle, They were not even born when it happened so I have no problems going fishing with them.

Nobody is asking you to forget that your people were tortured. However, to hold the generation of Japs responsible is just stupid.

Speaking in Germany, the third leg of his European tour following France and Netherlands in Mar 2014, Chinese President Xi Jinping told German President Joachim Gauck that Japanese atrocities during World War II were "still fresh in our memory".

Do you think PM LHL has the guts to tell President Xi to just forget about WW2 and move on??

This is why I am needed in this forum as the voice of reason.

If you read the yahoo report at https://au.news.yahoo.com/world/a/24313638/singapore-pm-asks-japan-to-turn-page-on-history/ I do not see the word "forget" being used anywhere by PM Lee. It was the threadstarter who is being mischievous and misleading.

What he said was that Japan should "turn the page" which in no way can interpreted to mean "forget".

The term "forget" trivialises what happened and insults the legacy of those who died as a result of the war.

However, "turning the page" in no way suggests that the past should simply be brushed aside as unimportant. What it does mean is that there must be closure so that the world can move on.

As long as the Japanese have the mentality that they were equal victims in WW2 (due to the atomic bombs) and refuse to see themselves as the aggressors solely, they will not be able to have good relations with their neighbours. It is not about them apologising or paying compensation. It is about them admitting to their role in the war, being penitent about this period in their past and not trying to rewrite history to make themselves feel better.

I agree with PM Lee wholeheartedly. We should always look forward.

Rehashing the past is a paralysing exercise. Nothing will ever be resolved.

If you had a family member slaughtered by the Japanese in WW2 in sinkapoo, you would not have been so quick to praise the Japanese and their genocide. Read history of sinkapoo during Japanese occupation. China still remembers the blood debt owed by the Japs for their massacre of Nanking.

Are sinkies so quick to forget and forgive the Japs?

My Uncle was killed by the Japs. Two of my current fishing Kakis in NZ are Japs.

My fishing Kaki Japs did not not kill my Uncle, They were not even born when it happened so I have no problems going fishing with them.

Nobody is asking you to forget that your people were tortured. However, to hold the generation of Japs responsible is just stupid.

It is not about let us move on and forget, it is about japan politicians are denying what happen, Japan PM Kono apologize for the comfort women and Nanjing massacre, and you have Abe saying they want to review, what happen next you have Japanese politicians, coming out saying it never happen and playing the victims ( A bombs) and whitewashing it history.

It is just like saying the Holocaust did not happen, Germany face up to it WW2 crime , japan did not, that is the different.

Japanese politicians are so full of BS

Lee Hsien Loong is saying all these because Singapore and Japan (two bitches of USA) are making the final push for the Trans-Pacific Partnership.

The TPP has huge geopolitical impact, it is not just some free trade agreement. It will bring us back to the days of the Cold War. America and its client states in the Asia-Pacific region are setting up a bloc against Russia and China.

Your Kakis better watch out..lots of NZ troops were mistreated by the Japs.

Lee Hsien Loong is saying all these because Singapore and Japan (two bitches of USA) are making the final push for the Trans-Pacific Partnership.

The TPP has huge geopolitical impact, it is not just some free trade agreement. It will bring us back to the days of the Cold War. America and its client states in the Asia-Pacific region are setting up a bloc against Russia and China.

TPP is another neo-liberal tool to further open markets and torture workers.

[h=1]SINGAPORE PRIME MINISTER: WE SHOULD JUST FORGET ABOUT WORLD WAR 2 AND MOVE ON[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
25 Jun 2014 - 1:45pm

** Text Deleted **

10526017_797872913579031_3428592108702096660_n.jpg

Like tat, world war 2 monument should make way also lor..

Indirectly Pinky is saying:

Don't dig up my papa and prataman treacherous pasts working with the japs.