• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Familee TRAITORS Hike Food Court Rental Sky High!

Posted on 10 Dec 2009
$9.80 for Nasi Padang? Our food courts are really overcharging customers

980_for_nasi_padang_our_food_courts-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Joseph feels that the Nasi Padang at a food court in ION shopping mall is overpriced. He bought two plates of Nasi Padang, one costing $8.80, while the other, $9.80.

He said:

"These two plates of Nasi Padang at ION food court cost $8.80 and $9.80.

"This is not the first time I've seen mixed rice being overpriced.

"Somehow you still feel the pinch of having to pay for such pricey meals at a food court.

"I was once charged $12.80 for a plate of 'mixed economy curry rice' at Food Republic Vivocity!"

nasi2-data.jpg

Keywords: overcharge , overpriced

... STOMPer Joseph ...

He said:

"Somehow you still feel the pinch of having to pay for such pricey meals at a food court.

ah joseph ...

u hv seen mixed rice overpriced ... but ...

hv u seen overpriced rent? ... :confused:

hv u seen overpriced politicians? ... :confused:

the only thing which is not overpriced are peasants paycheck every month!!!

Why need to go Orchard for shoping all items price have been jack on average 30%.

it is overpriced yet the place is packed, what does that shows?

even the new one at 313 is enjoying good business.

if you cant afford to pay, stay clear of the play.
it is the highest end place for shopping in singapore
typical singaporean whinning and whinning and whinning
order the food ,pay for it , find it too expensive and then kpkb and stomp

that little flag on the cucumber cost money too u know...

the only thing which is not overpriced are peasants paycheck every month!!!

But SINgaporeanS enjoy an underpriced paycheck!, for they continue to vote for an overprice government, who are paid; 'peanuts'.

If one cannot afford to eat at IRON, just take the train away from Orchard Rd to eat. But, have you seen the queues at M1 or Starsux for the iphone promotion???

WHat is $9.80 when one can afford the $500 plus for an iphone & the plan of $48 or more for two years..

Surely, $9.80 is cheap & subsidized....ha ha ha ha:p

I eat Maggie Mee :(:(

don't eat those junkies, eat fruits! buy fruits in bulk and will not so ex and much much cheaper than eating at food court even coffeeshop(especially those run by big bully kofu, kopitiam etc) , my daily diet consist 70% fruits. and i lead a sport man life style...

Posted on 10 Dec 2009
$9.80 for Nasi Padang? Our food courts are really overcharging customers

STOMPer Joseph feels that the Nasi Padang at a food court in ION shopping mall is overpriced. He bought two plates of Nasi Padang, one costing $8.80, while the other, $9.80.

He said:

"I was once charged $12.80 for a plate of 'mixed economy curry rice' at Food Republic Vivocity!"

If you still stay in sinkieland, then dun complain. These sort of price is to punish sinkies for being balless and you should feel that you deserve it.

if you cant afford to pay, stay clear of the play.
it is the highest end place for shopping in singapore
typical singaporean whinning and whinning and whinning
order the food ,pay for it , find it too expensive and then kpkb and stomp
The problem is that it's not just in the high end food courts on orchard road.
Many foodcourts in the heartland malls are also charging high rents and many foodstalls have closed after a while. Some of these stalls actually serve quite good food at reasonable prices, but they seemly can't make enough to cover their rent and overheads.

It's cheaper to eat a up-sized value meal in McDonalds'.

People should cut down eating at places like MacD, KFC,...

Those fast food places use trans fats. Which causes alot of damage to one's health. Even the americans are catching on & trans fats are being banned in California. Danger of trans fats are well documented

http://www.fitnessandfreebies.com/fitness/transfats.html

Other than trans fates, these places are selling sugared drinks which causes obesity & type II diabetes.

You can see the results of fast food in the US where heart, diabetes,..are rampant :rolleyes:

don't eat those junkies, eat fruits! buy fruits in bulk and will not so ex and much much cheaper than eating at food court even coffeeshop(especially those run by big bully kofu, kopitiam etc) , my daily diet consist 70% fruits. and i lead a sport man life style...

Fruits more ex than Maggie mee...... :(:(:(