• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Extravagance Wedding Of Fann / Chris In VERY POOR TASTE. Money Should Go To Poor!!!!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

I personally think its in very bad taste to hold a $5m wedding when more and more S'poreans are unemployed or BROKE!!

Other views?

Re: Extravagance Wedding Of Fann / Chris In VERY POOR TASTE. Money Should Go To Poor!

Most of them are from sponsors.

Re: Extravagance Wedding Of Fann / Chris In VERY POOR TASTE. Money Should Go To Poor!

I personally think its in very bad taste to hold a $5m wedding when more and more S'poreans are unemployed or BROKE!!

Other views?

the poor are always around for eternity. their marriage is once a lifetime (hopefully that is)

so don't be envious but wish them all the best. be a swell sports, ok;)

Other views?

they took your money to make the $5 mil meh? i go tell lky that you comprain so much!

No... you must suck old fart's c88k first before you can seek his audience. :rolleyes:

Hey... How come you stopped posting already? Post somemore leh :D:D:D

Other views?

So what is not bad taste? $500 wedding? $50 wedding?

Please. Even more Singaporeans will become unemployed if they don't spend that $5m or for that fact, if those who could afford it don't spend their money in Singapore.

Wahh sure or not 5million.....mediacock artises got so rich one meh????

so long as it is not funded from religious offerings, charity donations, legally sanction salaries. it is really their business right?

personally i have not come across rich people of any religion or non-religion who care about the poor and i mean really care

sure we see rich people who donated to the poor - big plaques permanently displayed, hugh trumpets and tax deductions - but i doubt if love for the poor is in their hearts

so if they enjoy it and feel that cements their relationship for a lifetime of love and fidelity, good for them

or even if they regard it as an event to make others drool and pout in envy, well, i am sure they will succeed amongst their peers

i vote that we let them be

if fann is reading this - Fann, can you give me an invitation? I am a fann of yours.

and my present to you? Just a few words "A Wedding lasts for a day but a marriage is for the lifetime". And for some, beyond that.

When there are many people suffering, it is NOT GOOD to show off.

It is akin to putting food in a glass cage and let hungry dogs see and smell but cannot eat.

KNN, MediaCORSPE even let them wear INDIAN STYLED wedding clothes
.More S'poreans will phu chow nua because of this.

You wait and see if their popularity ratings will go down from yesterday on.

the worse offender should be mediacock for telecasting this event live (somemore got 3 episodes)...

KNN we need to pay mda license for this type of crap..:mad:

at least u subscribe to scv is yr choice, not force upon u like mda..:mad:

the poor are always around for eternity. their marriage is once a lifetime (hopefully that is)

so don't be envious but wish them all the best. be a swell sports, ok;)

the wedding is for 1 day, the marriage is for the rest of their lives. which should be more important? the wedding or the marriage?

$5 million, I say they are rich and loaded :D

Other views?

i dun think so, give to poor? what a joke. why work if you dun want to enjoy fruit of your labour , if you want to give it away.

Other views?

Why should the rich give up the fruits of their success because of some losers?

Singapore is a capitalist economy not some hippie commune!:rolleyes:

the worse offender should be mediacock for telecasting this event live (somemore got 3 episodes)...

1. bro, right on!
2. simple, just ignore such media crap!
3. some over-the-hill, 38+ and fading local personalities trying to maximizing exposure.
4. same old same old stuffs on local telly.
5. no substance too.
6. desperate housewives is better programme.

It's just media political propaganda to glamorise it. To encourage marriage. To encourage marriage between citizen and foreign talent.

KNN.. another con job by media cock.
How they dare to say it is "live"... is beyond believe.
If this is "live", what is the meaning of "live telecast" ??

I saw abit last night, it show them taking photo and other things, nothing on the wedding dinner. how can this be "live" ?

fxxking joke

Other views?

I am more concern about glamourising an ex convict who was sentenced for drink driving on national tv...what mediacock trying to advocate?