• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Expat ang moh blogger says S'poreans are stupid and fortunately will die off soon

Maverick01

fucking white trash cant differentiate real sgreans with all the dumpshit from indian..china..mlysia...burma..viet etc...so how could he make such sweeping statements abt sgreans in particular? just dont take his words too seriously...

I can tell the difference. The sinkies are even worse than the "dumpshit" you listed. :p

i said white trash cant differentiate..i didnt say you.....u r not a white trash..i think u r chinaman and a trash wannabe.

Here's help for White Trash :

First warning signs... <table border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" width="459"><tbody><tr> <td> Moving to another country, another culture is guaranteed to bring you some shocks. Depending on how open-minded you are, culture shock can be overcome. However, things turn especially bad when you get so accustomed to living in your host environment that you find yourself enduring culture shock when you go back home! To avoid this from happening, I've compiled a list of warning signs to look out for. </td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="1"> You know you've been in Singapore too long when...

1. You know why this list needs the following disclaimer: "This list is intended only as an amusing, light-hearted, and exaggerated look at life in Singapore and is not meant to be taken seriously. There is no intention on the part of the authors of this list to make any untrue, misleading, or defamatory statements concerning any person in particular, nor to make any statement intended to cause offense. If any such offense has been caused, the author apologizes and retracts the offending statement. In any event, the author's NOT WORTH SUING, so don't trouble yourself."
  2. You've lost your sense of irony, humor, sarcasm, and cynicism.
  3. You don't know what's lame and what isn't anymore.
  4. You get used to being called "Ang Moh", "Geyloh", "Bulek", "Mat Saleh", or "Orang Putih".
  5. You think there's nothing wrong with putting chili sauce on everything you eat.
  6. You wait for instructions from people in authority before doing anything. Always.
  7. You accept the fact that you have to queue to get a ticket for the next queue
  8. You join queues without knowing or caring what the queue is for.
  9. You know what "queue" means!!
  10. You can type an SMS on your phone as quickly as you would if you had a regular keyboard.
  11. Your idea of a good night out consists of having dinner at a hawker centre, drinking beer, and then going to another hawker centre and eating again.
  12. You've lost your ability to criticize people in higher positions than you, even if they're wrong.
  13. You would buy a $20 product you don't need if it's on sale for $10 just to save the money.
  14. You forget to say the last consonant in words like "faCT", "aTE", etc.
  15. You think it's okay to have only one meaningful choice on a ballot.
  16. Every task you take on and every group you form is incomplete without a mission statement and a cheesy slogan.
  17. "Crossing the country" means taking the MRT to the end of the line.
  18. You don't just know what "kiasu" means, you have become it!
  19. You think that corn and beans are dessert foods.
  20. You would cross the entire country all day to find the places that make the perfect fried noodles, or roti prata, or ice kacang,or chili crab. And none of these places would be close to each other.
  21. You have a high tolerance for nagging.
  22. Most or all of these acronyms make sense to you: NUS; NTU; ERP; SDU; PAP; MRT; LKY; GCT; PRC; TIBS; SBS; SMS; JB; JBJ; AMK; AYE; PIE; ECP; CTE; BKE; ISD; ISA; 5 C's; CPF; CHIJMES; SPG; CWO; LTA; URA; MOM; SIR; COE; EP; IRAS; EDB; CBD.
  23. You use too many acronyms when you talk, or you create new ones.
  24. You think that nothing makes a girl or guy more attractive than to dress exactly like hundreds of thousands of other girls and guys who all dress exactly like girls and guys in malls.
  25. You think that $100,000 is a reasonable price for a Toyota Corolla and $1,000,000 is a bloody cheap for a bungalow, but $5 for a plate of fried noodles is a barbarous outrage.
  26. You believe that not being able to get decent roti prata outside Singapore is enough to keep the best and the brightest people from leaving.
  27. You see nothing wrong with forming committees of select elite people to deliberate and study ways to stimulate creativity and spontaneity.
  28. You justify every argument with the phrase "in order for us to be competitive in the 21st century".
  29. You think everything should be "topped up".
  30. You have a naive belief that the war against ants will somehow be won.
  31. You don't think any dish of Western food is complete without baked beans.
  32. You see nothing unusual about an organization of trade unions spending more time owning and operating supermarkets, drugstores,amusement parks, nightclubs, and financial services outlets than planning the next strike.
  33. You believe that a lack of land is enough justification for the government to do what it wants.
  34. You wear winter clothes indoors and summer clothes outdoors.
  35. Durian and belachan no longer stink to you.
  36. You like to have fun, but not too much fun, since you need to correctly gauge the amount of fun necessary to achieve the optimal result. Any more fun that would bring shame to your family and your country.
  37. Seven French fries with lunch are more than enough for you.
  38. You forgot what a city organized around a grid looks like.
  39. In a country where people use smart cards for public transit, you have no problem with construction workers riding in the open backs of pickup trucks.
  40. You think paying $50 for a bottle of booze that costs $15 at home is a bargain.
  41. You're not confused by a street naming system that locates streets like Clementi Road, Clementi Street, Clementi Crescent,Clementi Lane, Clementi Drive, Clementi Way, and Clementi Avenues 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 all within Walking distance of each other.
  42. You think that skinny girls and guys are the most attractive of all. (How did they get so skinny in the first place?? Do you know how much oil is in nasi lemak, char kuay teow, duck rice, and your average curry.)
  43. You get irritated if you don't see a sign telling you how long your wait's going to be for a bus, a train, or the expressway to take you where you want to go.
  44. You're certain that Holland Village is for hippie bohemian artist types and not overpaid yuppies.
  45. When you cross the border into Malaysia, you automatically and deeply fear for your life and your wallet. Especially your wallet!!
  46. You think that no vegetable should ever be eaten raw for any reason. Except for cucumbers.
  47. No matter what you're doing at the moment, you'd rather be shopping.
  48. No matter how miserable you may be here, you thank God you're not in Indonesia.
  49. You're impressed by high-rise apartment buildings with actual lobbies instead of bare exposed pillars on the ground floor.
  50. You don't have a problem with four different direct payment systems spread out over seven different cards in your wallet, and none of them will work overseas.
http://www.bevaart.com/cultureshock/
</td></tr></tbody></table>

1. You forgot what chewing gum tastes like.
  2. You say "hand phone", not "mobile" And you think there's no such thing as a hand phone that's too thin.
  3. You're not bothered by the fact that government cares whether you know how to use a toilet or urinal correctly. (People squatting on toilet bowls?)
  4. You're sure that the best way to change social behavior is through consistent and comprehensive government-sponsored campaigns that permeate as many aspects of daily life as possible. And when they don't work, you never speak of them again.
  5. You think chicken floss, corn, mayonnaise, and tandoori spices are proper pizza toppings.
  6. You agree that what the government thinks of your personal habits and lifestyle should determine whether you get a condo and how much you pay for it.
  7. You've become a fan of either Arsenal, Man. U., or Liverpool when you barely knew what soccer was before you came to Singapore. And you don't care that none of these teams are Singaporean!
  8. You think a bus is incomplete without a TV.
  9. You accept that expressways here are cleaner than toilets rather than the other way around.
  10. Walking in a straight line to avoid people in the street becomes increasingly difficult, and you don't care if you do walk into them.
  11. You develop an uncontrollable desire to stop dead and plan your day at the end of an escalator.
  12. You think saving fuel is achieved by getting to 5th gear in the quickest possible time and then tapping you foot on and off the accelerator.
  13. Contrary to popular understanding, the lane markings on the road are actually to line the mercedes star up on, not drive between.
  14. You drive across the island and spend half an hour idling in a queue just to save 10% on the most expensive fuel because that is all the "discount" petrol stations offer.
  15. You watch Tamil soap operas on Central, even though you can't understand a word they're saying, because despite the fact there are 30 channels available to you, there is nothing else worth watching.
  16. If the temperature varies by a degree either way you complain that is either too cold to swim or too hot Lah!
  17. You add lah to the end of every sentence.
  18. You think having a extra ferry terminal for "domestic departures" just for the 3 minute ride from WTC to Sentosa is ok
  19. You think by crossing the bridge to Johore Bahru your are traveling overseas and you will get a lot international experience
  20. You think " wheel of fortune" and " who wants to be a millionaire" was invented by singapore and no one ever has seen it before
  21. You really believe that IKEA is high quality and top design furniture and not some cheap plastic crap
  22. You are absolutely sure the only and most important thing to look at when you buy a second hand car is the number plate ... if it is a nice number, the car will be fine.
  23. You start to understand why people buy a 250 horsepower , 4 liter, 4 wheel-drive cars with cruise control and traction control on an island with a speed limit of 80 km/h , 100 km of highways and no snow.
  24. You think a 163 meters hill actually is a respectable mountain.
  25. You take 40 sick days a year and call in sick if you even cough once in the morning. and if you got a cold , you refuse to blow your nose or use a handkerchief ... you just hop on the MRT and suck it up again and again very loudly
  26. If you want a taxi, go and stand 20 feet up the road from someone who's been waiting for 10 minutes. Ignore filthy looks from that person.
  27. All disputes end win-win
  28. Critics mean "too hot today, lah"
  29. Walking distance is 10 meters
  30. It's perfectly ok to use your hand phone in cinemas
  31. You know how much your friends are paying for rent, how much their car costs, what the make of their watch is and how much it cost.
  32. When you call a tradesman and he says he'll be there at 2pm on Monday and shows up at 9.45 on Tuesday you are not surprised - or even annoyed!
  33. When you are forced to carry your stroller up and down stairs on Orchard Rd as their are no ramps no one other than the odd expat EVER offers to help you - but dozens of people feel free to stop and touch your baby and say 'how cute'.
  34. You find yourself calling the elderly cleaners at the condo 'uncle'
  35. You go to Burger King on Orchard Rd at lunchtime and there is only 1 person serving and 10 people wiping tables/stacking lids and this is OK.
  36. You spend the day shopping and every shop assistant you come across is rude to you - and this does not give you a complex.
  37. The girl at the Lancome makeup counter tries to sell you a 'whitening' cleanser and you don't think she's strange - even though you are so pale you can see the veins in your arms.
  38. When riding any two-wheeled vehicle, you wear your jacket with the zipper facing backwards.
  39. In bars, you consider it perfectly normal to wait 15 minutes for your change after ordering a drink. You spend S$200/night on alcohol alone without batting an eyelash.
  40. You consider it perfectly acceptable for people to take mobile phone calls in the middle of meetings, as long as they politely face away from the table while they talk.
  41. Orchard Towers holds no mysteries for you anymore. You are well acquainted with the price differences between "short time" and "long time". You know enough Thai and Tagalog to impress. You can spot the girly boys from across the room, and avoid them.
  42. You find it acceptable that the only outcome of a two hour meeting is the date of the next meeting.
  43. You don't get annoyed when you're not given a napkin with your chili pepper crab or you now carry around little packs of nose tissue when you go out for lunch.
  44. You go to the gym and (a) sit on the equipment talking or (b) hang out by the pool.
  45. You serve warm water to guests even if their sweating profusely.
  46. You've stopped waiting for people to exit an elevator, the train, etc. before pushing your way in.
  47. You're convinced all expats are nuts.
  48. You think it's normal to get 5 copies of each brochure/folder that is put into your mail box.
  49. You're upset when you have to pay a bill and realize that they don't give you a chance for a LUCKY DRAW !
  50. If you think an interest rates below 1% is high.

I'm surprised you can live in that shithole. It probably has the highest concentration of obnoxious people per km² than anywhere else on earth!

Not nice badmouthing the foreigners :smile:

Our gov't has proclaimed we should make them feel welcome :rolleyes:

"Since he's so negative about Singapore, why don't he balek kampung?

"What is he doing here, making a living here?

"Is it that he can't get a job and make a good living back home?

"Isn't he being a hypocrite?"

Anyone who asks such questions reflect on his/her own stupidity. The answer is of course the person concerned find it more profitable to deal with the stupidity in Singapore than the intelligence in the home country. Either you prove the person wrong or right, reward him or make him pay. There's no need for such questions.

TeeKee

actually he can, he separates Sinkies from the PRC Chinese, Indians and Malaysians..

if you read what he wrote....

i like this one best..

"You think that $100,000 is a reasonable price for a Toyota Corolla and $1,000,000 is a bloody cheap for a bungalow, but $5 for a plate of fried noodles is a barbarous outrage."

TeeKee

This one is good too!

You see nothing unusual about an organization of trade unions spending more time owning and operating supermarkets, drugstores,amusement parks, nightclubs, and financial services outlets than planning the next strike.

Maverick01

he can? what he wrote doesnt show anything other than stereotyping.....so i dunno what you referring to...its a well known fact tht ang moh can differentiate for nuts...if you know any ang moh personally, you would know...

actually he can, he separates Sinkies from the PRC Chinese, Indians and Malaysians..

if you read what he wrote....

i like this one best..

"You think that $100,000 is a reasonable price for a Toyota Corolla and $1,000,000 is a bloody cheap for a bungalow, but $5 for a plate of fried noodles is a barbarous outrage."

TeeKee

he can? what he wrote doesnt show anything other than stereotyping.....so i dunno what you referring to...its a well known fact tht ang moh can differentiate for nuts...if you know any ang moh personally, you would know...

"Hopefully the Chinese, Malays and Indians that replace them will be smarter."

not many angmos can tell the difference between singaporeans and the above..

i think singaporeans need to learn and accept criticisms

if only fair since singaporeans like to complain and criticise so much..

pocoyo

Whoever has a slight better mentality would find that it's quite true about his statement if you stay long enough in this place.

It doesn't matter if he's a ang moh or not.

It's also a dumb ass to ask why the ang moh still lives here since he thinks singaporean are foolish.

If I were him, I would make a living here and fuck off later when the earning is enough.

It's always easier to make a fool of a FOOL like those bloody fools who would react to such statement with such great excitement..my dumb ass!

Maverick01

this is absurd...those statements showed nth about him being able to differentiate a china chinese and a sgrean chinese or india indian and sgrean indian....that is the key issue coz he clearly assumed that those cycling and contravened the basic rules are sgrean when I raise the point that this useless white trash cant differentiate sgreans and thos dumpshit china chinese or india indians..that was my point.........wikipedia could easily tell u the those are three of the four races in sg...and he missed out on eurasian probably coz he is a racist and doesnt want to touch on any bits of his own kind...not many ang moh can tell between malay..chinese and indian??? blind ang moh?.....reiterate again...I am saying sg chinese and china chinese ..as well as india indian and sg india...what u said doesnt address that...u r siding the ang moh with blank ammunition...what a joke...

"Hopefully the Chinese, Malays and Indians that replace them will be smarter."

not many angmos can tell the difference between singaporeans and the above..

i think singaporeans need to learn and accept criticisms

if only fair since singaporeans like to complain and criticise so much..

Royalblood

Direct quotes, the context was missing. Without wanting to send anyone to my blog that isn't open to opposing opinions and ideas, I do suggest you all consider what it is like to be an alien in a strange land (I know that is seen as important where I come from where we welcome new migrants. This is something Singaporeans need to get a bit better at).

Alien in a strange land; yes in angmo land, if you are an Asian you are literally an alien! Here in Melbourne, it is not safe to walk around the City/ CBD area after 10pm onwards, especially if you are Asian. Fucking dunkard rednecks, yes shitloads of them in the city, have nothing better to do other than collecting welfare cheques and pick on Asians who are unfortunate enough to bump into them.

The aussie government like to promote Melbourne as a cohesive multi-cultural city. I say that's bullshit man! Racist attacks are rather common here and in the uni, you can see alot of racist messages scribbled on the toilet wall and library table. simply wtf

So, yar! Maybe it would be great if those white trash could consider what it is like to be an alien in a strange land...????