What is the rate at arcarde today? 2.79?
Dr M said the ringgit drop is policial reasons and the foundations of Malaysia is still strong leh. I hope it breaches RM 3. Then I can convert all my Sing dollars to ringgit and cancel off all my Malaysia loans. Even if it drop to RM4, I bought those houses at super record world cheapest in terms of value
Malaysia has been happily printing money for its infrastructure development since their economic transformation programme starting 2010, midway through they seriously run out of money. $3 or $4 is anybody guess. The slide will only slow down after 2020. Any hope for ringgit to stabilise will be after 2025, in particular when big ticket items like HSR/MRT are completed.
Work your loan to your advantage, after which hedge against ringgit at least until 2020. Even if you dun, your property will be well inflated, no real concern.
Money changer offering 2.8 today!
Money changer rate today at 2.804!
Is that mc in Singapore or jb? Btw, where are wuqi & crystal tiong? Have not seen them since cny. Hope they are alright.
Money changer rate today at 2.804!
Fitch upgrades Malaysia to stable... Ringgit jumps.
Is just a short term sentiment effect. Very soon, we shall see it climbing back to 2.80 & above..