• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-NUS Graduate: I’m a failed product...

His biggest mistake is believing the hype about NUS.

I have heard of foreigners earning $5000 when I could barely earn above $2000 and I hailed from the prestigious world-classed National University of Singapore! Something must be wrong somewhere…

Tell me, which Ministers from the ruling government is from NUS or NTU again ?

His biggest mistake is believing the hype about NUS.

Tell me, which Ministers from the ruling government is from NUS or NTU again ?

Now we should ask the questions why our Ministers and MPs send their children overseas . We should explore this issue .

Please ask me if got any questions .

Now we should ask the questions why our Ministers and MPs send their children overseas . We should explore this issue .

Please ask me if got any questions .

I have my suspicion for a long time now that NUS/NTU are for the foreigners. The "elites" all graduated from overseas university. Only the losers, Singaporean go on to Poly, local uni.

why he did not join pap youth
why did he not sign on army or police
why did he not join pap

i already can name 3 reasons why it is his own fault

Join the PAP or any of their related organiazation, even Mediacorpse be an actor; can later upgrade to a Member of Parliament, earning at least $13,000 a month or a minister, million dollar min sum a year.

Can sing song ( out of tune) dress up like Green Latern ( Zorro , taken), talk cock....

That is the upgrade, SINgaporeans should go for...be a member!, tatanium ricebowl....UPGRADE NOW!:D

I have my suspicion for a long time now that NUS/NTU are for the foreigners. The "elites" all graduated from overseas university. Only the losers, Singaporean go on to Poly, local uni.

only losers like YOU cannot find job in sg and need to scram to aussie. after that still very thickskin and come to sg website to kpkb and criticise sg.

you better stay over at the emi folder. you spew your nonsense here, i will do it there. take this as a warning.

What this person had highlighted nothing is new, the male species of SINgaporeans faces a hurdle when you are a fresh graduates or a new entrant to the work force:

1. National Service, take away years of seniority, for the women species have already established themselves, way ahead.
2. Many employers, want woman only, citing to you, it is a female working environment, despite you have the qualification for that discipline.
3. Employ mostly Malaysians PR or Malaysians, now mostly Foreign Talents from all over the world.
4. Certain job, they employ certain race only ( for sensitivity I refrain from quoting)

care to add more?

Me and my wife run a small biz hiring a quite few employees - all females, since heavy manual works not required. Sorry to my fellow NSmen, we can't afford to hire you, need not apply. Me under reservist is bad enough. High key, low ley, IPPT and mob, set aside 20 days per year. Reasonable leave period 14 to 21 days per year, not counting MCs and emergencies. I'm the boss and I'm struggling to afford that myself. Do you think I can afford to pay you for that? Dear fellow NSmen, don't blame me.

We slaves understand...that is why the men here are a disadvantage, unless they like you have the opportunity to start a business or venture locally, and that is also another uphill struggle, unless one have the opportunity, money & luck!

Singaporean men are screwed left, right and centre.

You serve NS but most Sinkie women and FTs sneer at you.

You still have to go back to ICT.

You still have to keep fit for IPPT in working life or risk facing RT.

You get replaced by a cheaper foreign talent.

Your girls are happily married to ang mohs.

More job opportunities at NUS Career Fair 2011
By S Ramesh | Posted: 27 January 2011 1230 hrs

More job opportunities at NUS Career Fair 2011

SINGAPORE: More job options and possibly higher starting salaries - that's the upbeat mood among those who attended the annual National University of Singapore (NUS) Career Fair on Thursday.

In a sign of improved economic times, a record number of 145 employers are taking part in this year's career fair.

Together, they are looking to fill at least 4,200 positions in a whole range of sectors from engineering and IT to the public service.

One of the biggest participants at the university career fair is the public service sector, with nearly every ministry and statutory board having a booth there to explain employment opportunities to university graduates.

The university is also upbeat about the employment market in Singapore.

The university's graduate employment survey is expected in April, but there's already an upbeat sense on starting salaries.

Professor Tan Eng Chye, Deputy President (Academic), NUS said: "For graduates, you are talking about $2,500 to $3,500... depending on the professions that they choose. But sentiments are very positive."

The rosy outlook is shared by most undergraduates.

"Every one of us is pretty optimistic," said one undergraduate at the career fair.

The career fair will also feature a Japan Pavilion for the first time.

10 Japanese chemical companies with operations in Singapore are showcasing the sector, offering 80 jobs.

"I hope to get a job in a chemical company, and to know more of the job openings there and the opportunities as well," said another undergrad.

To give its undergraduates a leg up, NUS is working with the Singapore Human Resource Institute (SHRI) to provide employment and internship opportunities.

"We can be a bit more focused in guiding the graduates on the kinds of jobs they want, and at the same time, to tell the employer that what you are looking for, we can communicate this to the career centre," said David Ang, executive director, Singapore Human Resource Institute.

Over 7,000 students are expected at the fair on Thursday and Friday.

Learn from some Towkays. Make them still do the work during reservist, especially those senang NS appointment holders. Government subsidised employee. :D

Ex-NUS Graduate: “I’m a failed product of our meritocratic educational system” ...
tis burger shud learn from ze world's greediest politicians ...

never ever brame urself! ... oways brame others! ...

brame ze system! ... brame ze gahmen! ... brame leongsam! ... brame evryting, watever, except urself! ...

MOE is hiring like mad but he refused to become a teacher? What can I say? Even if he thinks that the education system is lousy, at least he can tell the students this and advise them to go overseas for their degree.

He may be one of those who hide in the girl's toliet or steal their wallet & sniff, now that background checks are much more strigent, these days!:D When he does get employed as a teacher, you think he will bite the hands than feed him?, 'balless krishnan' of the YOG, budget over runneth fame, comes to mind!

>>I have heard of foreigners earning $5000 when I could barely earn above $2000 and I hailed from the prestigious world-classed National University of Singapore! Something must be wrong somewhere…<<

Ant U Ass is world class? Maybe he needs to learn the names of the following unis...

mit_logo.jpg

p-18571.jpg

oxford_logo-252x300.jpg

Ok....maybe let's go for something more relevant. A REAL business school....

images

Jimmy Roger said before study is useless one, especially getting MBA... Take the $$$ and invest, gain experience!