• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-Malaysians as our Singapore member of parliament,

†††††

very angry, see liao lagi angry

• Khaw Boon Wan
  • Foo Mee Har
  • Irene Ng Phek Hoong
1969-1974 Primary Convent Primary, Bukit Mertajam, Penang
1975-1979 GCE `O' Level (Convent Secondary, BM, Penang)
  • Dr Lily Neo
1961-1969 Primary Thamrin Methodist School (Medan)
1969-1972 'O' Level (Methodist High School - Penang)
  • Dr Lee Bee Wah
1967-1972 PSLE (Kiow Min Chinese Primary) (Malaysia)
1973-1973 (Sekolah Dato' Dol Said) (Malaysia)
1974-1978 'O' Level (Notre Dame Convent) (Malacca)
1979-1980 'A' Level (Gajah Berang) (Malacca)
  • Janil Puthucheary
only gets his Singapore citizenship few years ago before becoming a member of parliament

anymore to add?
see liao angry boh? fxfxffx xfxffx xfxffxfxfxfxfxfxffxfffxffxxx

I say we vote them all out in the 2016 GE. Fuck them.

U forgot

Chen Show Mao. Born in Taiwan. Spend his entire adult life outside Singapore

he served national service, the rest that I mentioned didn't

CSM was doing business that was worth more billions than our ex-Malaysian could count and came back to make thousands. Our thousand making ex-Malaysians joined jobs to make 100 millions with every intention of hedging their bets back in Malaysia.

Technically ...most of them born before 1965 Ex-Malaysians :rolleyes:

dunn talk rubbish la, we are talking about those born in Singapore or those who stay and gone though the hardship when Singapore declare independent la.

very angry, see liao lagi angry

• Janil Puthucheary
only gets his Singapore citizenship few years ago before becoming a member of parliament

anymore to add?
see liao angry boh? fxfxffx xfxffx xfxffxfxfxfxfxfxffxfffxffxxx

seems to be quite common

I say we vote them all out in the 2016 GE. Fuck them.

oh lky ancestors were from ah tiong land,how?Oh all Chinese singkees were from ah tiong land,how?Fuck them all out of here then?

dunn talk rubbish la, we are talking about those born in Singapore or those who stay and gone though the hardship when Singapore declare independent la.

I would not use the former nationality of anyone running for public office against him / her. It is whether they have fulfilled the obligations of their current citizenship that concerns me.

So, while I have no special liking for Irene Ng and Lily Neo, I accept that they have the right to run for office, and if elected, to serve. I do however take issue with someone like Janil who appears to have become Singaporean at a time when he just manages to avoid national service.

I would not use the former nationality of anyone running for public office against him / her. It is whether they have fulfilled the obligations of their current citizenship that concerns me.

So, while I have no special liking for Irene Ng and Lily Neo, I accept that they have the right to run for office, and if elected, to serve. I do however take issue with someone like Janil who appears to have become Singaporean at a time when he just manages to avoid national service.
huh? how do you stop these ex-malaysians from compromising on Singapore interest to protect their own families back in malaysia should relationship between Singapore and malaysia turn sour?

Those born in Singapore went through hardship meh? What hardship you talking about? Famine? Civil war? Ethnic/religious clashes? Natural calamities? Looking back, the only hardship most Singaporeans went through was the chewing gum ban. Poor thing, cannot chew gum.Physical hardship only NS training sibeh siong liao!

u are really ignorance of the past, go read up the history first before commenting here

I was in Singapore at the time of Independance, and since then, the hardest days were during the 1969 flood, And comparing with floods in other countries, it was chciken shit. There might be individual cases of hardship and poverty, but country-wide? Tell me. LKY crying on TV wasn't hardship. Singaporeans have been well provided for, and still are. What am I ignorant of? Whilst Indochina went through war, Singapore was growing in wealth, investments, progress.

u are helplessly ignorant, didn't u know, Lee Kuan Yew was a lawyer without economy knowledge, he cried because he had no confident that Singapore can survive without a hinterland. he had lost his bet with the Malaysia government, he spend 6 weeks at changi holiday chalet while Toh Chin Chye, Goh Keng Swee and Lim Kim San reorganize Singapore.

Singapore can survive is because of Toh Chin Chye, Goh Keng Swee and Lim Kim San. Goh Keng Swee was running around begging businessmen to pump in money to redevelop Jurong to keep Singapore alive. Lim Kim San busy building public housing. And Toh Chin Chye busy holding the party together. All these while Lee Kuan Yew was in holiday chalet, after that he only listen and sign paper.