• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Ex insurance agent 25 now makes a 4 figure sum playing pokemon go for others

np_20160907_mxpoke07_1377501.jpg

521644_459958877387755_1747430078_n.jpg

His Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/brandon.tan.167

His office is at Block 401, Hougang Avenue 10.

His working hours? 6pm to 6am.

Almost every evening, Mr Brandon Tan plonks himself down near a PokeStop.

He then plays the game on four iPads, his fingers flying across the screens, spinning PokeStops and throwing Pokeballs. He even looks like a deejay at the turntables.

But Mr Tan, 25, is actually being paid to "power-level" the accounts of other Pokemon Go players.

He charges these players $25 an hour. He will log in to their account and help them gain experience points in the game.

If a player "books" him for eight continuous hours, Mr Tan offers the ninth hour for free.

The New Paper reported on Aug 11 that other players are offering such levelling up services on marketplace application Carousell.

However, sharing an account is actually frowned upon by the game's developer Niantic Labs, which considers it cheating. Those caught doing it may be suspended or have their account terminated.

Mr Tan, who worked as an insurance agent for a year, is not holding a full-time job.

Since starting this service on Aug 16, he said he has earned a four-figure sum from about 20 clients.About half are based in Singapore. The rest are from countries such as Austria, Switzerland and the US.

"In other countries, PokeStops are far away from each other. We're lucky that in Singapore, we have clusters of PokeStops. So these players from other countries would ask me to help them level up," Mr Tan told The New Paper.

Local players, on the other hand, approach him because they may not have the time to play.

"Some paid me (to play) for nine hours a day, for five days straight," he said.

Mr Tan has advertised his services on his Facebook page. He also places two iPads - displaying an ad for his services - near where he sits every day to play the game.

COMFORTABLE

Apart from his six iPads, his nightly set-up includes two foldable tables, five power banks, a bag and, sometimes, foldable chairs.

He changes his set-up depending on where he can find a comfortable spot, whether it is a playground next to Block 401, the void deck or a nearby coffee shop.

"On good nights, I earn $200 to $300. Some nights, I get no clients at all, so I don't earn anything," he said.

Mr Tan, an active gamer of about seven years, has a YouTube channel, BrandonTan91, where he uploads videos of himself playing Clash Of Clans and Clash Royal. The channel has over 166,000 subscribers.

He said he earns about $1,000 of advertising revenue from YouTube every month.

Pokemon Go players The New Paper spoke to said they probably would not hire Mr Tan.

Student Jedidiah Seah, 24, said doing so would take away the joy of playing the game.

"When I catch rare Pokemon or level up, it is my own personal achievement," he said.

On good nights, I earn $200 to $300. Some nights, I get no clients at all, so I don't earn anything

Source:
http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/ex-insurance-agent-earns-hundreds-night-catching-pokemon

this is proof that sinkies are the world's biggest outsourcers of work requiring getting away from their air-conditioned office and comfort. and they cheat too. teenage kids in the u.s. have been approached by sinkies to play pokemon go with their google accounts in order to capture tauros and other rare critters that they hate going out in the open to catch. and they pay. it also means that sinkies have disposable cash, thanks to the pap. sinkies are world number one sitting on their arses chatting away and posting crap online while paying others to do their dirty work.

i have people like selling their pokemon go accounts on forums for some poker chips or game currency for next to nothing,do they have any value in them?are there any items or gears or precious pets that can be stripped and sold?

can anyone believes in anything coming from a insurance agent ?

Depending on their waistline if referring to female agents.
The slim waist agent can even tell lies about making friends - Once when I was touted by a slim waist agent , when I tried to brush off, she said..."my purpose is not just to sell product to you, we can be friends also..", I said "Wah with eyes big big, can give me your mobile number ? I need to hurry off now". .
she immediately chicken out :D

can anyone believe a PAPib who log in to tell others to contribute to their cpf??

Also I suspect you could be a insurance agent that want sinkie to buy toxic product from you instead of invest in cpf ;):eek:

Paging for bodycells.

Now we all know sinkies are major big time loser sonsabitches,but can u imagine how low a loser this sinkie is by telling everyone he is a unemployed insurance agent?a insurance agent job is already a job for losers retrenched out of work losers with car loans or housing mortgages or gambling debts,I know cause I have a uni friend with gambling debts who became a insurance agent and a poker friend also with debts who became a insurance agent and misfits of society with no real qualifications.can u imagine being a unemployed insurance agent.what a loser sinkie.

Can insurance agent have any friends ?

He could, since he's no longer an insurance agent. I only work with insurance agents who are not my friends. Familiarity breeds contempt. Buying insurance is a serious investment and I select my agents based on meritocracy, not cronyism or nepotism.

I only suggest to people with extra money to contribute. You got no money type is not my target.:/

Smart people with extra money will not contribute to cpf.. Only stupid fucks do that. That is why the smart people had money in the first place.

PAP lowlife come in here to insult the intelligence of others.

He could, since he's no longer an insurance agent. I only work with insurance agents who are not my friends. Familiarity breeds contempt. Buying insurance is a serious investment and I select my agents based on meritocracy, not cronyism or nepotism.

Hi Sir, you are so far one of the smartest samster. although I could not agree with the way you treat your workers, I respect your posts as a whole. Please work on this area and I will do a standing ovation for you.

Paging for bodycells.

Now we all know sinkies are major big time loser sonsabitches,but can u imagine how low a loser this sinkie is by telling everyone he is a unemployed insurance agent?a insurance agent job is already a job for losers retrenched out of work losers with car loans or housing mortgages or gambling debts,I know cause I have a uni friend with gambling debts who became a insurance agent and a poker friend also with debts who became a insurance agent and misfits of society with no real qualifications.can u imagine being a unemployed insurance agent.what a loser sinkie.

At least he didn't tell others to contribute to cpf, so that makes him retain some dignity as a human being.

I dunno why u think being an insurance agent are losers, maybe u meet those low class useless shit insurance agent.

My insurance agent is an educated uni grad who choose his clients and he achieve award yearly. He is doing well.

[video=youtube;isbIfcXl_Tk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=isbIfcXl_Tk[/video]

He very fast hand fast leg... :D

At least he didn't tell others to contribute to cpf, so that makes him retain some dignity as a human being.

I dunno why u think being an insurance agent are losers, maybe u meet those low class useless shit insurance agent.

My insurance agent is an educated uni grad who choose his clients and he achieve award yearly. He is doing well.

All insurance agents are low class shits, as I suggested before insurance company better setup a counter and let customer service officer handle insurance transactions.
Your agent select moron clients and achieve yearly award lor ;)

This isn't anything new....
Last time gaming shops were hiring tiongs to play online games to dig for "gold"

Paging for bodycells.

if any insurance agent ask you to contribute to CPF, cut him off immediately.