• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ERP Charges at 10.10pm !!!!!!!!!!

MarrickG

For once I decided to take the CTE back home ... to link up to PIE and then back towards the East.

To my horrors, the govt took 50cents from me !!!

Now, why would they want to levy 50ct on me when I am going home at 10.10pm ???

Dont they want me to go home?

Is this real or not?

If this is not technocracy gone berserk, what is?

Highway robbery

sigh

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=38255

HellAngel

His issue is not the money. It is the fact that there is no good reason for him to pay when he is going back home.

Find out the initial reasons why Toll started in Singapore and you will know why he KPKB.

If you cannot afford cars, don't buy one

As it cost only $0.50, you can afford to go through this ERP 200 times if you don't fuck a China PRC Farmer Daughter prostitute this week

Chao Sinkies

LoveSingFade

I also cannot understand why there is a need for ERP charge on Saturday till 8pm for entering CBD, to discourage family go shopping? Or just to collect the extra $, or just to let the very rich to drive smoothly in the CBD zone??

As it cost only $0.50, you can afford to go through this ERP 200 times if you don't fuck a China PRC Farmer Daughter prostitute this week

Chao Sinkies

Agree! Ask him dont buy car

His issue is not the money. It is the fact that there is no good reason for him to pay when he is going back home.

Find out the initial reasons why Toll started in Singapore and you will know why he KPKB.

IF no ERP. Road will be jam . He only save 50cent on ERP. But he will have to pay extra $2 or more for the petrol and maybe extra 30 min to get home. I always encourage gov to up the ERP rate. Until can reach 60km/h min speed in expressway.

dankos

LTA : be thankful that you paid for erp and have no jam at 10pm. sometimes you pay erp we still give you jam ok.

Received_by_Kings

All these came about because the Sporn fucks bought too many cars jamming highways and all. They want to find an avenue to express and pamper themselves. If they can't buy houses and cottages, well they can always go for the cheaper things like clothes and cars just to make themselves ostensibly look well-furnished and good.

They and their cars are worse than rabbits overpopulating in the countryside of Australia. And how do those rural Aussies deal with it? They literally gun the excesses down from time to time.

All these came about because the Sporn fucks bought too many cars jamming highways and all. They want to find an avenue to express and pamper themselves. If they can't buy houses and cottages, well they can always go for the cheaper things like clothes and cars just to make themselves ostensibly look well-furnished and good.

They and their cars are worse than rabbits overpopulating in the countryside of Australia. And how do those rural Aussies deal with it? They literally gun the excesses down from time to time.

Autralia rabbit cause too many environment damage. More than a century ago there are no a single rabbit in Australia. Because the is one stupid Ang Moh bring in few rabbit as a pet. Later escape. Now roqm all over Australia.
There is no ban on hunting rabbit in Australia. So Australia government encourage people hunt down the rabbit.
For the car in Singapore blkame it in the consumer. No one id forcing them to buy. LTA keep on widening road, new road but the problem still cannot be solve. For me I think LTA should built more ERP in high traffic road and increase the rate. Currently there is 50cent rate for car. LTA should up the rate to min $1/grantry .

LeMans2011

What can i say. They even vote for PAP, why am i surprise they buy the argument of ERP to manage traffic. I seriously hope some of the comments here are made with sarcasm.

I also fail to see any logic of imposing ERP charge at that time. I understand the whole point of ERP is auto regulation of peak hour traffic, but why prevent cars from leaving the city at a non-peak period??

ivebert

If you do that to Sinkies, they will get kicked out of UN

I suggest shipping them to Tekong or Ubin or Batam into retirement villages

Then, cut off diaper supply regularly to quicken their dying process

silverfox@

Autralia rabbit cause too many environment damage. More than a century ago there are no a single rabbit in Australia. Because the is one stupid Ang Moh bring in few rabbit as a pet. Later escape. Now roqm all over Australia.
There is no ban on hunting rabbit in Australia. So Australia government encourage people hunt down the rabbit.

So can I safely say that all rabbits in Australia are blood-related?:biggrin:

But foxes aren't native australian also. Hahaha.

I know that cats were introduced to the australian continent via ships from europe. Those cats were kept on ships to eat rats. When they landed in australia, they began to decimate the indigenous wild life, who never had to face predators like cats. Some domesticated cats even went into the bush and became feral like their ancestors.

cooleo

Chao Sinkies

Qi2PH.jpg

Ash007

But foxes aren't native australian also. Hahaha.

I know that cats were introduced to the australian continent via ships from europe. Those cats were kept on ships to eat rats. When they landed in australia, they began to decimate the indigenous wild life, who never had to face predators like cats. Some domesticated cats even went into the bush and became feral like their ancestors.

Indeed, and that is why there is a strong quarantine laws now. The aussie police treat food at the airport more seriously then drugs.

Chao Sinkies

1. come on!
2. the author was not talking about the price but the hour in-question.
3. get it!
4. if sheep is to advocate quality life or crap, why having erp at such hour?
5. are you living in some hole or what?

I also fail to see any logic of imposing ERP charge at that time. I understand the whole point of ERP is auto regulation of peak hour traffic, but why prevent cars from leaving the city at a non-peak period??

There can only be one answer - M3 - make more money.

Is there ERP gate for leaving CDB. All gate are enter CDB.