rumour is that the price of a 20 sticks packet of cig may increase to $20.......
$20 ish including or excluding GST har??
rumour is that the price of a 20 sticks packet of cig may increase to $20.......
dc didi,
nice to see you here.
sunny302 said:Lucky u .... The increase in fines from $200 to $500 bucks is really having its effect
hungary fighter said:rumour is that the price of a 20 sticks packet of cig may increase to $20.......
i dun tink we will c such a big jump!! mayb a few years more it will b $20 per pack!
$20 ish including or excluding GST har??
should b including gst.....the government don't want 2 ban cig so by increasing the price 2 ridiculous level......they r hoping more ppl will quit smoking......
So exp... bery soon... dis will b back... cnot tahan jus go mamashop n buy 1 stk...
wahaha... really long time no see this liao... bring back fond memories durin my younger days, no $$ buy 1 pack gotta buy stick!! keke :p
dis will b back... cnot tahan jus go mamashop n buy 1 stk...
why the gov so desperate for hung kee tax money?
On radio some customs guy claimed the increase is to "disuade" people from smoking
Ha Ha Ha What if everyone quits smoking, what they going to do about the lost revenue???
they are just hoping the smokers would keep away from the "parallel imports"
Nice analogy or not
Contraband = parallel import = less custom duty = no headache for custom = statisfaction for all smokers :p
No pun intended bro zhihau . Cheers!
So exp... bery soon... dis will b back... cnot tahan jus go mamashop n buy 1 stk...
I would support any protest that go stopping people from buying cigarettes from convenience stores, coffeeshops etc.
Aiyo, sioh ang hoon liao.. roll up tobacco like my old granny did. But hey, kena stamp on paper too or not?:oCum with free use of lighter somemore... Usually hang on few strand of rubber band...
But hey, kena stamp on paper too or not?:o