[h=2]Employment genocide versus population crisis[/h]
April 23rd, 2013 |
Author: Contributions
Dear readers and thinkers,
If it’s not too much to ask, I would like to know your views on how, the PAP govt is going to solve this mess that they created with the influx of cheap foreign labor in all levels rendering us jobless against the high and escalating cost of living in our own country.
With the current wayang of regulating foreigners by sort of changing their criteria how does this help when on the flip side we are boosting the population to a whopping 7 million?
Firstly are there enough decent paying jobs to go around in the first place, with such a horrendous influx that will likely lead to a HIGH unemployment rate or under employment rate.
Till today we are not even able to solve the problems created by the PAP govt with a population of 5.3 million, and yet we tend to see this word “AGING population” being flashed out, I don’t think aging population is the problem here, it’s who and what is the root cause of this problem, is the AGING problem tied to the “BIRTH RATE problem?”
Is the PAP govt trying to push the problem to its citizens when it is the one who created the problem?
Now what is the real problem here, who single handedly created this problem, why were these issues not identified and addressed earlier on, when they have all the first hand information to mitigate a population crises?
Why did acting minister for manpower, Minister Tan Chuan Jin not voice out this concern, “When flooding the population with 7 million people, will we have enough decent paying jobs?”
Why is it we don’t get our CPF at 55, when we are made jobless or under employed by the PAP’s failed policies, and why is it the investment profits from our CPF do not come into our accounts?
So who pays for these investment loses and how and who keeps the winnings of these investments?
Will we come to a point where there will be no more CPF contributions, because companies have the luxury of hiring foreigners instead of Singaporeans?
These days there a lots of condominiums sprouting out from nowhere, why did we not build more HDB flats then when the PAP knew that it was going to increase the population to 5.3 million and allow foreigners to profit from HDB public housing sales?
What do you think?
Please leave your views and thoughts in the comment section.
See you all on May 1[SUP]st[/SUP], Answer your call of duty at Hong Lim Park, invite your friends and family!
Cheers,
Troy

If it’s not too much to ask, I would like to know your views on how, the PAP govt is going to solve this mess that they created with the influx of cheap foreign labor in all levels rendering us jobless against the high and escalating cost of living in our own country.
With the current wayang of regulating foreigners by sort of changing their criteria how does this help when on the flip side we are boosting the population to a whopping 7 million?
Firstly are there enough decent paying jobs to go around in the first place, with such a horrendous influx that will likely lead to a HIGH unemployment rate or under employment rate.
Till today we are not even able to solve the problems created by the PAP govt with a population of 5.3 million, and yet we tend to see this word “AGING population” being flashed out, I don’t think aging population is the problem here, it’s who and what is the root cause of this problem, is the AGING problem tied to the “BIRTH RATE problem?”
Is the PAP govt trying to push the problem to its citizens when it is the one who created the problem?
Now what is the real problem here, who single handedly created this problem, why were these issues not identified and addressed earlier on, when they have all the first hand information to mitigate a population crises?
Why did acting minister for manpower, Minister Tan Chuan Jin not voice out this concern, “When flooding the population with 7 million people, will we have enough decent paying jobs?”
Why is it we don’t get our CPF at 55, when we are made jobless or under employed by the PAP’s failed policies, and why is it the investment profits from our CPF do not come into our accounts?
So who pays for these investment loses and how and who keeps the winnings of these investments?
Will we come to a point where there will be no more CPF contributions, because companies have the luxury of hiring foreigners instead of Singaporeans?
These days there a lots of condominiums sprouting out from nowhere, why did we not build more HDB flats then when the PAP knew that it was going to increase the population to 5.3 million and allow foreigners to profit from HDB public housing sales?
What do you think?
Please leave your views and thoughts in the comment section.
See you all on May 1[SUP]st[/SUP], Answer your call of duty at Hong Lim Park, invite your friends and family!
Cheers,
Troy