• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

emigration's strains on marriage

I experienced the same ~ when we were in Brisbane.. despite my angmo's wife invited my wifey for tea and shopping, she was reluctant.. Soon I realised she was home sick and needed some Asians for comfort & support.

?????:confused::confused: how many wives you have? :confused::confused::confused:

just tonight, my african neighbour son called me to call for his dad. most likely a quarrel between the man and his wife, and the man left the home without telling anyone. and sensing that the kids are worried about him, i drove around the suburb trying to locate him but to no avail.

this is not an isolated case, another african couple i knew had splitted afew months ago with 3 kids in custody battle.

Not trying to be racist here, but I've heard "bad" things about Africans. The last housemate I had have the same problem with the wife. Have to split up because the in-laws were too demanding and the wife keeps siding with them. He is alone here with all his family back in Turkey. He is in a very bad state when I finally have to ask him to leave the house. Splitting up especially when there is kids involved can do a lot of damage to a guy.

just tonight, my african neighbour son called me to call for his dad. most likely a quarrel between the man and his wife, and the man left the home without telling anyone. and sensing that the kids are worried about him, i drove around the suburb trying to locate him but to no avail.

this is not an isolated case, another african couple i knew had splitted afew months ago with 3 kids in custody battle.

Try the Migrant Resource centres or the refugee council of Australia
http://www.multicultural.qld.gov.au/

Make those community services people do some work, if they don't, complain to the Immigration minister to have their funding cut.

Not trying to be racist here, but I've heard "bad" things about Africans. The last housemate I had have the same problem with the wife. Have to split up because the in-laws were too demanding and the wife keeps siding with them. He is alone here with all his family back in Turkey. He is in a very bad state when I finally have to ask him to leave the house. Splitting up especially when there is kids involved can do a lot of damage to a guy.

this chap is a professional in engineering, very mild and friendly, his children love him. but the wife, walao, machiam sinkie female type. refuse to do house work, neglect kids, and can sit outside the house on the mailbox wearing a skimpy t-shirt combing hair waiting for the neighbour angmoh to come out to chat. my african friend handled every damn things; work, laundry, kids, cooking, washing etc.. now wife insist on having a bloody new house and threw tantrums at him when he cant secure a good land at springfield. i really feel sorry for him..