• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elections Dept. Warns Opposition Not To Tell Lies During Elections Rally!!

The Elections Department or ELD has released a slew of new guidelines for GE candidates to follow. The Parliamentary Election Candidates 2015 handbook, acts as a guide for election candidates and their polling agents to comply with all Parliamentary Election laws.

In the handbook, it states that "Candidates should conduct election campaigning in a responsible and dignified manner that befits the seriousness of the election process. Candidates should steer away from negative campaigning practices based on hate and denigration of opposing candidates, and should not make false statements that allege corruption or commission of criminal offences, or statements that may cause racial or religious tensions or affect social cohesion."

In the elections handbook for GE2011, there were no such similar guidelines.

These guidelines appear to make sense but the question as to who the executioner of such a law is awaits to be seen. Would it be the Elections Department which falls under the Prime Minister's Office? Or would a neutral ombudsman be appointed for the purpose of apply the Parliamentary Elections laws without fear or favour.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...bout-opposing-candidates#sthash.0lrTZbca.dpuf
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...sing-candidates#sthash.0lrTZbca.HgySBtX8.dpuf

In the handbook, it states that "Candidates should conduct election campaigning in a responsible and dignified manner that befits the seriousness of the election process. Candidates should steer away from negative campaigning practices based on hate and denigration of opposing candidates, and should not make false statements that allege corruption or commission of criminal offences, or statements that may cause racial or religious tensions or affect social cohesion."

Ignore it. Going negative is the way. PAP denigrated the opposition MPs all the time. Time to whack them back hard.

Sinkees need to be educated on how the PAP has hurt them.

Ignore it. Going negative is the way. PAP denigrated the opposition MPs all the time. Time to whack them back hard.

Helo Winnie...type behind the key board is easy for you.

Got DEEP ENOUGH POCKETS or not to pay after the election is over and oppo candidates get..

SUED? LoLoLoL

Lumparliament is already dissolved.

The electorate should be the ones who decide what is negative campaigning practices based on hate and denigration of opposing candidates, and should not make false statements that allege corruption or commission of criminal offences, or statements that may cause racial or religious tensions or affect social cohesion.

No govt is good govt.
My ballot slip is not for sale. I can spoil it, poke it, bin it, or vote with it.

You should ask Roy, Chee or even the late JBJ. Now 7th month. Maybe JBJ will come back and apologize to PAP for all the years of lies he told about them. Opposition very good at telling lies. Will Roy be bankrupted soon already, so that we can disqualify a liar like him from running for office? This is serious business, not a game of cards! It's your lives and my life!

Is it a lie to say that the CPF makan our money? The fact is there ...government gets 7 percent return, pays us only 2.5 percent.

Is it a lie to say that many sinkees cannot afford our expensive healthcare system?

Is it a lie to say that the Speaker of Parliament doesn't know Parliament rules? How could a Speaker continue to practice partisan politics and be seen as unbias? Once a Speaker, she needs to stop her politicking for the PAP. Such simple democratic rules, she also doesn't know.

Is it a lie to say that many sinkees cannot afford our expensive healthcare system?

Yes it is.

There all sorts of medical insurance plans, social services and now, PAP-Care insurance in the form of Medishield Life. Heart bypass surgeries for $8 would soon be common.

Is it a lie to say that the Foreign Minister is not doing his job? He is busy attacking WP on municipal issues while neglecting his portfolio. And he has yet to clarify the wrong data that was pointed out to him in Parliament.

Will he dare to accuse the WP TC of corruption?

Is it a lie to claim that the Elections Department is not independent since it is part of the PMO?

Is it a lie to charge that Temasek and GIC have lost tens of billions in our investments in China?

You should ask Roy, Chee or even the late JBJ. Now 7th month. Maybe JBJ will come back and apologize to PAP for all the years of lies he told about them. Opposition very good at telling lies. Will Roy be bankrupted soon already, so that we can disqualify a liar like him from running for office? This is serious business, not a game of cards! It's your lives and my life!

I don't this is the season for apologies but I was told, some old bastard who checked in sometime in March, could not check out for R&R during this period, cos he had not even completed Level 1 in the Hall of Punishment. There are 17 more Halls to go and this fella got 4 more specially created for him.

You should take heed that you could face the same treatment...when you do arrive there as well.

And no shortcuts like here, where you can associate yourself with some 'club' called CRASSROOT. LoLoLoL

....In the handbook, it states that "Candidates should conduct election campaigning in a responsible and dignified manner that befits the seriousness of the election process. Candidates should steer away from negative campaigning practices based on hate and denigration of opposing candidates, and should not make false statements that allege corruption or commission of criminal offences, or statements that may cause racial or religious tensions or affect social cohesion."

In the elections handbook for GE2011, there were no such similar guidelines.

....nothing new, really... GE in the country is always conducted responsibly and seriously...perhaps just a gentle reminder not to go overboard to upset voters' religious feeling or with racist comments or unwarranted or unfounded character assassination of your opponents.

Pappies afraid of foreigners feeling offended too. Time to tell pappies sinapor is for sinaporans, not for foreigners.

Is it a lie to say that the CPF makan our money? The fact is there ...government gets 7 percent return, pays us only 2.5 percent.

Is it a lie to say that the Speaker of Parliament doesn't know Parliament rules? How could a Speaker continue to practice partisan politics and be seen as unbias? Once a Speaker, she needs to stop her politicking for the PAP. Such simple democratic rules, she also doesn't know.

Is it a lie to say that the Foreign Minister is not doing his job? He is busy attacking WP on municipal issues while neglecting his portfolio. And he has yet to clarify the wrong data that was pointed out to him in Parliament.

Will he dare to accuse the WP TC of corruption?

Is it a lie to claim that the Elections Department is not independent since it is part of the PMO?

Is it a lie to charge that Temasek and GIC have lost tens of billions in our investments in China?

The only true thing about PAPs is that they all laugh all the way to their banks and laugh all the way back from their banks.

Many other true thing about PAPs. Not satisfied with the obscene pay they pay themselves, they grant themselves contracts to enrich themselves even further

PAP also turned Singaporeans into 4th class citizens and jobs all given to the fucking FTs that they brought in and singaporeans can only drive taxis and pick cardboards and to go head down down and arseholes up high high for PAP to tiew and to kan and to fuck as they wish

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP

Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

YOU MUST CANVAS FOR THE OPPOSITION, ANY OPPOSITION , BY TALKING TO YOUR FRIENDS AND THOSE IN YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD
UNITE ALL OF THEM TO VOTE OUT THE PAP AGAINST THEIR FUCKING FTs THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO PACK IN TO STEAL YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE

TALK TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS , AND TO PEOPLE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW
TELL THEM ALL TO TALK TO THEIR FRIENDS AND EVEN TO PEOPLE THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW

LET US REGAIN BACK OUR SINGAPORE FROM THE STINKAPORE THE PAPs ARE CREATING AT THE EXPENSE OF ALL OF US

STOP THE FUCKING PAPs FROM LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR FUCKING BANKS

Yes it is.

There all sorts of medical insurance plans, social services and now, PAP-Care insurance in the form of Medishield Life. Heart bypass surgeries for $8 would soon be common.

Where got money to buy all those insurance? Social services ...get $200 a month for 3 months, have to fill up how many forms, wait a long, long time for approval. Robbing you is faster and get more money too.

If you are too lazy to fill up the forms, then I hope you are also too lazy to smoke, indulge in alcohol and binge-eating. I am tired of us healthy folks picking up the tab for you mother-fcukers who lack the basic self-discipline to stay healthy.

The Election Department is owned and controlled by LHL.
Why is he issuing warnings if he has nothing to hide or fear of?
Is it because of the recent meltdown in China Market which has adversely affected Temasek which incidentally is also owned and controlled by his wife?

The Election Department is owned and controlled by LHL.
Why is he issuing warnings if he has nothing to hide or fear of?
Is it because of the recent meltdown in China Market which has adversely affected Temasek which incidentally is also owned and controlled by his wife?

Excuse me.... controlled at the moment by horse jinx is correct..., but "owned'???:confused::confused::confused:

Remember temasek investment seed money came from cpf funds and it is believed it is still regularly receiving billions from the garbment, money of which comes from cpf as well as taxes on Singapore citizens (likely even from regular taxes, land sales, COE, ERP, GST, etc, etc). Temasek money belongs to the people of Singapore, not to jinx horse, hor!!!