• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Election in Year 2010/2011 : What outcome?

lifeafter41

With the incessant rise in cost of living, prices increases, home prices seemingly out of reach to majority of Singaporeans. FTs issues, stagnant wages etc and now a worsening economy situation, lasting a few quarters (can be from 2 to 99)

Will it still be 66.6%?.

tiulehloumoh

Every things will be forgotten two years from now.... when goodies will be distributed before erection...... so the outcome will be still no much different....:p

With the incessant rise in cost of living, prices increases, home prices seemingly out of reach to majority of Singaporeans. FTs issues, stagnant wages etc and now a worsening economy situation, lasting a few quarters (can be from 2 to 99)

Will it still be 66.6%?.

The difference between 94 & 85 years, is around 9 years, unless some unnatural disaster befall Singapore, it will still hover around 66.6%!

After the "9" years difference period have pass, the outcome, will be different!:biggrin:

TeeKee

Will it still be 66.6%?.

60% PAP 40% OPPOSITION!!

iF opposition can be united, they'll capture quite a no. of seats in the Parliament.

iF they are disunited, they'll get none...LOL..

lifeafter41

The difference between 94 & 85 years, is around 9 years, unless some unnatural disaster befall Singapore, it will still hover around 66.6%!

After the "9" years difference period have pass, the outcome, will be different!:biggrin:

I have a feeling it's going to be different this time round.

dmtpl

They have forgotten that people want cost such as School fees, transport for bus (no need MRT) and daily living such as
PUB and Food to be low.

The rest if increased never mind -Taxi, MRT , Restaurant, Air-Con, Car, ERP, Condo, landed property are for those who can afford it.

People still remember that this was how the old guard took care of the people. It was important to them then.

I think that they may have lost track of their reason for being in Goverment
which is to take care of our basic needs to survive .... Allowing the Privatised company's
to make huge profits at our expense is going to work against them in the future.

Making us loose our trust in them, I guess time will reveal and
maybe they will loose everything that their Elders have work and fought so hard for because they forgot the man on the street.

They also forget that youth today think very differently and don't seem to have loyalty that we have to our Country and its leaders.

I think the key word I'm looking for is EMPATHY

I have a feeling it's going to be different this time round.

You are wrong, my family and relatives used to be an avid supporters of PAP but in recent years their total mindset have changed. Every time my relatives came to visit our family, their first discusion is "sibei tulan pap!!" and than continue to pour out their grievances and hatre..and promised to bring them down in two years time. Time has changed, I am excited.:rolleyes:

Pica_NA

I am hoping a 55% - 60% of PAP.... let them shocked and wake up their bloody idea.... but then.. if PAP still win... knn.. they can suck us dry for another 5 yrs... wah lan eh... best is Opposition win lar.... HAHAHA... .time for a new ERA....

lifeafter41

You are wrong, my family and relatives used to be an avid supporters of PAP but in recent years their total mindset have changed. Every time my relatives came to visit our family, their first discusion is "sibei tulan pap!!" and than continue to pour out their grievances and hatre..and promised to bring them down in two years time. Time has changed, I am excited.:rolleyes:

That's what I meant.

Not sure if you have notice, previously, whenever there is any announcement in price increases, whether for town council charges, electricity and utilities charges, bus fares increases, food price increases. There is always a lot of complaining, letters to the press forums (if there is any use in that), complains to their respective MPs etc.

But lately, there isn't much noise being made. Take the recent announced increases in mrt/bus fares, electricity tariffs etc. The silence is deafening. Do you think it is a sign of resignation, helplessness. I don't think so.

It's is good when the common people make noise, kpkb, but when it is all quiet...... you know something is brewing.

troubledtimes

Time will change my ass! Apart from us here who will vote against PAP, who will dare?! All i ever talk about to my mum is why she must vote against PAP, and even then she is scared. I cant even keep track of how many (SG) girlfriends i have broken up with me cos of my politics! Its funny we are in a state that its less taboo to talk about our sex lives in public than politics in private!

depeche

I guess the people would give the PAP the absolute 70% mandate to help them sail tru the hardship and uncertainty during the tough years...hopefully I'm wrong

The_Latest_H

Every things will be forgotten two years from now.... when goodies will be distributed before erection...... so the outcome will be still no much different....:p

Not if we drive home the fact that $500 in April they give and $5000 that they take at the end of December is nothing more than switch and bait tactics. I'm sure more and more S'poreans are realising this quietly.

We just need to make it more publicly. Even if its done in a more subtle way, I think it would work. Most people will not able to understand proper economics inside out, but they know basic cash flow. And so as long as we talk about this in cash flow terms, that they earn less than what they pay each month and what they borrow, and its due to government, and government companies, I'm sure they will understand very well.

PAP will win the election. Because Opposition are useless. At least Opposition must try to fill 90% of the Parliment seat give more people have chances to vote. I have not vote once until now because useless Opposition don't give me chance.

myjohnson

The possible scenarios all rest on whether Lee Kuan Yew is dead or not. I no longer bother about being sensitive to all references to regard him with. I've lost all respect for him totally.

I hope he is still kept alive to witness the pap downfall soon and than he can leave with eyes open for all we care.

The possible scenarios all rest on whether Lee Kuan Yew is dead or not. I no longer bother about being sensitive to all references to regard him with. I've lost all respect for him totally.

Will it still be 66.6%?.

86% to factor in fewer Sporns and more new FTrash citizens.

I am hoping a 55% - 60% of PAP.... let them shocked and wake up their bloody idea.... but then.. if PAP still win... knn.. they can suck us dry for another 5 yrs... wah lan eh... best is Opposition win lar.... HAHAHA... .time for a new ERA....

But take 83/84 seats?

eeoror88

The PAP will win by 62.99%. The simple reason is that there is absolutely no credible opposition. Period !

Yeah!, I have heard this many times before, these people have built in 'lemmings tendecies', when the 'pied piper' with the lightning logo, play her tune, these incorrigibles, will answer the call; no matter what grumblings, procastination or mumblings.

It is people like us, who are 'deaf in one ear', do not hear the 'pied piper tune' nor the 'siren calls'.

They fail to realize that, the 'pied piper, will lead them to "medusa"!:eek: