• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Election in June 2009? Very Possible

travelbug

Here's why. The full impact of the American recession will hit us further down the road about last quarter of this year. So before it gets worse, gahment wants YOU to vote for fucking PAP.

Also cannot hold election end of the year cos President Obama of good ole USA will be in Spore for the Apec meeting on 14 & 15 Nov. Too late to hold walkabouts & contests. PAP too preoccupied with security arrangements & trying to lick Obama's asses for the pre-planning months in the latter half of the year.

Gahment just announced today, 18 Feb that electoral register must be updated by April latest.

What say the rest of you?

So REMEMBER well & hard whom to vote alright...showed them the POWER of the people...Let their GRC fall!!!

Er still hard lah! Most probably shave off just 0.5 to 2 percent off the general average. So from last election, 66.6% reduced to 66 to 64% for this upcoming GE. Knowing how scardy cat fellow Sporeans are when the Old Fart start issuing his threats about NO JOBS IF YOU VOTE OPPOSTION mantra, they will throw in a PAP vote cos they damn scared! I have since turned a deaf ear to it, hardened liao with their idiotic antics long time ago!

well, a $29mil has been budgeted for the election dept, I do hope 2009 is the election year, for the budget is far from feel good, many cock-ups in many depts of civil service.

hopefully PAP will lose at least a GRC, Aljunied I hoped, and another 2 GRCs will be a bonus, Holland & Tampines.

Should Aljunied be re-drawn, hopefully whoever comes in will be kick out of parliament or the cabinet (I am talking about SM Woody).

Please kick them out of 1 GRC you will see that even without PAP, GRC under opposition will perform with/without those handouts from Bapok Tan

old mental fart has overstayed his welcome for the last couple of elections, if he still contest another then it would really make Singapore the joke of the entire world...

"PA SEE BUAY ZHAO"

This words must be coming back to haunt the wooden one..

Here's why. The full impact of the American recession will hit us further down the road about last quarter of this year. So before it gets worse, gahment wants YOU to vote for fucking PAP.

Also cannot hold election end of the year cos President Obama of good ole USA will be in Spore for the Apec meeting on 14 & 15 Nov. Too late to hold walkabouts & contests. PAP too preoccupied with security arrangements & trying to lick Obama's asses for the pre-planning months in the latter half of the year.

Gahment just announced today, 18 Feb that electoral register must be updated by April latest.

Highly possible, here's a few reasons:

1.) Pinky is loosing ground fast, in fact the whole PAP is sliding, future is going to be more bad news so it's better to secure the next 5 years of power now.

2.) Opposition is still weak, they may not have time and resources and people to field in for all GRC, so they can still cheat by many walkovers.

3.) SDP and other activist are gaining momentum, people are beginning to get a better picture of the real situation in SG

4.) People are pressing for transparency and accountability, so if they loose power, there's a high possibility that investigation may be launch against them and their cronies, so it's do or die for them.

Highly possible, here's a few reasons:

1.) Pinky is loosing ground fast, in fact the whole PAP is sliding, future is going to be more bad news so it's better to secure the next 5 years of power now.

2.) Opposition is still weak, they may not have time and resources and people to field in for all GRC, so they can still cheat by many walkovers.

3.) SDP and other activist are gaining momentum, people are beginning to get a better picture of the real situation in SG

4.) People are pressing for transparency and accountability, so if they loose power, there's a high possibility that investigation may be launch against them and their cronies, so it's do or die for them.

66.6% will still vote for PAP, the jinx will become the president...or MM, taking over from old man, who is getting old.

:D

What is the use of election. You bunch of sinkies are too useless to protest and stand up for your country. I hope that foreign invasion of sinkapore starts in June 2009 to remove these coward traitors in the country.

none of your fucking business, u CCB thai pimp loser..:oIo::oIo::oIo:

pappy never give me money yet to bribe me how to be ge? until they give even newer singapore shares first then can small erection.

Very impossible.
With recession like this, more likely PAP gonna lose votes.

They will only held election when economy gets better
and
they can claim the recovery of economy to their credit.

:D :o :D

Sg male bo chee, sg female bo cb, this is the situation where by pap will win again. fuck the 66.6%

The biggest problem is...most sg women are NOT interested in politics.
If one visit women forums like flowerpod, cozycot, etc etc.

You can see very few participate in politics discussion
or even non existent threads.

Ask them where is the best place to get a LV bag,
or where is the best dining place, where is the cheapest spa & massage....

They are experts in those areas.
but
ask their views for politics......Most will give you the PAP winning look.

Oppositions are losing a huge % of women votes.
They should get more Women members and make a few prominent ones to win their votes back.

:o :( :o

And before now and then, expect massive cleansing operation on critics and the Opposition. Of course, not forgetting issuing out FREE pink ICs to grateful FTrash on job subsidy scam!

Tony, its made up of a "nation of whiners". They have a lot to complain about and that about sums up a Sinkee. They'll keep harboring hope after hope with every passing election, the next one be it in 09 or 11 and the end game will be exactly the same.

Now these losers are whining about gerrymander. What a fucking surprise!! Where they expecting a tin pot dictator regime to fight fair?

I don't think there is a need as our great PAP government will definitely dominate the elections again. It will waste time and resources. Have hope in our great PAP government, they are doing a great job by helping Singapore to sail through this crisis once again. 3 cheers for our great PAP government. :)

an election this year would be good for the cause of the opposition. a country in recession, reserves squandered by hapless sovereign wealth funds - all bode well for overturning the regime. having said that, I simply wouldn't place my faith in a bunch of manipulated sinkies who have no independent thought.

I simply wouldn't place my faith in a bunch of manipulated sinkies who have no independent thought.

Convinces your family and friends to vote for opposition then.

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS