• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Election Boundaries Kena Re-Drawn

Just REMEMBER well to showed them the power from the people when your vote is cast...Just hope that their GRC would start to fall!

Election Boundaries Re-Drawn doesn't mean much as PAP can still demolish the constituencies and make new districts till the last minute when they have to announce the electoral boundaries for GE.

am I right?

Gerrymandering have started. Aljunied GRC is one of the many that kena. The whole list is here:

http://www.elections.gov.sg/gazette/Boundaries of altered polling districts.pdf

Election is coming!

As long as M&M LKY is around, Singapore belongs to him. He is the one that can put Mr Ong Teng Chong up as the Singapore President, and he is the one that can pull him down by using a silly excuse as saying he got cancer and need to step down. And put a Prataman Nathan as the present president.

Well I dont see LKY does that to his son LHL when he got cancer himself.

And LKY is so into Feng Shui that he can rearrange the roads and buildings in Singapore to benefit him and his famiLEE and made his LEE's dynasty to last as long as possible.

LKY can do so many things in Singapore as if he's the King here, what makes you think that he cannot do this election boundaries redrawn project.

As long as M&M LKY is around, Singapore belongs to him. He is the one that can put Mr Ong Teng Chong up as the Singapore President, and he is the one that can pull him down by using a silly excuse as saying he got cancer and need to step down. And put a Prataman Nathan as the present president.

Well I dont see LKY does that to his son LHL when he got cancer himself.

And LKY is so into Feng Shui that he can rearrange the roads and buildings in Singapore to benefit him and his famiLEE and made his LEE's dynasty to last as long as possible.

LKY can do so many things in Singapore as if he's the King here, what makes you think that he cannot do this election boundaries redrawn project.

They forgot, the feng shui master must have played them out by saying the
the 3 tomb stone facing the sea is good, just watch, when ready.
The 3 tomb repressent the Father , the Son and the holy Go!!!

not sure about other districts,,, Potong Pasir looks the same to me,,,

anyone comments on Hougang and Aljunied, Holland and Tampines?

Glorious. Clear cut case of PAP quavering in their boots.

Now Ang Mo kio is the one likely to fall to Opposition. Imagine the slap on LKY when his baby is kicked out.

now is tens of billions,,,,, next year,,,, over hundred of billions????

I hope the election come ASAP, I ask my whole family to vote for opposition.

Glorious. Clear cut case of PAP quavering in their boots.

Now Ang Mo kio is the one likely to fall to Opposition. Imagine the slap on LKY when his baby is kicked out.

I personally don't think that AMK will fall. The ones in danger are those helmed by:
  • KBW - you know I know - no need to elaborate (currently Woodlands)
  • GYBY - from big shot to nobody ministar (Aljunied)
  • LKY's replacement - too much pent up anger that has not found vent for many elections (Tanjung Pagar)
  • WKS - MSK (Bishan - Toa Payoh)

Of the above, at least two may not run again, i.e. GYBY and WKS. The question then would be who are the replacements?

chee3.jpg

No lah, early elections to show Obama that PAP is on the right side of history.
60% is good enough to tease Obama.

I hope the election come ASAP, I ask my whole family to vote for opposition.

I have a feeling that this election, lots of places will have a lot of walkover, if not PAP will do all they can to stayed in power and win in this election.

Distribution of more 'goodies' to Singaporeans, especially the old folks when they have money in their hands, they will say the PAP government is good.

If not, PAP will confirm get the Singapore Permanent Residents to be involved in the voting. As in this way, the PAP can assure they will win again in this election with a narrow margin.

The Singapore Permanent Residents need not worried about their status, as no matter what happens, they will still get their Singapore Citizenship as the population here is declining, and we need to boost up the population here to get the MNCs to continue stay on here and not moving out from Singapore.

So follow us and vote the opposition parties and kick all the PAP ministers ass.

Why I think the election will be in Jun 2009:

1. The situation is much worse than what most ppl think. It is to their interest that they get the election over and done with ASAP before the next reporting period where the numbers can be real ugly.

2. Many GLCs are being forced to hold back retrenchment due to political reasons. But they cannot do so too long. Some have already hinted that retrenchment will be the "last resort". Well this "last resort" measure could come later this year as their businesses starts to bleed badly. Therefore by holding an election earlier, retrenchment can then proceed later.

3. The govt may raid the reserve one more time to give out goodies, but it cannot do so too often because it has already being depleted from investment losses by Temasek and GIC. It will have to stop. When the election is over, the govt will definitely cut back on any handouts and increase indirect taxes as the budget deficit grows larger.

Yes, holding election in Jun 09 may not be a good time considering all the recent rukus created by some ministers' faux paus, but it is still better than doing it later when the situation really worsen.

It is good to change the ruling party during bad time such as now. When the economy improve, opposition party can earn much credibility and gain more confident from peasants. Pap are just waiting for economy to improve, they are trying their luck because they have not done much for the people in many years. Siingaporean are supposed to rely on the leader during economy crisis but we have the leaders looking to the people for help. What does it tell about pap party?