• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Eatshitndie says working as a Regular in the SAF is the same as doing National Service.

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I look at those imbeciles in SAF...
You are right. Eat shit and die indeed. All no brains.
Yes I have nothing but contempt for the SAF regular personnel. Especially the scholars and top blokes.

Every meeting is rubbish. Any problem? No problem sir! If say got problem the top guy will sigh inside fuck lah tell me for what you cannot solve ar? Then you want me to do what?

This is exactly what Chan Chun Sing means when he says his job is not to solve problems and give solutions. It is to help you do that. Fucked up.

And those blur fucks (I was one before) who bring up problems and say needs to be solved will get poor performance review.

Better to sweep under carpet. No problem.

Or if you have problem that solved already just let boss know we had this but I fixed it so he know you did work well.

This is why those serious issues that cannot be resolved without higher level approvals always fester. Until it blows up. The underlings scared to ask boss. Ask boss means you are incompetent in the boss eyes.

Boss just want to shake leg. Fuck SAF!

Yes I have nothing but contempt for the SAF regular personnel. Especially the scholars and top blokes.

Every meeting is rubbish. Any problem? No problem sir! If say got problem the top guy will sigh inside fuck lah tell me for what you cannot solve ar? Then you want me to do what?

This is exactly what Chan Chun Sing means when he says his job is not to solve problems and give solutions. It is to help you do that. Fucked up.

And those blur fucks (I was one before) who bring up problems and say needs to be solved will get poor performance review.

Better to sweep under carpet. No problem.

Or if you have problem that solved already just let boss know we had this but I fixed it so he know you did work well.

This is why those serious issues that cannot be resolved without higher level approvals always fester. Until it blows up. The underlings scared to ask boss. Ask boss means you are incompetent in the boss eyes.

Boss just want to shake leg. Fuck SAF!
saf is a waste of time and talent. better to place scholars with a stem degree in an a-star program where heshe can contribute more with science and tech r&d. military commanders are born and bred by hardship and learning shit in the trenches plus great acumen and intellect for calculating odds and seizing opportunites at right moments. sg formula is select a bunch of top exam scorers with some sextra curricula activities to get into a pool of confucius-type mandarins to eventually govern the nation, much like old dynasties in china. in that pool, the pap porlumpars will be selected for future induction into politics then ministarships. very formulaic. very flawed.

KNN I understand most of your KNN posts but not this one KNN :frown:
KNN break to a couple of points you sure will understand KNN
1. Regulars are expected to know the location of chief of defence orfit KNN
2. Jiak liao bee regular lt colonel in mindef thought that so long you are in RSN with corporal rank and above are all regulars KNN becas most of the rsn personnels in mindef are all regulars except those chow pte and lunch corporal serving ns KNN usually they only be promoted to corporal few mths before their ord KNN
3. If you are a regular and kena caught for not knowing where the chief of defence orfit is you will jialat KNN whereas if you serving ns you will not be expected to know KNN
4. Corporal ns can beat lt colonel to a puppy if can catch their balls correctly whereas regular cannot beat lt colonel to puppy at any situation KNN

2. What eatshitndie did say was that when he signed his scholarship bond, he had a 6 year minimum NS obligation.
Actually, to be as precise as possible, he said:
sammyboy.com/posts/3035631
i thought i had served the full 2.5 years and asked if my ns obligation was over, g1 in mindeaf replied "no, your ns obligation is 6 years with remaining balance of 3.5 years."
so in my humble opinion, if he dares to swear that the G1 in MINDEF really did say those precise words to him, then I would also dare to say that there is a very good chance that the NS obligation/liability for bonded Regulars, who sign on before they have completed their two years as a "NSF", is always extended.

However he served his full bond, so there is no way of knowing if he had broken the bond after one year of NS, whether he would be forced to serve another 1 or 1.5 years of NS or another 5 years. The only way to know this is to ask bond breakers. As for regulars who broke their contract after one year of NS, I suspect that they would have to serve another 1 or 1.5 years of NS. :wink:
According to Teo Chee Hean:
asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20090415-135475.html
any bonded Regular "who wishes to be released early while under bond can submit a formal application through the proper process. ... The application will be assessed on a case-by-case basis and the officer will be counselled and interviewed by his superior officers."

So it looks like if approval is not granted, then the bonded Regular would have to serve out the full period of his bond, unless he is brave enough to be punished (to say the least)? :unsure: