In a recent thread, the retard Eatshitndie said "regular service is also ns lah ". Since this revelation is the first time I heard it in all my years, I want to put this to a poll for the bros.
russian chicks spreading their legs to collect intell is also considered ns but has a more glorious title of “defending the motherland”.NS is conscription i.e. forced military service.
Regulars voluntarily signed up for a career in the military.
Of course, one can be elastic with the definition of NS and include more things e.g. giving birth is doing NS.
many female poly grads sign up with airforce to do aircraft techician work on the ground - minimum is 6 years.Since TS on the topic.....actually not only SAF but SPF too. And I should think SCDF also same
and digress abit, different services and even vocation the contract period is different. Used to be naval officers is 8 years while army only 6 years. Pilot I think is 13 years
KNN from this incident you can see regular servant is seen lowly by the upper rank and have to eat humble pie whereas for ns even if you are of lower rank but if you catch the upper rank balls you can beat them to a puppy KNNKNN it is same same but also not same in expectations KNN rike rast time when my uncle was serving NS in brani naval base with a corporal rank then when he went to mindef with his lumber 3 and took lift and tcss with his buddy where is winston choo orfit ah and a cb lt colonel regular overheard it and fuck him upside down saying call yourself a regular fucking hell you dare to call yourself a regular then my uncle for guan and told him you think ns only all chow pte and lunch corporal ah KNN if ns is same as regular then my uncle cannot use this to beat the lt colonel to puppy liao KNN becas in navy corporal are not common if not a regular KNN mostly are chow pte and lunch corporal KNN my uncle is corporal becas he passed out from another army unit and later part then transfer to rsn KNN
KNN it is same same but also not same in expectations KNN rike rast time when my uncle was serving NS in brani naval base with a corporal rank then when he went to mindef with his lumber 3 and took lift and tcss with his buddy where is winston choo orfit ah and a cb lt colonel regular overheard it and fuck him upside down saying call yourself a regular fucking hell you dare to call yourself a regular then my uncle for guan and told him you think ns only all chow pte and lunch corporal ah KNN if ns is same as regular then my uncle cannot use this to beat the lt colonel to puppy liao KNN becas in navy corporal are not common if not a regular KNN mostly are chow pte and lunch corporal KNN my uncle is corporal becas he passed out from another army unit and later part then transfer to rsn KNN
non-regulars boh song as they get paid pittance and work almost like slaves.only regulars say that...
non-regulars boh song as they get paid pittance and work almost like slaves.
not just 2 to 2.5 years, there’s reservist liability too for several years. whereas for those who have a chance to study overseas at somebody’s dime other than their own, they build a new bridge out of sg and can scoot over to new playgrounds and sever the reservist liability part for good by renunciation. it saves a lot more headaches and time in the long term and larger scheme of things. by adding reservist liability ns is effectively sextended by another year if you add up all the weeks and months.Well, the "pittance" ends after 2.5 years... now i see those regulars still inside, earning pittance for the rest of their lives, praying hard and stressed they get their contracts renewed, otherwise it's Grab career for them liao... and their sign-on bond specifically pointed out that their N.S liability is excluded... so that kinda puts paid as to whether "regular" career considered NS or not... No disrespect to any regulars, but considering their work as N.S is simply not accurate...
sbf is meant for arguments like these. fact vs fiction.Why there is no 3rd option?
Ah sai n papsmear should get a room. Considering they way they argue. No difference to married couples
Eat shit and die. Lol!Where got the same?
One is paid like slave, treated as slave, the other eat full wait to die.
It's like splitting hairs n not productive like the garbage sprouted from the ah tiong commie lover drug addict n gangsbf is meant for arguments like these. fact vs fiction.