Salute!! Me too more than 10 years ago
How much was your army pay? Mine $90 only. Lau Peng leow.
Salute!! Me too more than 10 years ago
I know of several graduates. Some work part-time cos no permanent jobs. Some work in non profit organisation drawing only $2 - 2.3K. Cushy job? Not forgetting 2 yrs of NS and 2 yrs behind his female peers interms of remuneration. But now worst. Jobless!
Strange, I cannot find Singaporean willing to take up job and yet you know of grads who cannot find one. A mismatch here. My requirement are either Electrical or mechanical graduate.
How much was your army pay? Mine $90 only. Lau Peng leow.
I know a few in Social Science. Still looking for permanent jobs after last yr july graduation.
Sorry, cannot help here then. Social Science like in counseling type? Outside of government agencies might be tough. Can they do administration type of work (excel and PowerPoint etc) but definitely not wat they study.
You still can remember your allowance at $90?
I think mine is around $1xx + (recruit time). Can't recalled exactly how much.
The problem is most Ministers would say Sillyporeans are fussy, lazy and demand high pay. But in actual fact most of those graduates or even dip holders are not really fussy about pay. U tell me for $2k mthly pay for graduate, no 13th mth bonus. Not fussy right. They even tried garment and state board. All rejected.
I know of several graduates. Some work part-time cos no permanent jobs. Some work in non profit organisation drawing only $2 - 2.3K. Cushy job? Not forgetting 2 yrs of NS and 2 yrs behind his female peers interms of remuneration. But now worst. Jobless!
You still can remember your allowance at $90?
I think mine is around $1xx + (recruit time). Can't recalled exactly how much.
Cheong Peng Kang hill.. WO Tiger Hong.. CDF Winston Choo..... Those were the days!Of course i remember those peng ya days. Cheong peng ang hill. WO Tiger Hong poking our backsides.
U see. Those days NS were tough. But i enjoyed every bit of it. Reservist also i love it cos had the opportunities to meet old army friends. We really train for the sake of our nation. We are willing to die for our nation then.
It was $135.. Same as me
The problem is most Ministers would say Sillyporeans are fussy, lazy and demand high pay. But in actual fact most of those graduates or even dip holders are not really fussy about pay. U tell me for $2k mthly pay for graduate, no 13th mth bonus. Not fussy right. They even tried garment and state board. All rejected.
That's just a stupid excuse for the SG ministers to employ foreigners and give them citizenship. It's just like they say we need more people here also becos of the declining birth rate. But who created the problem in the first place? It's a vicious cycle: Cost of living shoots up exponentially, pay gets suppressed, parents need to work longer hours, no 13th month bonus in some companies, how do you expect the commoners to give birth to more babies? Then that PM Lee will say that's why we need to bring in more people to replace the population! And the cycle repeats.... only to get worse with time.
All these problems are mostly the direct result of the SG government's policies. They want to make more money, tax more businesses, so invite Tom, Dick, Harry here to set up businesses. These business people also want to make money. So how? Employ more foreigners lor! Becos only foreigners can accept lower paying jobs. But remember, back home, even a lowly pay of S$2k job here for a graduate is big money in our neighboring 3rd world country neighbours.
So it's not becos Singaporeans are lazy or choosy as the ministers tried to accuse us. At S$2-3k a month salary, how do you expect a local here to think about buying a stupid small 4-room HDB flat at $500k, no car, and yet still want to produce as many babies as possible?
I can't think of any other 1st world country where their government value foreigners more than their locals. It's so bloody hard for a foreigner to get a job there sometimes when it is already filled by their own locals, let alone get a citizenship.
As my friend described it well, it's like the commoners here kena raped by their own SG government. Haha...And by the results of the past GEs, it's like they don't mind being raped again and again and again. Let's see what the next GE brings.
Of course i remember those peng ya days. Cheong peng ang hill. WO Tiger Hong poking our backsides.
U see. Those days NS were tough. But i enjoyed every bit of it. Reservist ...... We are willing to die for our nation then.
Actually not just no first world but there is no third world country where their govt will value foreigners more than locals too.
SG lacks land and natural resources to grow organically. The strength of SGD is related to the strength of the working population. Once you cap the growth of the working population, the economy will slow down. It may erode the favorable exchange rate we are enjoying. So be careful what you wish for.