• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Early Ang Bao From PAPee CBs!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:57 pm Post subject: Electricity tariffs for households to go up by 5.4% in Q1 01</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>Electricity tariffs for households to go up by 5.4% in Q1 2010

By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 29 December 2009 1245 hrs

SINGAPORE: Electricity tariffs for households are going up by 5.4 per cent or 1.18 cents per kWh for the first quarter of next year.

SP Services said on Tuesday this is due to higher fuel oil prices. The average fuel oil price over the past three months has increased by around S$7.35 to S$99.38 per barrel.

The latest hike means average increase in tariffs across all customer categories between January and March will be 5.5 per cent.

Electricity tariffs are reviewed every quarter.

- CNA/so
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:40 pm Post subject: Re: Electricity tariffs for households to go up by 5.4% in Q</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>EMA explained to us that fuel charges account for 19 cents per kilowatt-hour of the overall tariff in Singapore; then electricity tariff was 31 cents per kilowatt-hour or fuel cost is about 61% of tariff.

http://www.ema.gov.sg/Electricity/new/in_the_media_articles/Fairer_comparisons_Japan_and_Ireland.htm

Now, fuel oil price increased by around S$7.35 to S$99.38 per barrel or roughly 8% and our electricity tariff increase by 5.4%.
If the information given by EMA is correct, the tariff should only increase by 4.9% for the 8% increase in fuel oil and 5.4% is about 10% more.

The 10% increase may be nothing for small consumers but electricity cost is usually about 5% to 10% of our business/manufacturing cost.. this could mean a lot of money will be flowing into the generators' pockets and this, directly or indirectly affect our pockets.

Used to see a graph showing that our electicity tariff increase is always lower than the fuel oil price increase..

something is wrong...Who in Singapore agreed to this round of rate increase ?

Last edited by pcuser123 on Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:44 pm; edited 1 time in total</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Yawn!!!...every time it nears a New Year, Christmas, the STINK POWER, will estimate your power bill, if you use GIRO, you would have donated more from your bank accounts to theirs...in which they will bill you the actual in March, which you bet your bottom, it will be far less than they estimate..but you gave them the Christmas, New Year, hari Raya, Lunar New Year GIFTS...

So, what is new....??

Yawn!!!...every time it nears a New Year, Christmas, the STINK POWER, will estimate your power bill, if you use GIRO, you would have donated more from your bank accounts to theirs...in which they will bill you the actual in March, which you bet your bottom, it will be far less than they estimate..but you gave them the Christmas, New Year, hari Raya, Lunar New Year GIFTS...

So, what is new....??

Thats why I cancelled all my GIROs ! :D

Ahhh.. another marvelous work by the PAP in screwing the sinkies. Well done PAP!! Keep up the good screwing work!!!

One tip: try making it a double digit increase. Sinkies will love it and still vote you in for the next election.
Sinkies are addicted to your style of management.

Ahhh.. another marvelous work by the PAP in screwing the sinkies. Well done PAP!! Keep up the good screwing work!!!

One tip: try making it a double digit increase. Sinkies will love it and still vote you in for the next election.
Sinkies are addicted to your style of management.

CB kia tonychat,

why u so jealous of spore??

u tulan u are unable to raise the fucking rate of your thai prostitute ladyboy wife for the last 5 years is it:eek::D

last 5 years

How do you know it is 5 years and not 3 years or 2 years or 1 year. Why 5 years? Did i tell you is 5 years?

You see .. that is why i stay away from sinkies. If you are gay , just say that you are gay lah, why pretend to be a man and then married a woman and have kids. So ashamed of yourself har.

IN the end, still let your wife to boss you around .. WAHAHHAHAHA!!!!! Does ur wife know that you are gay?

I heard that Bod sim is a gay, you should mix with him and kill each other off in one corner.

What a sinkie loser!!!

CB kia tonychat,

why u so jealous of spore??

u tulan u are unable to raise the fucking rate of your thai prostitute ladyboy wife for the last 5 years is it:eek::D

why u reply me huh??:D cannot take it liao huh..:D

How do you know it is 5 years and not 3 years or 2 years or 1 year. Why 5 years? Did i tell you is 5 years?

You see .. that is why i stay away from sinkies. If you are gay , just say that you are gay lah, why pretend to be a man and then married a woman and have kids. So ashamed of yourself har.

IN the end, still let your wife to boss you around .. WAHAHHAHAHA!!!!! Does ur wife know that you are gay?

I heard that Bod sim is a gay, you should mix with him and kill each other off in one corner.

What a sinkie loser!!!

So how does it feels like to be assed by me? :D Unfortunately you won't be able to log in to Sinkieloser. :D:D:D

I'm rather curious as to how U know his prostitute wife haven't increase his/her rate for the last 5 yrs :cool: