• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Duplicate boarding passes lead to trouble

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Duplicate boarding passes lead to trouble
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->LAST Saturday, I was at Changi Airport to see off my good friend from India whose husband had been transferred back to the country after working here for the past two years.
They had some extra luggage of about 40kg, for which the trio (husband, wife and daughter) were issued boarding passes and sent to the excess baggage counter to make payment.
After payment was made, they were issued two additional boarding passes in the name of the wife and the daughter. They did not think to check the extra boarding passes and proceeded to immigration.
Security officers who saw the extra boarding passes then alerted the higher authorities. An immigration officer and police officers were also summoned and my friend's family were questioned on the duplicate boarding passes. Their explanation turned out to be futile and they were escorted to the check-in and excess baggage counters.
Staff at both counters did not accept their mistake and blamed each other. No senior officer was present or was called to explain the mistake. Instead, police asked my friends about their particulars and they were asked to give an undertaking that the staff were in no way responsible for the mix-up.
This incident has left my friend and her husband with a bad impression of Singapore. Suhas Bhide

Ok, then. Don't ever come back and take all your friends with you.

ah suhas ...

u never say which airline? ... iz ze airline's fault la ...

Airline refuse to accept responsibility for their mistake & police want to get a statement from passenger that the airline did not make a mistake. If I would hazard a guess, SIA :p

bye bye keling scum hopefully u dun come back ever again. Then again what happens in your home town of shitland is 1000x worse than what u encounter here so u'll be back again. :oIo:

my sentiments exactly..

ownself stupid try to put the blame on others.. typical keling scums:cool:

pia

Heard many stories of those 4th world airports from my colleagues. I'm happy enough to limit myself to Spores 3rd world services :smile:

Consider yourself luck... I suffered it :mad::biggrin:

Had to stay overnite at Mumbai once due screw up with seat by ground staff... luck got young psychedelic (not psycho) French chick keep me company :wink:

Consider yourself luck... I suffered it :mad::biggrin:

Had to stay overnite at Mumbai once due screw up with seat by ground staff... luck got young psychedelic (not psycho) French chick keep me company :wink:
Did you get lucky? :smile:

pia

Did you get lucky? :smile:

If we were incoming, might have. But both of us were dying to get out of the country that time. Got tel no, but didn't call... long distance expensive lah.

Er.. btw, that was more than 10 yrs ago lah..

If we were incoming, might have. But both of us were dying to get out of the country that time. Got tel no, but didn't call... long distance expensive lah.

Er.. btw, that was more than 10 yrs ago lah..[/
QUOTE]

luckily u add in a disclaimer.. otherwise your pm will be full:biggrin:

Er.. btw, that was more than 10 yrs ago lah..
Hahaha bro, 10 years ago so what?
I'm still telling people my encounter with 2 jap girls 10 years ago. Unfortunately it was the first and last time, but fortunately there was at least that one time. :smile:

That security spot the mistake should be promoted. 100% sure is staff at the counter mistake. How can the customer/passenger duplicate the boarding pass?
Mistake still don't want to admit and ask customer to give an undertaking that the staff were in no way responsible for the mix-up.
If me I will blow up this big big until all people know and news come out.

my sentiments exactly..

ownself stupid try to put the blame on others.. typical keling scums:cool:

These keling shits would probably come back here again since shitland is a hell hole to them. They won't complain about shitland since everyone knows and nobody cares but as usual take every single instance of their stupidity with singapore's service.

U

UpYoz_olo

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Duplicate boarding passes lead to trouble
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->LAST Saturday, I was at Changi Airport to see off my good friend from India whose husband had been transferred back to the country after working here for the past two years.
They had some extra luggage of about 40kg, for which the trio (husband, wife and daughter) were issued boarding passes and sent to the excess baggage counter to make payment.
After payment was made, they were issued two additional boarding passes in the name of the wife and the daughter. They did not think to check the extra boarding passes and proceeded to immigration.
Security officers who saw the extra boarding passes then alerted the higher authorities. An immigration officer and police officers were also summoned and my friend's family were questioned on the duplicate boarding passes. Their explanation turned out to be futile and they were escorted to the check-in and excess baggage counters.
Staff at both counters did not accept their mistake and blamed each other. No senior officer was present or was called to explain the mistake. Instead, police asked my friends about their particulars and they were asked to give an undertaking that the staff were in no way responsible for the mix-up.
This incident has left my friend and her husband with a bad impression of Singapore. Suhas Bhide

Who give a fuck!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

miosux

sounds exactly like the geylang temporary market situation.