• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

drinking kopi-o-kosong (black sugarless coffee)

Benefits of kopi-o-kosong:

(a) increases metabolism so good for those keeping weight down

(b) gives healthier and longer-lasting buzz than coffee with unnecessary calories (sugar, milk)

(c) good source of soluble fibre

Side-effects

(a) not good for those with sensitive stomachs

Any more?

Used to take it regularly until my hand started shaking uncontrollably. Once in a while is ok, not too regular.

Dun drink too much kopi.

They contains caffeine and they will mess up your central nervous system.

When you become old, you will shake like as if you got Parkinson disease.

Then you can do the HARLEM SHAKE!!!

Soluble fibre? First time I heard about it. Had to google. Ok, black coffee tomorrow.

Soluble fibre is mostly fermented by the gut and it does add bulk because it is not digestible into simple carbohydrate molecules. Insoluble fibre is what people think of as "roughage" - long carbohydrate chain that cannot dissolve because of its sheer size of the molecule.

Nothing like my daily cuppa, freshly ground coffee + fresh milk (minus sugar). Aroma and taste beats Nescafe anytime. Ang mohs drink black straight too, but personally think milk does take away the bitter edge. Guess kopi kosong is an acquired taste? :p

Glad to find coffee lovers here. Yes KK is an acquired taste. Espresso coffee is my favourite - think, concentrated black coffee in a tiny cup that packs even more punch as a full cup because you don't drink all the extra water. Had CBTL double espresso yesterday night and couldn't sleep!

lianbeng says: my breakfast this morning - plain soh-tah-piah (square biscuits) dipped in kopi-O-kosong! :D sedup sia!

I was attending a conference in Spain and they only served expressos, tea and the usual cordials for breaks. I thought it was very usual but I was told that it is how it is done when the organisation is European and main participants are from Europe. As this was held not in a hotel but in an Office Complex I suppose it was the way they did things.

Could not handle the expresso - strong and short cups. So when searching for the usual coffee. Found a coffee machine and unfortunately dispenses only Epresso.

What a week.

Kopi O kosong is also called an expresso by the Ang Mohs.