• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr M warns Malays against S'pore fate

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100615-222122.html
He lamented the fact that the Malays had divided their political support between the ruling coalition and opposition parties, calling it a "dangerous precedent" and saying that he did not think Malays could thrive in a pure meritocracy.

I seriously wonder if that joker realize that he just INSULTED EVERY FREAKING MALAY IN THE WORLD. He just told the world ALL malays are a bunch of useless bums who can't compete with the other races fairly

I personally think that's the difference between Times Berhad (which publishes the The Straits Times in Malaysia and the 154th (which is PAP beholden).

Yeah they rank higher then us, 131st which isn't much since SG now 133rd(please update your database we havent been at 154 for sometime liao). It's like saying 1 shit is better then the other shit.

http://en.rsf.org/press-freedom-index-2009,1001.html

How can Malaysia and Indonesia be more successful? I wonder what is wrong with their native race? Why are they so bad at making money???

I believe, not long our own beloved Malays will stand up and speak against Dr M demanding him for an apology.

That is left to the Malay PAP MPs to speak out. And I think they have spoken out before - about not being on crutches like the M'sian Malays and having a sense of pride that their success is due to their own steam and not some discriminatory gahment policy.

Perhaps it is worthwhile to play the broken record again and again - to give Mahathir a taste of his own medicine.

One thing I like about his man - he always like to make fun of people in a cynical way. Recently he says that for sex to be better - a man should have a clean face - an allusion to Anwar who always wears a moustache and goatie - until recently.

http://jelas.info/2010/05/07/mahathir-1-race-race-race-2-race-politics-is-bad/

The last time Jacob speak out, he say he malu becoz his race doing a lot of funny stuff. I hardly think he has too many good things to say

And not forgetting Halimah's fishy comment

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100615-222122.html

Dr M warns Malays against S'pore fate

Tue, Jun 15, 2010
my paper

MALAYSIA'S former premier, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, on Sunday warned his country's majority Malays that they are at risk of suffering the fate of their ethnic cousins in Singapore - who are a minority not protected by the Government, he said.

Tun Dr Mahathir was speaking at a Melayu Bangkit (Malays Arise) rally in Kuala Terengganu, reported news portal Malaysiakini.

He lamented the fact that the Malays had divided their political support between the ruling coalition and opposition parties, calling it a "dangerous precedent" and saying that he did not think Malays could thrive in a pure meritocracy.

"If we don't act rationally, one day we will be like the Malays in Singapore - a people who are truly powerless.
So, they have to bow down to another race," said the former premier.

For more my paper stories click here.

This old fossil of a human sees race everywhere, even while looking at his own shit.

wahlaneh...
dr mati always not happy we better than him lah.
malay muslims in singapore can do anything: drink all types of alcohol, wear sexy or just skin n hair or no hair, go disco n pub, go swimming pool in see-thru bikini or almost naked, etc...nothing will happen.
but in malaysia, just show a little bit skin kana pak ting tiao liao.

How can a retired government official still have a say in the papers .

Obviously Mahathir still holds a leg in the present government
when the papers are the government 's voice .

More likely they are aware of the backlash of such a racist and dated statement that they let it run to make him look foolish.

Singapore does the same what.... quote opposition only whne they say something stupid!

What a joke man. In the past when we were having this discussion someone mentioned that the malays in matland were envious of the malays here. This shows that despite the prebumi nonsense they have they are actually jealous of the malay minority here showing that the malays here are actually better off? That was one of those complain threads that someone set up and i countered the pts until the person had to put a wink and say i'll let the forum decide which shows he had nothing left to retort.

wahlaneh...
dr mati always not happy we better than him lah.
malay muslims in singapore can do anything: drink all types of alcohol, wear sexy or just skin n hair or no hair, go disco n pub, go swimming pool in see-thru bikini or almost naked, etc...nothing will happen.
but in malaysia, just show a little bit skin kana pak ting tiao liao.

What u say is very true. I think that ppl need to look objectively and see that malays here have quite a very good life and if they do not make it in life it's due to their own laziness and blame should not be put on anyone else.

i think we can only expect such matured wisdom to come from Dr. M :D:D:D

with him making such sweeping statements that the Malays couldn't thrive in a meritocratic society, nothing needs to be done to drive the wedge deeper into the chasm in their political scene :p:p:p

Ha..ha.. he maybe right in some ways.

Malays in Malaysia don't lick Chinese balls.

Malays in Singapore polish and lick Chinese balls!

Dr M is trying to justify his policy of giving special rights to Malays in Mudland is rite! He failed to see the corruption as He $benefit$ alot from it.

[FONT=&quot]<o></o>Most of the times Singaporean Malays spending are on High-Purchase, and comfortable life is nowhere near to Chinese ordinary living.

They (Malays) also like to show off their (HP) assets, one of the most visible assets is off-peak car parked during the day.

You can see them driving during Hari Raya and/or over the weekend heading to JB.

Since Dr.Mahathir is half Malay and a Muslim himself, so he speaks volume based on religion not race.

[/FONT]

What u say is very true. I think that ppl need to look objectively and see that malays here have quite a very good life and if they do not make it in life it's due to their own laziness and blame should not be put on anyone else.

wahlaneh...
our local malays even got RSAF Major Pilot u know? dun play play hor.
our local malay people more hardworking n contribute more to the society.
theirs only create more problems for their society - street protests, riots, etc...