• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr M rails against ‘little Emperor’ Kuan Yew

CENWEN

Dr M rails against ‘little Emperor’ Kuan Yew

tmi-n.jpg

2204maha01.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR, June 15 – With no love lost between him and Lee Kuan Yew, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad pulled no punches today and called the Singapore leader “a little Emperor … of a tiny Middle Kingdom” lecturing Malaysian leaders on how to run the country in his recent “triumphant visit to Malaysia”.

The longest-serving Malaysian prime minister also took a swipe at his successor, Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, calling him “the great 5th Prime Minister” who had decided not to build a new bridge or settle other outstanding issues with the island republic when Johoreans said they did not want to sell sand to Singapore for its reclamation works. “During Lee Kuan Yew’s triumphant visit to Malaysia, he made it known to the Malaysian supplicants that Singapore regards the lands within 6,000 miles radius of Singapore as its hinterland. This includes Beijing and Tokyo and, of course, Malaysia,” Dr Mahathir said in posting at his popular www.chedet.cc. He did not meet Kuan Yew, who is Singapore’s longest-serving prime minister, during the latter’s eight-day visit to Malaysia which ended today. The two leaders had an acrimonious relationship while in power.

“Of course this self-deluding perception places Singapore at the centre of a vast region. It is therefore the latter day Middle Kingdom. The rest are peripheral and are there to serve the interest of this somewhat tiny Middle Kingdom,” he added. Dr Mahathir pointed out Kuan Yew’s explanation that Singapore Chinese would control the “Iskandar whatever” was not justified as Malays could work there, sarcastically saying “It is good to know that Malays can also work in their own country. I wonder as what? Maybe someone should make a study of the Malays of Singapore just to know what it is like to be a Malay minority in their own country” He has been a long-term critic of the Iskandar development corridor launched by Abdullah three years ago, saying Singapore would dominate Malaysian territory, which is modelled on the fast-growing Shenzen region across Hong Kong.

1306-leekuanyew-ipoh.jpg

Dr Mahathir also picked up his pet peeve about the price of raw water being sold to Singapore at 3 sen per 1,000 gallons under two agreements made in the 1960s. “Lee says it was absurd for the former Prime Minister of hinterland Malaysia to ask to increase it to RM8 per 1,000 gallons. I don’t know where he got this. Some Malaysian officers did suggest this figure but we were ready to bargain and maybe settle for RM3. “And why not? Johor sells raw water to Malacca for 30 sen, 1,000% higher than to Singapore. And Malacca is, I believe, a part of Malaysia! Some Malaysians may see the irony of this,” he added.

Reserving some vitriol for his favourite whipping boy, Abdullah, Dr Mahathir said, “The great 5th Prime Minister has decided that since the people of Johor did not want to sell sand to Singapore, Malaysia would not build any bridge, straight or crooked, or negotiate and settle the other issues like the Central Provident Fund, the Railway land.

“Maybe the 5th Prime Minister thinks he is punishing Singapore. Actually he is giving Singapore what its wants, including the 3 sen per 1,000 gallons water until 2060. Think of how many grains of nasi lemak we can buy with 3 sen in 2060. Imagine what 1,000 gallons will earn for Singapore at that time. Can’t think of a more astute PM for Malaysia,” he added He also made a stinging observation about Kuan Yew’s visit to Kuala Lumpur, Seremban, Ipoh, Penang, Kota Bharu and Kuantan with his delegation in the past week.

“All those who met the great man from the little country were lectured on how Malaysia should be run. We should not have any more problems now. We have been told the direction to take. MCA must help Umno to win because Singapore does not want an Islamic party like PAS to win. We must ensure this. “Sorry, PAS. Working with the DAP, the offspring of PAP has not endeared you to Mr Lee,” he wrote. But he promised this was not the end of his diatribe against Kuan Yew. “I have a lot more to say about this little Emperor but I will reserve it for later,” Dr Mahathir vowed.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

apogee

Dr M is just a frsutrated angry old man who became a nobody overnight. Worse kenna snub by LKY. He deserve it. Hence, the ranting. When he was PM of Malaysia, all he did was try to harm Singapore.

shelltox

Very soon he wouldnt be making any more noises when PAS takes over the hold country and he would no longer able to get his 10% from PLUS<AIRASIA<PETRONAS>PROTON>. He would be charge with corruption

Merl Haggard

Dr M is just a frsutrated angry old man who became a nobody overnight. Worse kenna snub by LKY. He deserve it. Hence, the ranting. When he was PM of Malaysia, all he did was try to harm Singapore.

Refer to my post 545.

You're wrong for it was Tun Mahathir who refused to meet him.

Guys take out your pop-corns, peanuts and beer, and let's enjoy
watching this old scum gets whacked by Tun Mahathir.

longbow

If it is because Tun M refuses to see MM then it makes sense. After all MM should know that with Najib, Tun M is now back in power. OK because of challenges that BN faces, Tun M is limited in what he can do but still he is a major backer of Najib. So I would imagine that Tun M would be the second person I hope to meet after Najib.

Malaysia feels inferior to Singapore's progress but no need to rub it it. They can see for themselves.

Refer to my post 545.

You're wrong for it was Tun Mahathir who refused to meet him.

Guys take out your pop-corns, peanuts and beer, and let's enjoy
watching this old scum gets whacked by Tun Mahathir.

takcheksian

I dont agree with Mahathir, but in this he is absolutely right.

LKY imagines himself as the little emperor of a vast hinterland.

Singapore, hub of every damn thing on earth ranging from Financial Services to Prostitution!

cowbehcowbu

It was Mahatier that brought down Pak Latwho cancelled a lot of projects initiatedby Mathier..and it was Mathier who crown Najeep..EVEN WHEN HE HAD VOLUNTARILY RETIRED AND EVEN RESIGNED FROM UMNO......yet he still hold the trump card to make or break a pm!!!!!!!!!!!equivalent to DENG XIAO PENG of china !!!!!!!
Lao Lee still hang on to a MM post and sit in cabinet meeting[ is it so ??]....\so objectively speakings..Mathieer is a lot more confident than Lao Lee !!!!!!!!

funglung

[COLOR="_______"]Little Emperor or BIG CLOWN?[/COLOR]

I think it is the later.

Between Dr M or that bastard Lee Kuan Yew, I back Dr M any time.

Chow cheebye LKY stole 500-600 billions from us, and will continue to steal billions more. And go on to rub our face in the ground and screw all of us us.

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

R

redlightmeansgo

Fuck lah, you hide behind the internet and hurl vulgarities at him kum lan? Like LKY can really hear you? You want, go out there and do something! Lesser mortals have risen to the occasion when push comes to shove.

Saying "chow chee by" is cheap! Go raise a picket and get a life!

Mad Hatter, love him or hate him; just like the 'little emperor' has a point. You can not just ruffle every 'feather' and expect the 'cockerel' not to peck back at you. Happened that this 'kampung chicken', is one!!

Anyway, Dr. M...love him or hate him, is worth a hearing, even though; he sounds like a NOISY GONG.

When will we hear the final installment ?, when 'the little emperor' goes first? or the 'kampung chicken' goes first?

If the old man is the 'little emperor'....then what will his son be?:biggrin:..a Mandarin Drake?...:rolleyes:

==========================================================

THE MODERN MIDDLE KINGDOM
By Dr. Mahathir Mohamad on June 15, 2009 3:10 PM | Permalink | Comments (12) | TrackBacks (0)

1. Ancient China considered itself the centre of the world and called itself the Middle Kingdom. And well it should. It was far more advanced in every way than Europe of the Dark Ages. Maybe China is thinking of making a comeback.

2. But we already have a new Middle Kingdom now. During Lee Kuan Yew's triumphant visit to Malaysia he made it known to the Malaysian supplicants that Singapore regards the lands within 6000 miles radius of Singapore as its hinterland. This includes Beijing and Tokyo and of course Malaysia.

3. Of course this self-deluding perception places Singapore at the centre of a vast region. It is therefore the latter day Middle Kingdom. The rest are peripheral and are there to serve the interest of this somewhat tiny Middle Kingdom.

4. Kuan Yew also explained that the fear Singapore Chinese would control Iskandar whatever is not justified. Malays can also work there. It is good to know that Malays can also work in their own country. I wonder as what? Maybe someone should make a study of the Malays of Singapore just to know what it is like to be a Malay minority in their own country.

5. As for the 3 sen per 1000 gallons of raw water supplied to Singapore Lee says it was absurd for the former Prime Minister of hinterland Malaysia to ask to increase it to RM8 per 1000 gallons. I don't know where he got this. Some Malaysian officers did suggest this figure but we were ready to bargain and maybe settle for RM3. And why not? Johore sells raw water to Melaka for 30 sen, 1000% higher than to Singapore. And Melaka is, I believe, a part of Malaysia! Some Malaysians may see the irony of this.

6. The great 5th Prime Minister has decided that since the people of Johore did not want to sell sand to Singapore, Malaysia would not build any bridge, straight or crooked, or negotiate and settle the other issues like the Central Provident Fund, the Railway land. Maybe the 5th Prime Minister thinks he is punishing Singapore. Actually he is giving Singapore what its wants including the 3 sen per 1000 gallons water until 2061. Think of how many grains of nasi lemak we can buy with 3 sen in 2061. Imagine what 1000 gallons will earn for Singapore at that time. Can't think of a more astute PM for Malaysia.

7. All those who met the great man from the little country were lectured on how Malaysia should be run. We should not have anymore problems now. We have been told the direction to take. MCA must help UMNO to win because Singapore does not want an Islamic Party like PAS to win. We must ensure this. Sorry PAS. Working with the DAP, the offspring of PAP has not endeared you to Mr Lee.

8. I have a lot more to say about this little Emperor but I will reserve it for later.

U are such a fucking idiot. Its Lee Con You is the one that is the nobody. Here is a man who at one time was deemed so important that he was given the rare privelege to address the joint congress of the United States, and now reduced to going around to small malaysian states to meet kuching kurak small fry ministers and so call mat royalty. Talk about a pathetic old man.

Very soon he wouldnt be making any more noises when PAS takes over the hold country and he would no longer able to get his 10% from PLUS<AIRASIA<PETRONAS>PROTON>. He would be charge with corruption

Really, than what about Lee Con You? Can get 15% discount on condos from a developer. Not corruption, meh? Law firm that he owns Lee and Lee get thousands of HDB flat conveyancing resulting in hundreds of millions of dollars in income for him. Daughter in law can lose $250 billion in taxpayer money and not even got investigation. He in fact, covered up for her. Not corruption meh? Get your facts straight first, u piece of shit.

Fuck lah, you hide behind the internet and hurl vulgarities at him kum lan? Like LKY can really hear you? You want, go out there and do something! Lesser mortals have risen to the occasion when push comes to shove.

He is doing something important here. He is identifying PAP cocksuckers and balls carriers like you. This is important to flush out arseholes like u. The PAP cannot last forever. This is a fact. When the time comes, the new rulers will be abe to go into the IP records and trace where u are and who u are. Than we will come in the middle of the night and fix u good.

potato29

U are such a fucking idiot. Its Lee Con You is the one that is the nobody. Here is a man who at one time was deemed so important that he was given the rare privelege to address the joint congress of the United States, and now reduced to going around to small malaysian states to meet kuching kurak small fry ministers and so call mat royalty. Talk about a pathetic old man.

once in a while must checkout the backyard mah.

Totally agree in what you say. But i have gotten used to balless sinkie behavior, that is how they are.

The best way is to stay away from them and you will be fine.

annexa

When LKY calls Malaysia "hinterland", it means Singaporeans feel good about Malaysia and think we are on family.

And this old bastard twists it the other way round to make it look like a bad thing.