• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr M: HSR project postponed, not scrapped

chittychitty

PETALING JAYA: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad seemed to have walked back from an earlier decision when he told a Japanese publication that the high-speed rail project had been merely postponed, not cancelled.

Speaking to Nikkei Asian Review on the sidelines of the Future of Asia conference in Tokyo, he said Malaysia cannot afford the project at this moment but signalled that the door is still open.

“We cannot say we will never have high-speed rail (HSR) in Malaysia. What we can do is we can postpone the project because it is far too costly at this moment,” he said.

Dr Mahathir said Malaysia would need an HSR but it is something to only consider in the future.
However, in his interview with Nikkei Asian Review, Dr Mahathir commented that the Singapore HSR project is merely postponed.

“We actually postponed the implementation of that project.

More at Dr M: HSR project postponed, not scrapped

I think at this point, HSR will be a long shot away. He just say a few words and all the project is delayed until further.

What is shrew move ....

Haha........first cancelled now postphoned.

What are Singapore's finest going to do?

This Dr M is a genius. Now he confuses his nemisis.

I can just see it in Singapore cabinet meeting...."What to do ah"? ......clueless as usual.

A masterstroke by a master tactician.......a real living SUN TSE.

yesterday he also said...."he may still on longer then 2 years"
tomorrow, he'll say..."i forgot what i have said"

I like this mahatir more and more,nvm he's the one who wrote the Malay dilemma,he understands frugality and minimalism,reminds me of my poorer younger self in my early twenties,I would ponder and pontificate and juxtapose long and hard for months,often postponing before I bought a $700 Lenovo laptop and a budget smartphone.

This fooking clown prince,born with a platinum spoon all his life,has never wanted for anything,obviously whatever diamond encrusted golden elephant he wants he will have it,and the rest of the world no matter how rich or poor will just have to earn more money and work harder to keep up with his spending.

This fooking clown prince only understands internal self discipline and clean wages when it comes to screwing the minions and social welfare policies,when it comes to rewarding their croonies and jiak laio bees.

My uncle say KNN the way to deal with this type of people is to say puki you build or don't build hsr is none of my business KNN

think old horse wants to award the HSR to japan.... trying to fish for cheap, cheap loans first from them…
that's way for the past few days, he keeps licking the jepun-kia arse

They do not need a new station in KL if they extend the airport rsil to malacca and southwards. Forget about seremban stop. Its too near for hsr. Need only commuter train. I reckon 1/3 of cost daved just by foing this.
And sinkie gahmen must bear their fair share of cost. Say 50%.

This paki is just trying to wiggle his way out of paying the compensation. And he is using Singkieland as a Scape goat for mudland problems

It takes a trip to Japan for this stupid fake mat to finally understands Mudlaysia needs infrastructure to progress economically

In his mind he must be busy scheming how to wrestle the kickbacks away from Najib's cronies regarding this mega project

This paki is just trying to wiggle his way out of paying the compensation. And he is using Singkieland as a Scape goat for mudland problems
Oh yeah that must be the case. Delay indefinitely and no need to pay compensation indeed. Ask him to pay up compensation for not just cancellation but for the delay too! If not just cancel and build office at the jurong east site better!

Hope it will never be built. Lol :D
Let those property buyers who bought get killed by their own greed ..Lol :D

Hope it will never be built. Lol :D
Let those property buyers who bought get killed by their own greed ..Lol :D
Don't like that leh,when I accumulate my first 100k I intent to buy an a few cheap rental properties in msia to kick start my real estate empire.

Typical sinkie delusions thinking the world revolves around them.cant blame them,its all papa Lee and Xiao Lee fault for encouraging this attitude,megalomania and grandiosity.

They do not need a new station in KL if they extend the airport rsil to malacca and southwards. Forget about seremban stop. Its too near for hsr. Need only commuter train. I reckon 1/3 of cost daved just by foing this.
Finally a voice of sanity in this sea of lunacy and haters.

KLIA is located at sepong (negri)... extend rail to malaka and south... ? where ??? still want SG to pay 50%... you got take your meds today or not???