• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Koh got shouted down by the crowd with cries of "Workers Party!!!"

Hooliganism? Thuggery? The PAP had mastered those arts over the past decades.

The PAP are the masters, true. Old fart is the biggest thug of all. Others are poor imitators.

I'm thinking of the WP Nazi mobsters and hooligans here who cyberlynch and infract people who criticize WP. PTader was a victim. I've been a victim of anonymous WP supporters cursing me and deducting my points for posts critical of WP.

When I first joined the forum I got infracted for posts critical of SDP. My criticisms of WP has been fewer admittedly, but for the few times I was not infracted. But I am ready to concede that because you guys criticize WP more, there may be WP supporters who are carried away.

You have every right to call those people who booed hooligans. I'd call them hooligans too.

Fair. At least you agree there are hooligans (based on your definition) among SDP supporters. I am ready to concede that there are such people among WP supporters too.

#99 Yellowarse
I'm thinking of the WP Nazi mobsters and hooligans here who cyberlynch and infract people who criticize WP. PTader was a victim. I've been a victim of anonymous WP supporters cursing me and deducting my points for posts critical of WP.

aiyah, this type of cyberlynching and cyber hooliganism have nothing to do with your political affiliations lah. Me old fart kopisai also kena. How worse is yours compared to mine!!! I even got nightmares from the ceaseless onslaughts from these mobsters here.And they came from all directions and hit you through different holes and channels,including shitting in your backyard and even curse your ancestors and graves. Yours worse??? And nothing to do with Kopisai's political beliefs.

It's ALL IGNORANCE and WRONG PERCEPTION..initiated and condoned by a few respectable intellectuals here who drew the wrong conclusion resulting in the cyber lynching of the wrong target. I am sure they are not targeting your.In fact you are targetinig people who don't agree with you.Haha:)

Datok, Agree.

They forcibly locked-up OUR hard earned Cpf money by not giving it back to us at age 55:mad:!!!

Let's not even talk about ordinary Singaporeans.

Look at how the PAP had treated dissidents e.g. CSJ, JBJ, Tang Liang Hong, Francis Seow, Chia Thye Poh etc.

Even that SIA pilot, Malaysian PR Ryan Goh was not spared by the PAP govt's hooliganism and thuggery.

You want to play the game, put on your gloves and enter the arena, and be prepared to be K O - fair and square.

If you don't want to play boxing, sit by the bench and watch - you can clap, you can boo and you can shout.No problem.

Once you put on your political tag, be prepared to be knocked cold - body, heart and soul. That's real politics - not hitting the
motherboard and playing with your mouse behind the pc. haha:)

I'm just voicing a common perception among many non-WP oppo supporters that WP is PAP lite. Pritam Singh's statement that WP might form a coalition with the PAP reinforced that opinion.

You don't think WP is PAP lite, that's fine by me. Many think they are. The world is big enough for many different perceptions, different analyse

That "common perception" must be of a miserably small number.

In the wards that WP had fought straight fights against the PAP, they returned an average of 45% of the votes, the rest going to the PAP. This 45% cannot all be hardcore WP supporters.

There must be a good number of just opposition supporters including NSP supporters and SDP supporters. For them to vote WP, they could not honestly think that WP is PAP Lite. Otherwise they would have just spoil their votes.

So the concept of "PAP Lite" is a fabrication of a small group of malicious, hard core non-WP opposition supporters and propagated by gullible non-WP supporters like you. The majority of SDP supporters don't actually believe in it.

The PAP are the masters, true. Old fart is the biggest thug of all. Others are poor imitators.

Rather than fighting with here WP supporters, you might as well ask SDP to regroup and put on a good show for GE2016. If SDP win some seats, I will be truly glad for them.

Agree. This is what I wrote:

Where SDP screwed up was publicising its attempts at a joint candidacy with WP instead of negotiating privately, thus damaging its chances. But in the end the withdrawal, while embarrassing, has won it a lot of goodwill (as seen in the online comments) and was the right move. It can now conserve its resources and live to fight another day.

SDP should just regroup, work the ground hard and come out roaring in GE2016.
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....from-SDP-EGM-last-night&p=1376393#post1376393

That "common perception" must be of a miserably small number.

You're entitled to your opinion. We just have to agree to disagree.

I'm a hardcore oppositionist. I'd vote for any opposition party in my constituency, WP included. Anyone but PAP. I'd be in that 45%.

That doesn't mean I don't consider WP 'PAP lite.'

Among my friends and acquaintances who are opposition supporters (of all stripes), the impression of WP as PAP lite has increased considerably since WP's lack-lustre showing in Parliament with 6+2. I have non-partisan opposition supporters telling me that SDP should contest because voting in another WP MP is 'more of the same'. They tell me they want a capable candidate who dares to stand up and raise issues and ask hard questions in Parliament.

As well, Pritam's 'coalition' statement and the ministerial salary review debacle certainly didn't help to disabuse oppo supporters of the PAP lite label.

But I am ready to concede that because you guys criticize WP more, there may be WP supporters who are carried away.

Actually if you count the anti-CSJ posts alone, they'd outnumber the anti-WP posts already.

Not sure what is your point in saying this.

That there are many more WP supporters bashing CSJ and SDP than SDP supporters bashing WP.

Also, there are many more WP supporters than SDP supporters here, unlike in the old Delfi forum.

Yes a wise, enlightened and compassionate ruler. I like the trait compassionate. That is why we have to look for the new messiah.

Blasphemy! There is only one true and eternal messiah of Singapore!

lky1.jpg

Not necessarily. People also fabricate that Chee is paid by PAP. Recently the 45 members rumour and CEC split. I think they are all myths. But I am not sure if those are from people envious of SDP.

But I agree the PAP lite is a myth.

The myths about SDP are not from envy but just what the Chinese would say 落井下石 (To throw a stone when somebody is in the well).

I totally agree with you. If you read my other post regarding how to achieve one-third opposition seats in GE 2016, it entails all major parties, including the SDP, gaining a 45% share of the votes in the wards they contest in. So regrouping work has to begin right now. If you still think that WP is PAP Lite, I have to say: "Sorry. That dream will never come".

That there are many more WP supporters bashing CSJ and SDP than SDP supporters bashing WP.

Also, there are many more WP supporters than SDP supporters here, unlike in the old Delfi forum.

I haven't been feeling the online ground to know if it is true. Methinks who supports SDP is on record to say that WP has a lot more critics.

Having more supporters is not a crime. I will say the same thing even if SDP voices are more overwhelming here.

funny, am more interested in finding the next A. Winsemius :o:o:o

I thought we talked about it. It is probably not a single person but a team of brilliant individuals. And the first thing to do is to exclude the usual characters that PAP has the tendency to include. What we need are people who are willing to start from a clean slate.

I'm a hardcore oppositionist. I'd vote for any opposition party in my constituency, WP included. Anyone but PAP. I'd be in that 45%.

That doesn't mean I don't consider WP 'PAP lite.'

Among my friends and acquaintances who are opposition supporters (of all stripes), the impression of WP as PAP lite has increased considerably since WP's lack-lustre showing in Parliament with 6+2.

As well, Pritam's 'coalition' statement and the ministerial salary review debacle certainly didn't help to disabuse oppo supporters of the PAP lite label.

Then you are self-contradicting yourself. Any difference voting PAP and voting PAP Lite?

My advice to you is when you meet up with like-minded people, it can be self hynoptic, each reinforcing the others, in a common belief.

It is perhaps because of this animosity that WP faced from other Parties' core supporters, maybe the leaders as well, that PS were moved to make his remark, albeit not wise, about the coalition with the PAP.

Honestly speaking, i think he is rightly predicting a most likely scenario in the future that the first coalition government will be led by the PAP given the right to form the government, being the largest party.

So if it is not WP, it will be some other party. I feel WP may not be the no.1 choice of the PAP, being its closest rival but a smaller party sufficient to form a simple majority in the coalition will suit their purpose best, depending on the leadership of PAP at that time - combative or cooperative. That party could very well be SDP and they will grab it when they are offer that chance.

Never say never. If they can come out with that stupid proposal to WP in PE just to get into the contest, to be ministers will be an even greater attraction.