• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't call them maids but 'domestic helpers'

dunbluffme

I say LJ!!! If I all u helper then I dun pay u leow...

A maid is a maid no matter what job title u give it...

I dun mind being called a cleaner or Associate Support Technician if I am paid well.

If you give me a professional title then you better pay me better.

I dun mind being called a cleaner or Associate Support Technician if I am paid well.

call them the real name, slave in our time.

Singaporeans needed to be slapped for exploiting the improverished !

Must we sayang them and pour glass of water for them?

We work like slaves and come home and cannot call 'maid'

cb we pay them good money to feed all the children n send them to university in Indo and philippine

Singaporeans needed to be slapped for exploiting the improverished !

A chance for you to be unsinkified, be a real human and then you shit on it. SInkie is forever a sinkie, nothing can change..

CB Kia tonychat,

no need to call u GSO ( girl supply officer ),

just call u OKT will do..:D

domestic helper = helper at home?

so you must do everything and she just stand aside to watch, and help if necessary. she will never be asked to do anything by her own.

CB Kia tonychat,

no need to call u GSO ( girl supply officer ),

just call u OKT will do..:D

OKT? Tonychat will probably package himself as a Guest Relations Officer! lol

1. bro , good one!
2. i got another one : support specialist, more pro man!

1. bro , good one!
2. i got another one : support specialist, more pro man!
hi there ...

1. ya, man! ...
2. dey r foreign talens ...
3. dey hv highly-specialised skills in their area of expertise ...
4. dey shud b called home support specialists ...
5. dey can oso b called home support experts ...

Other than the PAP who really cares about job titles :confused: I can see why PAP would be concerned with titles if they become known as overpaid, incompetent, lackeys, ......

I certainly don't care about my own work title, it's all about the $$$, benefits, working conditions,... It is of concern to all workers in Spore, especially to domestic helpers who are at the bottom of the labour hierarchy,

PAP as usual is avoiding the real issues. They should be thrown out, then maybe as unemployed politicians they will begin to understand what it is to be a lesser mortal in Spore :rolleyes: