• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does PAP knows what's SG living wages?

koKSia

A man would need about $200 per week in Singapore. 150 for expenses and 50 for a fuck in GY.

Woman is $150.

The figure is absolutely ridiculous.

$18.80 x 44 x 4 = $3308.8 per month for the full time breadwinner and $18.80 x 22 x 4 = $1654.4 per month for the part time worker.

Add the two and you get almost $5000 per month or $60,000 per year.

My expenses in NZ come up to a little more than $2000 per month for two people running 2 cars and living in a 2 bedroom house.

$3308.8 to pay for rent, utilities and food for 2 adults and 2 kids does not seem ridiculous at all. That's only $1300 more than your situation.

Equalisation

To ease us ordinary citizen's livelihood,

Give us back all OUR hard-earned CPF money at age 55 NOWW !!:mad:

Damn it !! It is OUR blood and sweat money from years of toiling !!:oIo:

Living Expense in SG
Meals - $4 * 3 * 30 = $360
Transport - $200
Utilities - $100
Rental - $50
Total = $710
Family of 3 = $2130
2 working adults = $1,065

U havent calculate some item.
Like medical, home appliance or furniture may spoil, home maintenance, CPF deduction, clothing, Mphone and bill.................
Each head I thinh need $1200min/month not $710 as u calculate.
$1200 is already on on very poor scale that bottom 10% of the population.

Poomer

Living Expense in SG
Transport - $200
Utilities - $100
Rental - $50
Total = $710
Family of 3 = $2130
2 working adults = $1,065

What if you cannot get a $50 rental flat which is clearly in limited supply. The market rate rental for a 2+1 flat in Bedok is $2.1k. So if we replace that,

Living Expense in SG
Transport - $200
Utilities - $100
Total = $710
Monthly rental: $2100
Family of 3 = $2100 + $710 + $710 + $710 = $4230
2 working adults = $2100 + 710 + 710 = $3520

wMulew

What if you cannot get a $50 rental flat which is clearly in limited supply. The market rate rental for a 2+1 flat in Bedok is $2.1k. So if we replace that,

Living Expense in SG
Transport - $200
Utilities - $100
Total = $710
Monthly rental: $2100
Family of 3 = $2100 + $710 + $710 + $710 = $4230
2 working adults = $2100 + 710 + 710 = $3520

Dumfuck opposition supporting retard. If rental is $2100, they might as well buy a 2rm flat paying >$800 installment a month. Most of which is from CPF

escher

I don't think pap gives a fuck.

Only thing PAP fuck care about is how to laugh all the way to their fucking banks
NOTHING ELSE MATTER FOR THEM, OTHER THAN STINKIES REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH FOR THE PAP TO SCREW TO TIEW AND TO KAN

Poomer

Dumfuck opposition supporting retard. If rental is $2100, they might as well buy a 2rm flat paying >$800 installment a month. Most of which is from CPF

Dumbfuck pap worshipper, rental is $2100 for a average house in the east. It used to be $2300 a year ago. A 3 room HDB flat in Tanjong Pagar an easily set you back $2.5 to 3k, I'm talking about the Tanjong Pagar Plaza flats, not Pinnacle@Duxton.

Hello, 2 room flats are so damn rare that they are almost unattainable. You say you want rent, HDB rent to you, you say you want buy, HDB sell to you. You think you father own HDB ah?

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/overwhelming-demand-new-2-room-bto-flats
"At at 5pm yesterday, 1,876 singles were vying for 69 units in the Sengkang project, which worked out to an application rate of 27.2.
At the Yishun project, there were 1,032 applications from singles for 86 units, or an application rate of 12 — "

escher

The time will come soon for smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY to be a rotting corpse.

We all will yum seng and dance and sing on the table tops and streets

Then there is a piano wire with your name on it and you will dance for us under the lamp post with all other collaborators

Kuailan

Education is free. Healthcare is free. 2 children cost a lot of you feed them McDonalds and buy fancy toys for them but if you cook healthy food at home and don't indulge in luxuries, a typical NZ family can easily raise 2 children comfortably on NZD3000 per month.

I thou living in rural New Zealand would be very cheap, water from river or well
and electricity just used generator, Veg can just walk of your home and pluck from your
own farm, meat don't worry there's million of cows, so beef is cheap!

So living in New Zealand should be very economical! cars no COE unlike Sickapoor PAP parasites suck us dry!!

Car Open market value $15K after gahmen suck in PARF, LTA Tax, Custom Tax, Toilet Paper COE = motorist pay $150K

Can have big house with plenty of green and land!