• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does our spy chief do this?

Malaysia arrests former spy chief in probe over misappropriation of election funds

Malaysia's anti-graft agency on Tuesday (Aug 28) arrested former spy chief Datuk Hasanah Abdul Hamid to help in a probe over a case involving the misappropriation of election funds.

She was the former director-general of the Malaysian External Intelligence Organisation (MEIO).

She was arrested by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) when she was called to the anti-graft body's headquarters on Tuesday evening.

MACC deputy chief commissioner (operations) Azam Baki confirmed the arrest but did not share any details.

"Yes, we are detaining her for questioning," he said when contacted.

Madam Hasanah was in the limelight in recent weeks over a letter written by her to CIA director Gina Haspel, appealing to the United States to support the administration of then-prime minister Najib Razak.

The letter was written a few days before Najib was toppled from power in the May 9 general election.

Several screenshots of the letter were leaked and went viral.

Madam Hasanah's lawyer Shaharudin Ali later said the letter was legal and falls under the Official Secrets Act.

The MACC in a statement quoted by Malay Mail news site said initial investigations revealed that her case is connected to another one involving seven high-ranking government officers who were remanded for five days on Tuesday.

Of the seven, one is a deputy director-general of the Research Division of the Prime Minister's Department, another name for the MEIO.

PAP is very good at keeping a tight lid ...so no expose of corruption. So, the claim that it is the least corrupt countries means nothing.

Rankings are not based upon claims by the government. If they were every country on earth would be incorruptible.

You need to educate yourself regarding how things work in the modern world. https://www.transparency.org/research

PAP is very good at keeping a tight lid ...so no expose of corruption. So, the claim that it is the least corrupt countries means nothing.
very good at running away and not pursuing untils funds r all used up. dont believe asked Prey Your Cock

Of course not. Singapore is one of the least corrupt countries in the world.

Every country on the list is also 'ONE OF THE LEAST CORRUPT COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD'.
FACT: SINGAPORE is NOT the LEAST CORRUPT COUNTRY in the world. Neither is it second or third in the ranking.
There is corruption in Singapore. Corruption in the country may not be just by Singaporeans. There are many CORRUPTED foreign talents in the country. Similarly, there were corrupted self-serving PAP LEEders in the country.

I like the post about LEEgaLEEsed CORRUPTION. This form of disRUPTION is to benefit a handFUL...a strategic ploy to FOOL.
Singaporeans are FOOLs?

They keep their secrets in a rubbish dump build at a cost of 800k., imagine how tight the security of the dump.

wat msia can do, sinkielan can definitely do chippa, betta, fasta ...

I like the determination and commitment. Friendly competition spurs innovation, progress and continuous improvement. Healthy Food for Thought.

Every country on the list is also 'ONE OF THE LEAST CORRUPT COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD'.
FACT: SINGAPORE is NOT the LEAST CORRUPT COUNTRY in the world. Neither is it second or third in the ranking.
There is corruption in Singapore. Corruption in the country may not be just by Singaporeans. There are many CORRUPTED foreign talents in the country. Similarly, there were corrupted self-serving PAP LEEders in the country.

I like the post about LEEgaLEEsed CORRUPTION. This form of disRUPTION is to benefit a handFUL...a strategic ploy to FOOL.
Singaporeans are FOOLs?
There is corruption in every country but it's a matter of degree. Singapore has very little corruption as do the other countries on the top of the list.

The PAP is our pillar of incorruptibility. Everyone knows that and that's why our administration is strong and governance is good which in turn benefit all Singapore citizens. Opposition has done nothing for Singapore. That's why everyone should vote for PAP come next general elections, otherwise, Singapore will become as corrupt as our neighbouring countries. When that happens, the value of SGD will drop and all your HDB and private housing will crash. Our men will be exported to other countries as construction workers and women exported as maids and prostitutes!

They keep their secrets in a rubbish dump build at a cost of 800k., imagine how tight the security of the dump.

They pay a million dollar Indian Jaga...oops! Malay Jaga to sit outside the dump....see how secure the security is.

The PAP is our pillar of incorruptibility. Everyone knows that and that's why our administration is strong and governance is good which in turn benefit all Singapore citizens. Opposition has done nothing for Singapore. That's why everyone should vote for PAP come next general elections, otherwise, Singapore will become as corrupt as our neighbouring countries. When that happens, the value of SGD will drop and all your HDB and private housing will crash. Our men will be exported to other countries as construction workers and women exported as maids and prostitutes!

When Ragnarok arrive, please tell me! are you sure you are not LKY re-incarnated? Corruption can be any more...money corruptions , we have small patches of that, sex corruption, was all over the place until recently....power corrupts...that is not that easy to proof for it is very opaque...no corruption?...100% no corruption...no possible in this world...Singapore can be counted to be of one the few countries, that money or any form of corruption is fairly controlled...we are indeed blessed...no corruption at all...that is a NO!

We don't need to be exporting women or men to work like slaves to other countries...we have the most educated, lowly paid workers in Singapore working for foreigners here....the value of the dollar had already being eroded since 1985...

Our forefathers & mothers were construction workers, latrine cleaners, road sweepers, road gang etc..so, what is the big deal of working overseas as a conctruction workers or domestic maids ( au pair)?? when you cant'f find work or get a salary to pay for an expensive government in your own country, overrun with foreign workers who steal your RICE BOWLS. To these thieves..the Singapore Dollars means a lot to them, to us, it value little. It has already devalue...

HDB like our CPF...it is always yOUR HOME & yOUR CPF...OUR= THEIRS. Like one civil servants says our governance is like a policemam without a gun, our political leaders are without balls too...

How much can an oppositions do with few in a company of Eunuchs? and please be reminded, the PAP way before MERDEKA was an oppositions & back then, they were said..."what has the opposition has done for Singapore".

A frog that live in a well...all it sees is the rim of the well & that...is the FROG UNIVERSE!

... Opposition has done nothing for Singapore. That's why everyone should vote for PAP come next general elections, otherwise, Singapore will become as corrupt as our neighbouring countries. When that happens, the value of SGD will drop and all your HDB and private housing will crash. Our men will be exported to other countries as construction workers and women exported as maids and prostitutes!
ya, man! ... b afraid! ... b very afraid! ...

dun b like msia ... voted 4 opposition which b4 had never done anyting ... myr never drop ... hausing price never crash ... men never sexpoted as laborers ... women never sexpoted as maids n pros ...

but dammit! ... gst kena 0-ed ... oil price stabilised ... implemented epf 4 hauswives ... opened investigation on 1mdb ... reviewed mega projects ... lowered inflation rates ...

ya, man! ... b afraid! ... b very afraid! ...

dun b like msia ... voted 4 opposition which b4 had never done anyting ... myr never drop ... hausing price never crash ... men never sexpoted as laborers ... women never sexpoted as maids n pros ...

but dammit! ... gst kena 0-ed ... oil price stabilised ... implemented epf 4 hauswives ... opened investigation on 1mdb ... reviewed mega projects ... lowered inflation rates ...
Twit! That's Malaysia. Singapore is comparatively corrupt free unlike the m&ds. Obviously you are comparing Apples with Oranges! So dumb! You must be another Oppie spastic maggot who obviously has an axe to grind against our humble and honourable PAP leaders!

Crazy Rich Politicians = the Corrupted generation