• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you think Singapore will go into lockdown soon?

U know if Singapore was the only country with Wuhan and no other countries have it....I think PAP will just tell us to brave through it and embrace it.....Singapore will never shut down lmao.

Look at how reluctant bthey are to do anything to affect their precious economy the last ten years to the point they rather throw sinkies under the bus...

Even China ordered a lockdown when their virus cases reached 300.
Pap is saving the jobs of many people.
As long people continue the economy will continue and Singapore survive.
Even CNN also interested to learn from ah loong successful
You should watch cnn too see how pro our ah loong speak

Most likely scenario is Erection first, then lockdown thereafter, mission accomplished.

The numbers are getting bigger of course and that's because the virus is being transmitted from one person to another.

To test whether it is exponential all you have to do is to compare with what numbers you'd get if you used the equation

View attachment 74527

"xt" refers to the total number of cases, "xo" the number of index cases or the number of base cases upon which the parameters are based, "r" the rate of disease transmission (the number of people infected by each prior case), and "t" the number of incubation time intervals during the course of an epidemic.

Work it out yourself and you'll realise just what a good job the PAP is doing.

Lemme simplify ur stupid equation for u.....anything that increases at a % is always going to be exponential......the only difference is how fast and how steep the slope of the curve...

In fact at the peak of the infection in any country,it's going to be more than exponential,almost atomic fission,some days probably achieving 20 to 30% growth rate per day.like a nuke going off and the blast wave scorching the surface of the earth like a emanating circle.

Obviously Singapore lacks a key ingredient or catalyst that Italy and other countries have to make the explosion ten times deadlier.

Lemme simplify ur stupid equation for u.....anything that increases at a % is always going to be exponential......the only difference is how fast and how steep the slope of the curve...

In fact at the peak of the infection in any country,it's going to be more than exponential,almost atomic fission,some days probably achieving 20 to 30% growth rate per day.like a nuke going off and the blast wave scorching the surface of the earth like a emanating circle.

Obviously Singapore lacks a key ingredient or catalyst that Italy and other countries have to make the explosion ten times deadlier.

You're thinking of compound interest eg growing money at x% per year but diseases do not behave that way because the parameters are different. In calculating interest the exponential growth comes from not making any withdrawals and that each dollar reinvested grows at a fixed percentage.

However when it comes to diseases this is not the case. Infected people don't keep infecting others, those that are in isolation are removed from the equation and so are those that get better or die.

Singapore is doing a very good job of removing infected individuals from the equation and hence the growth curve remains linear.

CNN already interviewing LHL saying SG already flatten curve!

Steady!

You guys have defeated covid already!

What are you all complaining about?

Already can consider lockdown ... just not officially announce.
Maybe they scare to compensate the losses when business owner kpkb

Already can consider lockdown ... just not officially announce.
Maybe they scare to compensate the losses when business owner kpkb

Eh they are already giving out money to dormant and loss making companies!

So shiok!

So if you have a company that was making losses you should be damn glad covid19 happened!

There are horders they attracted and invite thieves to come in....

若要人不知 除非己摸为...

When China has their Summer Palace, they attracted evil BE come to

1. steal and looted their Palace treaures,

2. Burn down the Palace,

3. Raped Chinese girls, no rapes I worry...

4. Looted Chinese State and Bejing cities with no end in sight...

Hoarding is a natural survival instinct of humans. Any human that tell you they don't hoard is a first class liar.

You're thinking of compound interest eg growing money at x% per year but diseases do not behave that way because the parameters are different. In calculating interest the exponential growth comes from not making any withdrawals and that each dollar reinvested grows at a fixed percentage.

However when it comes to diseases this is not the case. Infected people don't keep infecting others, those that are in isolation are removed from the equation and so are those that get better or die.

Singapore is doing a very good job of removing infected individuals from the equation and hence the growth curve remains linear.

I believe the mathematical principle is the same whether money or bacterial,as long as it grows at a percentage it is exponential.....

Whatever external factors affecting the growth rate in the real world is superfluous and cannot be easily predicted so it's irrelevant......so we can all huat and celebrate the fact that Wuhan in sg is going to be exponential

I believe the mathematical principle is the same whether money or bacterial,as long as it grows at a percentage it is exponential.....

Whatever external factors affecting the growth rate in the real world is superfluous and cannot be easily predicted so it's irrelevant......so we can all huat and celebrate the fact that Wuhan in sg is going to be exponential

If you want to maintain your own definition of "exponential" be my guest.

That's because they are not really educated.

They are just trained like monkeys to do exam questions and ace them.

When it comes to applying knowledge to real life practical problems they blur.

Seriously.

These people study things like calculus. Dy/dx. Integration. Imaginary numbers. For exam questions only.

Well said :thumbsup:

My school time in the 90s were doing 10 years series, memorize the model answers and apply it to the questions at the GCE A Level :D

Eh they are already giving out money to dormant and loss making companies!

So shiok!

So if you have a company that was making losses you should be damn glad covid19 happened!
They should give it to the people instead like America so we can spend the economy back into prosperity.

What the fark is the point of giving it to foreign companies?they will just squirrel it away somewhere.....this govt is ridiculous.

GE in April, lockdown in May.

The PAP should lockdown the opposition so that the rest of us can get on with our lives without the constant complaining and fear mongering that oppies adopt in their futile attempt to discredit the PAP.

There isn't anything to discredit if they are PRO SINGAPOREAN in their policy agenda. However, they aren't.