• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do You Think Malaysians can Integrate with Singaporeans Easily?

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

I find out this statement from Quota for HDB subletting to foreigners: 8% cent for neighbourhoods, 11% for blocks

Malaysians are exempt as they "can better integrate... due to their cultural and historical similarities with Singaporeans".

in this subletting rule, Malaysians are not considered as Foreigners.

This rule is also the same when you travel to Malaysia and when you coming back from Malaysia, you are not allowed to buy duty free alcohol and cigarretes.

all Because Singapore is part of Malaysia?

Your point is?

Malaysian Chinese are just a bunch of selfish people. They just want to earn S$. Other then that, there is nothing special for them to work here in Singapore.

my point is to ask if you agree Malaysians can integrate easily with sinkie

Malaysian in Singapore has been trying hard to integrate into the main stream Singapore culture since god knows when and they are very successful and without creating their very own subculture or enclave.
Most of them would want to shake away from their kampong baru roots and adopt Singapore culture as their very own!
This is evident as majority of Singaporean Chinese has Malaysian relatives in Singapore or has relatives married to or marrying Malaysian!
Thus basically no problem lah!
Except for some that are promoting S$8.00 bypass surgery or killed somebody while driving drunk but got big boss and famous Singaporean actress wife to back him up as really shortage of acting "TALENT"! leading to some other acting "TALENT" that they can congregate & stage a protest illegally without consequences of which there were none!
So basically no problem from Malaysian Chinese as long as they are reminded that they are guest and they will behave! Unlike commie dogs, shitskin & flippers who so strongly want to have their own subculture & germinating spots!

Malaysians can integrate well with Sinkies. Similarly, Sinkies in Malaysia can also adapt well.

There's not much of a cultural or language gap between the two countries.

And as for this:

Malaysian Chinese are just a bunch of selfish people. They just want to earn S$.

The same can be said for Sinkies, especially those who constantly vote the PAP so that their own property flipping adventures can be sustained.

Tiongs, Pinoys and Ah Nehs from India, on the other hand, are more predisposed to schemes, scams, unruly behavior, forged credentials etc and they bring along a lot of their bad habits from their home countries.

Malaysian Chinese are just a bunch of selfish people. They just want to earn S$. Other then that, there is nothing special for them to work here in Singapore.

Your statement coming from your own experience? When it comes to integration, have u realised how fucked up Ah Tiong, Pinoy & Keklings are?

Malaysians and sinkies no problem. Ah tiongs, pinoys etc that's another story due to greater cultural differences.

What is far more important is whether Singaporeans will be able to re integrate with Malaysians when Singapore reverts to being a state of Malaysia.

You will find no other cultures in the world as similar as Singapore and Malaysia.

Over here in Aus, Malaysians get mistaken for Singaporeans and Singaporeans for Malaysians.. enough said..

Not much of an issue. The Malaysian had been here since independence and we are already use to their presence. In any case when I go JB or any where in Malaysia, I don't really feel like I am in a foreign land.

Of course they no prob in integrating!! In many areas they alr outnumber the locals!!

"Tiongs, Pinoys and Ah Nehs from India, on the other hand, are more predisposed to schemes, scams, unruly behavior, forged credentials etc and they bring along a lot of their bad habits from their home countries. "

Tuberculosis as well!

Not so long ago the kweys n masseurs r Malaysians, sweet girl next door types whom u want to marry, once it was common to marry a Malaysian girl ; although they speak Chinese differently there is no other disparity in terms of culture or social behavior.

So yes I can attest through my interactions w Malaysians sexual n otherwise we have no problems intercoursing er I mean integrating

Dear brothers and sisters
there are so many opposition supports here and I can only conclude:
oppositon supporters are very sensible and they do not oppose every statement from PAP.

this is a clear example:
PAP said Malaysians are easily integrated into Singapore.

Many opposition supporters agree including forummer like Laksaboy who day in and out rape PAP ideas but when come to this statement, he also agreed with PAP.

therefore:
Opposition supporters are sensible and smart and making well informed decision that is good for the nationhood of Singapore.

In fact, the way I see things now, Malaysia is more 'Singaporean' than Singapore is today.

In some parts of Malaysia, it feels like Singapore back in the 1990s or early 2000s, before the the floodgates to FTs were thrown open once Pinky became the PM.

The food is affordable and authentic, the places are not too crowded, there are more green spaces, people buried in cemeteries are not exhumed, and old buildings are preserved, not forcibly en bloc'ed or 'redeveloped' in order to increase the value of the land.

Apart from the road signs in Malay, the different vehicle plates and shops with 'Kedai' or 'Sdn Bhd' on their signboards, everything else is similar to Singapore back in the day.

I like the Malaysia style where u can park your bikes and cars at the road side and just walking into the shops and buy and eat.

we dont have to spend time to find parkings in the malls etc.

you cant find this in Singapore except in Long House (recently sold for 50million).

We may have our differences with the Malaysians but we share the same culture, languages as them..

Love them or loathe them, but there's no denying the fact that we're connected with them in many ways..