• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you move your butt only when the train stops ...

looneytan

.. or, say you sit in the middle of packed train you'd wriggle your way out wayyy before train reach your station ?

Alamaking inspired me to start thread Fishypie's style :D

i'm like most urban dwellers. don't waste time, get up and at the door, out of train when door open, straight up to stairs if escalator is crowded which is usually the case at peak hours.

For IQ average and above they will prepare to alight b4 train stop. Unless train not crowded.

.. or, say you sit in the middle of packed train you'd wriggle your way out wayyy before train reach your station ?

u ask ppl question, u want ppl gif u answer, but u never gif ppl ur answer 1st? ...

For some, can even miss stop .. when pretend to lean or slide next to chiobu (with train's movements). Or even sneak attack whilst standing near door (and changing mind for next stop):p

There are more people these days who get up at the last minute and rush to the door just as it is about to close.
In doing so, they sometimes block people trying to get in who thought that everyone has alighted.
Of course, there are also those who insist on boarding immediately the train arrives before people have alighted.
Inconsideration in public places is getting worse.

It very much depends on my destination station. If the station has a Large crowd fLow, I wiLL foLLow the fLow and exit Like water.

If not, I'LL start to wriggLe out approximateLy 60 seconds before the train grinds to a haLt.

For IQ average and above they will prepare to alight b4 train stop. Unless train not crowded.

For a driverless train, how not to be at the door early? It is not like on bus where you can shout: "Wait. Wait. Hold on a bit. I want to get down." I don't know whether the driverless train responds to the emergency alarm being pressed. If so and if you are rich enough, you can jolly well sit on your seat, smash the glass on the emergency button and wait for the door to re-open.

There are more people these days who get up at the last minute and rush to the door just as it is about to close.

Yes, I noticed lots of pple alighting last min. Same as driving, at the last min, the drivers will exit an expressway.

Wonder why nowadays pple like dat?

It very much depends on my destination station. If the station has a Large crowd flow, I wiLL foLLow the fLow and exit Like water.

If not, I'LL start to wriggLe out approximateLy 60 seconds before the train grinds to a haLt.
4 1st case, u can melt urself in2 water ...

4 2nd case, u can tel train going 2 stop 1 min b4hand meh? ...

u muz b superman! ... :eek:

I don't even bother to sit during train rides anymore. I have broad shoulders/chest and I don't like to bump against the people sitting on either side of me.

I prefer to stand and lean against the glass panels next to the door. It's also a great spot to watch people, observe scenery and get off the train when you reach your destination.

I would make my way out of a fully cramped with uncles, aunties, ah neh cabin and make a fast way to next cabin and blanket with chio bus before the train moves:D

4 1st case, u can melt urself in2 water ...

4 2nd case, u can tel train going 2 stop 1 min b4hand meh? ...

u muz b superman! ... :eek:

bruce-lee-water.jpg

Water

“Water shapes its course according to the nature of the ground
over which it flows; the soldier works out his victory in relation
to the foe whom he is facing.” - Sun Tzu

“Water shapes its course according to the nature of the ground
over which it flows; the soldier works out his victory in relation
to the foe whom he is facing.” - Sun Tzu

But the train will follow unstoppably on its pre-programmed journey opening the doors for a pre-determined number of seconds at each station, regardless of what the people flow is. It is up to the people to synchronize their entry or departure to the rhythm of this sequence. Except as we now know when the MRT company fails us with yet another fault.

Re: Water

Empty your mind.
Be formless. Shapeless. Like Fart.
You fart into a cup. The cup smells fart.
You fart into a bottle. The bottle smells fart.
You fart into a teapot. The teapot smells fart.
Fart can flow or it can numb.

Be old fart, my friend.

Re: Water

Empty your mind.

Be old fart, my friend.

Is that the theme of your sermon for your flock come Sunday?

Empty your mind.

Be old fart, my friend.

Fart will smell like fart. You can pour it from one container into another but will it smell any smellier? Probably not. So new fart or old fart smells the same, as fresh or as stale.

Limitation

thomsonline.jpg

But the train will follow unstoppably on its pre-programmed journey opening the doors for a pre-determined number of seconds at each station, regardless of what the people flow is. It is up to the people to synchronize their entry or departure to the rhythm of this sequence. Except as we now know when the MRT company fails us with yet another fault.

The size of a carriage and the distance between the stations are the limitation factors to what it (SMRT) can do to pack as many as possible. Heavier carriages will damage the tracks quickly. And not forgetting to even mention the word "safety".

I'm wondering ... there will always be an unbalanced loading in every part of Sinkiesland. So, which places will be densely packed with people complaining of standing and breathing problem ?

future%20unknown%20source%20of%20singapore%20mrt%20map%202011%202012%202013%202014%202015.jpg