• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do we need a N.Day SPEECH or N.Day DEBATE?

Nice-Gook

Debate between who? PAP and the opposition?

The pappies will not dare!

No ,I was not thinking of politics.National Day debate should not be for political mileage.

National Day Debate should be between the PM and Citizens...Let PM deliver his note and let citizens question his speech.On the spot while PM is still standing..

Or let citizens post questions and let PM answer .

mercbenz

An open debate between the ministers and the floor! No holds barred!

But that's just wishful thinking.

jacobsgoh

>>>No ,I was not thinking of politics.National Day debate should not be for political mileage.
National Day Debate should be between the PM and Citizens...Let PM deliver his note and let citizens question his speech.On the spot while PM is still standing..
Or let citizens post questions and let PM answer.<<<<

Good idea but not possible, as the PM is only a PM [ProxyMinister], not authorized to give a reply without seeking approval from his daddy.

Nice-Gook

An open debate between the ministers and the floor! No holds barred!

But that's just wishful thinking.

Yeah lor.But it does makes sense right.In a one party ruled state as ours.We have no free media nor opposition in the parliament to seek answers for our burning questions.Is a day with the PM for citizens too much to ask?

methink

>>>No ,I was not thinking of politics.National Day debate should not be for political mileage.
Or let citizens post questions and let PM answer.<<<<

Good idea but not possible, as the PM is only a PM [ProxyMinister], not authorized to give a reply without seeking approval from his daddy.

dun think that Bayee singh can debate too with Dr Chee

Darvinder wont stand a chance at all! What more PM, SM or MM?

Nice-Gook

i beg to differ... we need some huge RE-bates, imo.

:p

LOL.

We still gain something right. I mean if the PM wants to soften the ground by giving away some lollipops before each National Day Debate.Why not?

At least we get something each year.Not just before the GE.

Nice-Gook

Ah Loong can only hide behind his daddy's skirt.

And his daddy can only hide behind Belinda's

Ok,let's give our PM a handicap. We can arrange MM to stand behind our PM like a football coach and direct him.After all MM stands for Minister Mentor right?

It's still better than nothing.

methink

Ok,let's give our PM a handicap. We can arrange MM to stand behind our PM like a football coach and direct him.After all MM stands for Minister Mentor right?

It's still better than nothing.
[/SIZE]

That might be one way out.

But still no fight lah. Why not together PM, SM, MM and bayee against the ppl?

...let's throw in Belinda too and see them roast!

methink

We should than have another day.National Brawl Day.:biggrin:

These pappies are bullies and thugs.

Have you ever seen a real debate between them and the ppl? Never!

LKY vs Francis Seow was the closest... even then no fight! The MM was a wash out!

Brightkid

Definitely need a N. Day speech.

How else do you think our esteemed PM can summarise all the bitsy witsy challenges, threats, positive economy outlooks, FTs generating jobs for locals.........etc riased by MM, SM, MIW.....etc etc.......if he do not has a speaking slot to tell the lesser mortals ?

BTW, what other TV programs can we watch tonight if no SCV ? Likely will go to a pasar malam tonight then.

methink

though the pappies control the press, media and TV

have they conduct an off-line debate between the oppos and them?
...much less an on-line one? wait long long time!