• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do u agree with this quote?

sgp gov is more interested in the hardware at the expenses of the software, ie, MONEY FIRST, talk later and sorry, heart the least.
:cool:

sgp gov is more interested in the hardware at the expenses of the software, ie, MONEY FIRST, talk later and sorry, heart the least.

I'm sure you are quite different from gahmen. You rather take a $0k zor bo lan bum job at home than a $1k gardening job. haha...

we claim to have good hospital. if one -touch wood - is admitted into the hospital, what would they ask for first and the most important?

give us ur cpf medisave account #. not enough money? neber mind, call any of your siblings to sign for u.

after u r healed, the hospital bill is really shocking. u are blurred why there are so many ZEROES for a simple operation and a few day hsp stay. the best part is somewhere in the bill the gov stated about the "subsidy". and u get more blurred by it.

there u ve it. hospital - the hard ware, where are the software? u pay MONEY FIRST, talk later. when the bill come, sorry there is no heart to the bill. the parang chops very deep!

i m going to tell u this sad but funny real incident about my dead uncle. sad becos my uncle died suddenly. funny cos i was told he fell out of bed and died as a result:(

he was almost down with a stroke but before it got any serious, i called for an ambulance. please do not think ambulance is free. when they sent my sick uncle to the hospital. after wheeling him into the emergency ward, they issued a bill and asked for the payment of $65. cash on the spot.

while my uncle was recuperating in alexandra hospital and was almost ok. they transferred him to ANG MO KIO COMMUNITY HOSPITAL where he suddenly died.

everyone of us got a terrible shock!

i remember it was abou 3am in the morning, i got a sudden call from the hospital saying that - get this, very funny - my uncle fell from the bad and had a sudden cardiac arrest.

how could my uncle have fallen off the bed was still a mystery to us up till today.:mad:

about 5am, another call from the hospital to say that my uncle had passed away.....just like that!!

we rushed to the hospital. he was already gone. what that followed was really very stressful. they sent my uncle's body to SGH mortuary for verification of death.

after everything thing settled, claiming the body, set up funeral wake, cremation and put a altar in a temple for my uncle's ash, the hospital still got the audacity to send us a super obscene bill for the medical payment.

i wrote a letter to scold them that how would it have happened this tragically manner that my uncle who was almost well could just suddenly pass away?

the bill is for living person, if that person is dead (the sgp hospital nevers claim liabiliaty and very good at shirking responsibility), sorry lah u go ask that dead guy to pay the bill.

yes, we didn't pay. there was no reason to pay. in fact we should sue. but knowing this is sgp, there is very little chance we could have justice served. that was it. the matter rested but the heart ware that my uncle could have been mishandled resulting his sudden death is like a lump of injustice weighing on my heart till now.

just how many patients who could have died becos of hospital mishandling....NOBODY REALLY KNOWS.

don't u get the feeling that the software and heartware are missing? and that many who died in the hospital because of fumbling handling by medical personnels are all being covered or hushed up to cause minimal disruption and monetary losses to the hospital involved?

there you ve it. good hospital - the hardware, but where are the software and the heartware?:confused:

he was almost down with a stroke but before it got any serious, i called for an ambulance. please do not think ambulance is free. when they sent my sick uncle to the hospital. after wheeling him into the emergency ward, they issued a bill and asked for the payment of $65. cash on the spot.

Don't anyhow say. Where got such thing? Think I've never taken ambulance before is it? The lady ambulance officer don't know how nice. I half dead and she helped hug me upto stretcher. I shivering and she gets blanket cover me and sayang my forehead, reassuring me don't worry thru the journey to hospital. I asked her ambulance must pay cash or not? If must, later collect from my sis; my mom called her already, she's coming in taxi. The AO said don't need, don't worry, it's not free but don't need pay cash now. Later can add together onto hospital bill charge to Medisave.

after you are healed .

You are not healed but relieved of your money !

Agree. And since we have so many things in common, you and me can go one corner and suck each other's dick. :)

Wheres scroobal now when we need him to rein in this old bapok fcuk gay dog.