• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do paper generals make the best CEO choices?

I recall the first SMRT CEO was a Ex SAF general and he was outstanding. Any mishap and he will immediately on the ground, apologise and was very humble. Due to its technical and engineering nature, they are bringing this chap and ad there is no other MRT service in Singapore to poach a good chap from, this mght be a good bet.

You are right - but he was not an SAF Scholar like the rest - a down to earth guy with an engineering degree from then Nayang uni

"Don't like that lah. I work very hard you know. KNN, SMRT breakdown kena whacked upside down in parliament, you know?. Even pappies kaki lang also hump tam me, you know? The CB kia Kee Chiu is most good life."
images

This Rear Admirer was a disaster in his previous ministry. He totally screwed up on overseeing the cable stations here. He even managed to garner the wrath of content owners from all over the world by trying to institute internationally illegal licensing schemes in Singapore. He is a total fucktard! Pukimati is what these scholars are. They will wreck havoc everywhere they go because they are so unprepared for their roles. If only they had an ounce of shame.

there isn't an endorsed praise for almost all the listed leading paper generals. but hell, they are still heading all the million$ vital posts. are we prejudicially wrong or is the so-called meritocracy system is virus-corrupted??

Every farking organisation and country practices meritocracy. But meritocracy without accountability is outright crony capitalism at its worst. In fact based on meritocracy how the hell did an engineer with no fund management experience become the head of Temasick Holdings. How is it that almost all of the ministers have no experience in the ministries that they oversee? If meritocracy was indeed practised then its obvious that these people should not be where they are.

At the best of times meritocracy must have accountability and transparency. At the worst of times you have what the PAPzis are doing which is no meritocracy, no accountability and no transparency.

They probably perform terribly when they first make the transition but if they have the brains and the aptitude, there's no reason why they can't make good eventually.

They will of course make good eventually, but how much is Singapore prepare to lost with these inexperienced generals ? They might have the aptitude,but i am afraid that it is lost when they stayed in SAF for 20 over years !

This Rear Admirer was a disaster in his previous ministry. He totally screwed up on overseeing the cable stations here. He even managed to garner the wrath of content owners from all over the world by trying to institute internationally illegal licensing schemes in Singapore. He is a total fucktard! Pukimati is what these scholars are. They will wreck havoc everywhere they go because they are so unprepared for their roles. If only they had an ounce of shame.
729F957541BD64878294FCB8E2E65.jpg
"Don't like that lah. Me only doing my job according to what the famiLEE want nia. You look at my face, you know I am a good man. Yeah lah, me no shame one lah, else how I sit in this million dollar seat. Priest Lah! you all go find problem with the CB kia Kee Chiu lah! Paiseh, me need to go check out Cheng Du transport system. I got got many chengdu meimei fans hor. "

Every farking organisation and country practices meritocracy. But meritocracy without accountability is outright crony capitalism at its worst. In fact based on meritocracy how the hell did an engineer with no fund management experience become the head of Temasick Holdings. How is it that almost all of the ministers have no experience in the ministries that they oversee? If meritocracy was indeed practised then its obvious that these people should not be where they are.

At the best of times meritocracy must have accountability and transparency. At the worst of times you have what the PAPzis are doing which is no meritocracy, no accountability and no transparency.

there is always a probation period. clowns like wong cunt sing was booted out finally.

when one is put in a new position, there is always a "probationary performance period". it should also be applied to paper generals in their new found wealth-juicy position. in the army, nobody fuck care cos nobody would give a damn what they do inside. the army is a micro-organisation that is elusive to the public.

but once these paper generals are put in vital positions that affect the general public's well-being, they should be gauged on their performance. accountability is the word commonly used but is it commonly practised?

You are right - but he was not an SAF Scholar like the rest - a down to earth guy with an engineering degree from then Nayang uni

Who is the one mentioned?
Kwek Siew Jin? If it's him then he was also a scholar albeit a less prestigious local scholarship.

there is always a probation period. clowns like wong cunt sing was booted out finally.

when one is put in a new position, there is always a "probationary performance period". it should also be applied to paper generals in their new found wealth-juicy position. in the army, nobody fuck care cos nobody would give a damn what they do inside. the army is a micro-organisation that is elusive to the public.

but once these paper generals are put in vital positions that affect the general public's well-being, they should be gauged on their performance. accountability is the word commonly used but is it commonly practised?

You should have more self respect! Taxi drivers, doctors, lift technicians, plumbers all go for training and some even require ceritification. Why do ministers require probabtion? These scholars should be placed in the various ministries from the on set. But actually they are! :eek: The fact is that these guys just cannot make it when it comes to knowing how to earn a dollar without relying on crony capitalism that is rampant in the PAPzis fascist economy. Very few scholars from the ministries rise up to ministerial level. The majority of scholars that end up as ministers come from the defence ministry because that is how fascists are. Fascists like regimental fools who cannot think out of the box and are easy to control and who like to control others.

The fact is that they should not even be there in the first place. Paying millions a year for probationary type of results is ridiculous and stupid to accept. Worse yet these fuktards will play musical chairs after one or two elections. They are a major drain on innovation and true meritocracy.

You should have more self respect! Taxi drivers, doctors, lift technicians, plumbers all go for training and some even require ceritification. Why do ministers require probabtion? These scholars should be placed in the various ministries from the on set. But actually they are! :eek: The fact is that these guys just cannot make it when it comes to knowing how to earn a dollar without relying on crony capitalism that is rampant in the PAPzis fascist economy. Very few scholars from the ministries rise up to ministerial level. The majority of scholars that end up as ministers come from the defence ministry because that is how fascists are. Fascists like regimental fools who cannot think out of the box and are easy to control and who like to control others.

The fact is that they should not even be there in the first place. Paying millions a year for probationary type of results is ridiculous and stupid to accept. Worse yet these fuktards will play musical chairs after one or two elections. They are a major drain on innovation and true meritocracy.

there are 2 very unique happenings in the pap's bureaucracy. one, they invest lots of $ in education and promoting of certain paper generals only to realise they probably can't perform. two, they have to chuck them somewhere to make it appear that their time, effort and resources in investing such generals are not seen wasted. hence, the best is to chuck them into plum role where with or without them, the product sells itself, i.e, the paper generals are there for show only.

i hate to use this example but bo bian.

we look at georgie yeo who was ousted in the last GE. what could he do? where were he put into? another million $ posting, where else? pap can't have a paper general "unemployed", tio bo? it would be terribly embarrassing for them.

All these Generals, according to LKY presumption, might come in handy durng "freak" election result as they could be mobilised from different areas to get the people who stood against the Leegime. However, LKY's hope was dashed after the last watershed election when cocky Liu Tuck Yew tried to act arrogant during house visit and was "spat" by a woman teacher to know his place. Thereafter when George Yeo was outsted, the fate of general became sealed, except Kee Chiu, we see Tan Chuan Jin working hard and humbled himself to buy back loyalty.

Moral of the story, generals can be held with utmost respect within their boundary which is inside the camp. Once they stepped outside their zone, they lost their immunity and if they joined PAP it became even worse for people to hold them with high regard. Don't forget this paper generals are leading a group of Singaporeans NS men who were shakened by PAP policies in recent years. It will take decade to rebuild such trust between the people and the leader and I hope war don't happen anytime soon. When people are angry, these generals will be outnumbered unless they stop acting like dogs to serve a tyrant leegime.

....as well as the 太監system. LKY is a great admirer of the imperial examinations.

The Imperial Examinations in ancient Han states are a romantically attractive way of sieving the best.

But like all romantic stories, they are just illusions of ecstasy. LKY has been conned. He who himself warned others not to fall into an easy attractive solutions, himself fell for it.