• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dessert shop in Orchard Gateway, has threatened to sue a Singaporean woman customer over poor review

these fake angmoh wannabes desire exotic atas sounding names to separate themselves from the ahlians, but they cunt disguise their spg bar-barella characteristics :oops:

Amen to that brotha, A-FUCKING-MEN.

Blogger called 'shameless' for throwing sponsored $40,000 birthday bash

Blogger Sara Shantelle Lim. PHOTOS: INSTAGRAM/ KIM LIM, SARA SHANTELLE LIM
PreviousNext
  1. NP_20140530_JLSARA-FFE_480124.jpg
  2. NP_20140530_JLSARAK-0NK_480130.jpg
Little-known blogger claims to have $40,000 sponsorship for birthday, but netizens slam her for holding extravagant bash. She says:

Jocelyn Lee

May 30, 2014 06:00 am
  • 14 Shares
You have to hand it to local lifestyle blogger Sara Shantelle Lim for being one smart cookie.

She approached several businesses to sponsor her 27th birthday bash and promised to generate publicity in her blog for them in return.

But her luxury lifestyle blog, which she started with her sister last January, has received a total of only 340,000 views to date.

Popular local blogger Xiaxue claims to get 40,000 views daily.

And a check of Miss Lim'sInstagram profile shows that she has only 610 followers. Most popular local bloggers have more than 20,000 followers on Instagram.

Still, she did not let her relative obscurity stop her from generating a whopping $40,000 worth of sponsorship for her birthday party tonight.

On Sunday, Miss Lim put out a press release about her "Candylicious Neon Birthday Bash 2014" on Sunday, naming her sponsors and listing the freebies she's getting.

She even explained how she managed to get so many sponsors - "mainly her close friends, who wants (sic) to throw Sara an amazing birthday party" while others believe that she can "help them to promote their brand well on her luxury blog" and "tap into her strong network of contacts".

In the press release, she called sponsor Kim Lim, a "good friend".

She went on to describe Miss Kim Lim as "the daughter of billionaire Peter Lim, who is known to have recently bought over Valencia Football Club".

ACQUAINTANCES

Miss Kim Lim, who is sponsoring $1,500 worth of beer for the party, told TNP yesterday that she and Miss Lim are "not good friends, only acquaintances". (See report above.)

She added that Miss Lim had amended her press release to remove the reference to her father.

On Tuesday, The New Paper carried details of Miss Lim's sponsored birthday party on our website, tnp.sg.

The post went viral overnight and has since received more than 16,000 shares.

Call us suckers for giving Miss Lim the publicity she was obviously craving, but how to resist a story in which a little-known blogger sweet-talks so many people into sponsoring her birthday celebration?

Miss Lim's extravagant bash did not sit well with many netizens, who called her a "freeloader" and slammed her for "showing off".

Several said the birthday party "is a waste of money and resources".

One netizen commented that "she doesn't know the value of money", while another said she was "shameless".

Many of them advised Miss Lim to donate the money to charity or use it to help the poor and needy instead.

Netizen Azian Jebat wrote on The New Paper's Facebook page: "So good life... If she were to donate some of the money, her life will be more blessed."

Yesterday, Miss Lim responded to her detractors in a blog post.

She wrote: "I know that some of you have said that I should have donated this $40,000 to charity. I would love to if I could, trust me on that, but do kindly hear me out.

"This $40,000 of birthday sponsors are sponsorships in value, not $40,000 in cold hard cash."

WIN-WIN

She added: "Since we are at (sic) this charitable topic, I would like to take this opportunity to let you all know that I have always believed in giving back to society, and I have always love (sic) children. My company has always been taking part in donating to Singapore Children's Society."

Miss Lim told TNP: "I don't blame the netizens for asking why I am throwing this kind of birthday party as they don't know what is going on.

"This is the most luxurious birthday party I've thrown so far. I see it as a win-win situation in which I can help my sponsors publicise and market their products in exchange for the sponsorship."

Mr Choo Yew Meng, business development manager of 1-Altitude, which is sponsoring the party venue at Altimate, told TNP that their new nightclub had just opened three weeks ago.

He said Miss Lim had asked for sponsorship a few months ago, offering the club publicity in return.

"This is the first birthday bash we are sponsoring, and we think it's a good trial run for us," he said.

Mr Choo, 45, added: "We can take many photos during the party and use them in our portfolio in the future.

"She can (also) bring in the beautiful party crowd, so it's a win-win situation."

Owner of Delcie's Desserts and Cakes Delcie Lam agreed to the sponsorship, believing it would be "good exposure".

"(Miss Lim) was also very specific in telling us why she came to us for the sponsorship, and it was in line with our mission of promoting healthier cakes," Miss Lam said.

In her press release, Miss Lim described herself as a luxurious lifestyle blogger.

She was an air stewardess, but quit to set up her own business.

Miss Lim says that she is now an entrepreneur who runs seven businesses, including her own skincare line.

But many netizens had not heard of her and were curious why the companies were willing to sponsor her.

One of them, Tan Tui Ngee, commented on TNP's Facebook page: "Why sponsor her? She's just an attention seeker!"

But some netizens stood by her, with one writing: "Don't have to feel sore and condemn her for it. At least she's smart enough to get others to sponsor her instead of using her own money..."

Which is why, despite all the criticism, Miss Lim will probably be laughing all the way to her bash.

my uncle say he wonder if a smart sinkie adult diaper wearer uncle start a wisdom living blog can win xiaxue blog or not.

Sounds like these bunch of useless so-called social media influencers are making good living from not doing much.

my uncle say this one real or fake have to see celena sweetheart liao. he say if sweetheart keep quiet means she lao sai now if is real can challenge for a sue and can win a sum of money for the counter sue and efforts.
yup, funny that my unker's unker oso said the same thing. means they are highly intelligent :(

my uncle say don't see simple simple things in order to know sinkie intelligence. he say many ter nao sinkie will wonder is it true or fake when sweetheart said those words and don't know how to visualise it.

Blogger called 'shameless' for throwing sponsored $40,000 birthday bash

Blogger Sara Shantelle Lim. PHOTOS: INSTAGRAM/ KIM LIM, SARA SHANTELLE LIM
PreviousNext
  1. NP_20140530_JLSARA-FFE_480124.jpg
  2. NP_20140530_JLSARAK-0NK_480130.jpg
Little-known blogger claims to have $40,000 sponsorship for birthday, but netizens slam her for holding extravagant bash. She says:

Jocelyn Lee

May 30, 2014 06:00 am
  • 14 Shares
You have to hand it to local lifestyle blogger Sara Shantelle Lim for being one smart cookie.

She approached several businesses to sponsor her 27th birthday bash and promised to generate publicity in her blog for them in return.

But her luxury lifestyle blog, which she started with her sister last January, has received a total of only 340,000 views to date.

Popular local blogger Xiaxue claims to get 40,000 views daily.

And a check of Miss Lim'sInstagram profile shows that she has only 610 followers. Most popular local bloggers have more than 20,000 followers on Instagram.

Still, she did not let her relative obscurity stop her from generating a whopping $40,000 worth of sponsorship for her birthday party tonight.

On Sunday, Miss Lim put out a press release about her "Candylicious Neon Birthday Bash 2014" on Sunday, naming her sponsors and listing the freebies she's getting.

She even explained how she managed to get so many sponsors - "mainly her close friends, who wants (sic) to throw Sara an amazing birthday party" while others believe that she can "help them to promote their brand well on her luxury blog" and "tap into her strong network of contacts".

In the press release, she called sponsor Kim Lim, a "good friend".

She went on to describe Miss Kim Lim as "the daughter of billionaire Peter Lim, who is known to have recently bought over Valencia Football Club".

ACQUAINTANCES

Miss Kim Lim, who is sponsoring $1,500 worth of beer for the party, told TNP yesterday that she and Miss Lim are "not good friends, only acquaintances". (See report above.)

She added that Miss Lim had amended her press release to remove the reference to her father.

On Tuesday, The New Paper carried details of Miss Lim's sponsored birthday party on our website, tnp.sg.

The post went viral overnight and has since received more than 16,000 shares.

Call us suckers for giving Miss Lim the publicity she was obviously craving, but how to resist a story in which a little-known blogger sweet-talks so many people into sponsoring her birthday celebration?

Miss Lim's extravagant bash did not sit well with many netizens, who called her a "freeloader" and slammed her for "showing off".

Several said the birthday party "is a waste of money and resources".

One netizen commented that "she doesn't know the value of money", while another said she was "shameless".

Many of them advised Miss Lim to donate the money to charity or use it to help the poor and needy instead.

Netizen Azian Jebat wrote on The New Paper's Facebook page: "So good life... If she were to donate some of the money, her life will be more blessed."

Yesterday, Miss Lim responded to her detractors in a blog post.

She wrote: "I know that some of you have said that I should have donated this $40,000 to charity. I would love to if I could, trust me on that, but do kindly hear me out.

"This $40,000 of birthday sponsors are sponsorships in value, not $40,000 in cold hard cash."

WIN-WIN

She added: "Since we are at (sic) this charitable topic, I would like to take this opportunity to let you all know that I have always believed in giving back to society, and I have always love (sic) children. My company has always been taking part in donating to Singapore Children's Society."

Miss Lim told TNP: "I don't blame the netizens for asking why I am throwing this kind of birthday party as they don't know what is going on.

"This is the most luxurious birthday party I've thrown so far. I see it as a win-win situation in which I can help my sponsors publicise and market their products in exchange for the sponsorship."

Mr Choo Yew Meng, business development manager of 1-Altitude, which is sponsoring the party venue at Altimate, told TNP that their new nightclub had just opened three weeks ago.

He said Miss Lim had asked for sponsorship a few months ago, offering the club publicity in return.

"This is the first birthday bash we are sponsoring, and we think it's a good trial run for us," he said.

Mr Choo, 45, added: "We can take many photos during the party and use them in our portfolio in the future.

"She can (also) bring in the beautiful party crowd, so it's a win-win situation."

Owner of Delcie's Desserts and Cakes Delcie Lam agreed to the sponsorship, believing it would be "good exposure".

"(Miss Lim) was also very specific in telling us why she came to us for the sponsorship, and it was in line with our mission of promoting healthier cakes," Miss Lam said.

In her press release, Miss Lim described herself as a luxurious lifestyle blogger.

She was an air stewardess, but quit to set up her own business.

Miss Lim says that she is now an entrepreneur who runs seven businesses, including her own skincare line.

But many netizens had not heard of her and were curious why the companies were willing to sponsor her.

One of them, Tan Tui Ngee, commented on TNP's Facebook page: "Why sponsor her? She's just an attention seeker!"

But some netizens stood by her, with one writing: "Don't have to feel sore and condemn her for it. At least she's smart enough to get others to sponsor her instead of using her own money..."

Which is why, despite all the criticism, Miss Lim will probably be laughing all the way to her bash.

Peter Lim's daughter not even good friend of hers, can luan luan sian......this shantelle lim is really BHB.

This Fantasy Deserts owned by PAP ... always want to sue ?

"john" has his ice creams & his RC kakis' plus PA kakis' ..member you know!...over $10 wanna sue...wtf!

PAP made melayus sacred for 4 years...then this PAP joint must also be halah?

Fuck lah, they are trying to ‘wayang’ for free publicity lah.. Anyway, the lady owner looks quite pretty leh..

You should join the RC as a volunteer. We have weekly get together meals for the residents at very low costs.

2 kids bashing each other
let them be:D
behave like spoilt amateur kiddo.

http://www.asiaone.com/singapore/or...tens-sue-customer-over-2-star-review-facebook

Fuck this dessert shop la. One 2-star review got them so much bad publicity. The boss Sara is one gong cheebye to have dragged this thing on and on. Who are the bosses behind this business? Can't be just one stupid cunt.

We did not threaten to sue customer for bad review: Orchard Gateway dessert shop boss
PHOTO: Facebook
FARAH DALEY
STOMP

Jan 30, 2018
FacebookTwitterGoogle+Email

[Update, Jan 31]: The boss of Fantasy Desserts reached out to Stomp on Jan 30 to publish her account of what happened (full description below).

One dessert shop called Fantasy Desserts at Orchard Gateway demonstrated what you should not do when they threatened to sue a customer over a 2-star review.

Facebook user Celena Ho posted a review of her experience at the ice cream stall:

228_1517369302.jpg

The founder and director of the shop, Sara Lim then took it upon herself to respond personally to the review using her own personal account.

She thanked Ho sarcastically for her "fake feedback":

228_1517369334.jpg

An hour later, Ho posted an update on her page claiming that the company had deleted her review.

However, Fantasy Desserts disputed this and said that "reviews cannot be deleted".

They also threatened to sue Ho for "ruining" the company's reputation:

228_1517369363.jpg

Ho's post on her own Facebook page with screenshots of her review and correspondence with Fantasy Desserts has since gone viral with over 844 shares.

Several netizens have called to boycott the dessert shop after seeing how they handled the situation.

228_1517369429.jpg

The shop then tried to explain why they thought Ho's review was "fake".

They pointed out how she had paid $12 when the shop does not sell anything at that price in a half-hearted apology:

228_1517369395.jpg

Ho then clarified and apologised for making the mistake and said that she did pay $10.90 for her dessert after all.

However, Fantasy Desserts then said they would look into the matter properly and asked for the date and time she visited the stall so that they could check their CCTV.

Their attempt to apologise again was met with more criticism as they reminded Ho on her mistake on the price and blamed the matter on "one huge misunderstanding".

Despite all this, it appears that the shop's director, Lim has not backed down and has posted several videos and photos of her desserts in the comment section of Ho's post.

She also wrote a very long reply about how she feels the customer is not always right:

On Jan 30, Sara Lim of Fantasy Desserts reached out to Stomp to publish her account of what happened.

Here is her description of the situation in full:

1. Celena posted a review on Fantasy Desserts, with a false price of spending $12.

2. We do not sell anything at $12, hence, I personally thought that she has given a fake review.

3. I replied using my personal name thanking her for her "fake review" on the company FB page, as we do not sell any items at that price.

The only reason to why I was have thought that it was fake, was because we do not sell anything at $12 at the shop. It was an inaccurate misrepresentation of my company.

And my natural reaction was to protect my company.

4. Celena got excited, became even more malicious and posted this on her FB profile.

Asking people to BOYCOTT our company due to this reason and said that we called her review a "fake".

Then accused the company for paying bloggers for fake paid reviews.

Accused us for deleting her 2 star review - Biz pages cannot delete any reviews, both good and bad, facebook does not allow that.

Accused us for treating our customers like dirt.

5. We wrote back by the company account stating that "we have the rights to sue her for false misrepresentation of the company and for trying to ruin the company reputation on purpose".

6. Celena then updated her post stating that we "threatened her", which we did not. Stating that we have the rights to sue her, and going to sue her, has 2 different meanings.

7. Since she has posted these allegations on her FB profile page, we received multiple fake 1 star reviews from random strangers who did not visit our store, hence we paused our review option on FB.

But nothing is deleted, we still can't do that.

8. The company has since apologised to her publicly for being "harsh" for calling her review "fake" on her page, offered her a full refund, or another egglet.

Despite the fact that she has no proof till now, that she has visited the store.

No receipt was shown, no time and date for us to check our CCTV.

Picture shown by her was already half eaten, without her face, or any proof that, that image was even real.

We still don't know if she's a real customer or just a trouble maker.

9. I have made the effort to PM privately to apologise and to clarify and rectify the situation, since Sunday 6.20pm, as seen below.

But she chose to be malicious and continue to accuse us for treating her like dirt, just because she's not a blogger, etc.

Thanks to the Internet and social media, many companies have opened themselves up to customers to review their products and services.

However, what does one do if they get a negative review?

228_1517368678.jpg

10. In summary, we have admitted mistakes made on our part and been trying to be civil and rectify the situation with her for more than 24h.

Kindly seeking her understanding and to request to have her remove the post on her FB.

But she chose to be spiteful and chose to continue to ruin the image of the company.

11. Hence, I had no choice but to send her a letter. As given below.

In my honest opinion - I would like to clarify to the public that:

If she really had the good intention to help businesses to improve, from reviews or feedback, like what she said she was trying to do.

She would not be using words like "cheap sugary candies", "better off spending your $12 on a good quality gelato elsewhere", such statement is already malicious and spiteful in the first place.

On top of it, as stated, we do not sell anything at $12, hence that resulted me to believe that her review was fake.

We have no issues receiving bad 1-2 stars reviews from our customers, if their statement was true and accurate.

That's the only way whereby we can keep track of our staff, their customer service and quality of our food.

But like every other business, we do not appreciate fake reviews or responses that are malicious and disparaging, baseless and untrue, unjustifiable and outside the realm of fair comment.

Our company did not "threaten to sue Celena for a bad review".

We stated that " we have the rights to sue her for false misrepresentation of our company" as she had made some false accusations of the company on her FB profile page.

And if she claims that we are threatening to sue her due to a "bad review". That is highly inaccurate.

It is due to the fact that, she had conceived/propagated the following disparaging image/impression of our company on her PERSONAL FB PAGE (not because of her initial review on our business page):

b. That we do not treat their customers well and/or fairly;

c. That we pay bloggers to publish/circulate positive reviews/feedback; and

d. That we actively remove negative reviews/feedback from patrons/customers.

due to these DEFAMATORY CONTENT and Misrepresentation of my Company

b. "treating your customers like dirt";

c. "… I believe my tastebuds and judgment should not be ridiculed in such a manner!!!";

d. "I guess that's how they maintain "positive" reviews on their page"; and e. "pays bloggers for positive reviews".

Just like any other company, we don't have a perfect record, we have other 2-3 star reviews with productive feedback too, to highlight to us on what we may improve on, and we are ok with that.

We would accept it and try to constantly improve.

If their service is good and product is excellent...they do not need any publicity, good or bad.

The dessert shop owner has inferiority complex . I would advise people to avoid anyone with inferiority complex.

Just look at all the inferiority complex adult diaper wearing old farts here. Always showing off their out of date wisdom and act like if is a gem.

this fantasy desserts made it to aussie news website

Dessert shop owner threatens customer who left 2-star review in series of spectacular, bizarre rants
NOTE to business owners: this is definitely not the best way to handle an unhappy customer or a negative review.

Alexis Carey
news.com.auFEBRUARY 1, 20184:16PM

AN ICE cream store owner has unleashed a spectacular rant against a customer who dared to give her business a two-star review.

The stoush, which has gone viral, occurred after customer Celena Ho left a less-than-impressive review for Singaporean frozen yoghurt and ice-cream store Fantasy Desserts on Facebook recently.

Ms Ho accused staff of being disinterested and inattentive, and said “the ice cream waffle was piled randomly with cheap sugary candies and a paper unicorn” and that it “didn’t look like they even put in effort on taste and presentation”.

Ms Ho added that customers would be “better off spending your $12 on a good quality gelato elsewhere”.

82c62589bfd34589d26004f98f69592c

Fantasy Desserts Orchard Gateway is where the epic feud started. Picture: FacebookSource:Supplied

Ads by Kiosked

While most businesses would have simply offered an apology or ignored the review altogether, store owner Sara Lim instead launched a scathing attack on the customer, sarcastically thanking her for the “fake feedback”, pointing out the candies were purchased from Candylicious Singapore and were “not cheap” and stressing nothing in the store cost $12.

In response, a shocked Ms Ho posted: “Instead of listening to your customers, this is how you treat them?” before later claiming her review had been deleted online.

Again, Ms Lim refused to let the issue go, hitting back with a thinly-veiled threat of legal action and accusing Ms Ho of being a fraud hellbent on ruining the business.

She wrote: “ ... thanks for this very immature act. For your information, in case you don’t know, we have the rights to sue you, for fake information of our company business and brand [sic]. Ruining a company’s reputation that results in our losses, we can demand a sum back from you. So I suggest you stop your childish acts.”

She also claimed reviews could not be deleted — although the review is mysteriously no longer visible on the store’s Facebook page.

While Ms Ho later clarified she had actually spent $10.90 and not $12 at the store, Ms Lim demanded to know the date and time of her visit so staff could check CCTV footage to prove Ms Ho had actually eaten there.

Of course, Facebook users were outraged by Ms Lim’s over-the-top reaction, with many calling for a boycott of the dessert shop.

Facebook user Jonny DeFlow Lesmana wrote: “It doesn’t matter if she’s fictional or real. What’s real and makes community seething with anger is your ability to handle feedback.”

Fikie Lee posted: “Just boycott don’t make this snobbish spoiled rich kid richer,” while Lee Beniot added, “Shitty customer service. Hope your business will go belly up soon.”

Yesterday, Fantasy Desserts published a bizarre, rambling post about the “dramatic event” which “unfolded between Fantasy Desserts and a ‘customer’ Celena Ho”, branding her review “malicious and spiteful”.

f8a427b1473ae2d468049e4549e57f92

A screenshot of the exchange. Picture: FacebookSource:Supplied

The store claimed staff had not threatened to sue Ms Ho, posting: “Stating that we have the rights to sue her, and ‘going’ to sue her has 2 totally different meanings.”

It also offered a half-hearted apology — but the digs against their former customer continued, with the store posting: “We still don’t know if she’s a real customer or just a trouble maker.”

In screenshots of deleted posts emailed to news.com.au, Facebook users accused the company of sending a Letter of Demand to Ms Ho through lawyers.

The shop’s Facebook page still has 2132 followers despite the ongoing FroYo furore.

According to the page’s bio, “Fantasy Desserts is created to make all your dreams come true. We combine the beauty of art, creativity, science, and flavour, in making a magical dessert experience for you.”

[email protected]