• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Despite spending close to a billion on enhancing drainage systems islandwide the useless PAP government still cannot solve flooding issues

There is no better drainage system than natural soil. When it comes to drainage infrastructure, you just need to manage the low-lying areas.

With most of the natural soil turned into concrete and construction sites over the years, of course ponding lah.

Some 'Planeteers', anti-carbon and 'sustainability' cultists will blame that on excess rainfall caused by carbon emissions and climate change. Bet on it. :cool:

What flooding issues? In other countries, floods mean homes and cars will be swept away. In Singapore, thanks to PAP's PUB engineering works, flooding means getting our shoes and socks wet.

Maxico

The construction of too many underground tunnels and building foundations have caused obstruction to the aquifers under the entire island. The govt should have seen this coming.

You are right all these tunnels and building foundations obstruct
the flow of water into the sea. They may have to correct it with many surface drains to equalized it.
No free lunch, so to speak.
Just like air-conditioning in all the buildings, it cools the interior by expelling hot air
with a condenser or cooling tower into the open resulting a warmer atmosphere

birdie69

You are right all these tunnels and building foundations obstruct
the flow of water into the sea. They may have to correct it with many surface drains to equalized it.
No free lunch, so to speak.
Just like air-conditioning in all the buildings, it cools the interior by expelling hot air
with a condenser or cooling tower into the open resulting a warmer atmosphere
The flooding is partly caused by building many HDB flats and condominiums, to meet the 10m population demand.

A government cannot solve problems. More often than not, through its meddling it creates new problems and worsens existing problems. Sometimes deliberately, sometimes accidentally.

Daft Sinkies still have a long way to go to understand this truth. Too many years living in a 'cradle to the grave' totalitarian regime, tao nao pai and cannot think properly anymore.