• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Desmond Quack thinks his employees are NSF recruits.

kryonlight

Like that might as well let NSFs take over the MRT maintenance. SAF MRT maintenance brigade will be better value for money with dirt cheap NSF recruits. It's terrible an SAF chief general has no NSF recruits to lord over!

SMRT asks rail staff to own up to lapses, without penalty, before it embarks on wide-scale audit

SMRT has asked rail staff to step forward and own up if they have been cutting corners in their work- and assured them they will not be penalised if they admit to any breaches during this "amnesty" period which ends Friday (Nov 3).

Once the amnesty period ends, SMRT's internal audit will conduct a wide-scale inspection and audit, and lapses discovered then will be penalised.

The move is aimed at ensuring commuter safety and quickly plugging gaps in maintenance operations - one of which resulted in the flooding of an MRT tunnel in October.

It will be hilarious if every department is scared of failing the audit and owns up. And knowing the kiasu kiasi mentality of civil service, this might happen

All Staff , Fall in, "standy bed"...& then " hetap kaki",ownself chekl ownself!. How about the Quak, admit that are lapses himself? but not willing to admit, for those were started by "The Buthch", who had already, left; how to admit?. The same with the staff...

Want to check...do a thorough check...another, wayang in the making.

Will any top executives own up for slacking? Desmond should set the example.

This is false flag to tell FTs with fake qualifications and work experience to fuck off.

Leave now or get shamed.

Depopulation of FTs programs starting to make Singapore great again.

All resign en masse how? saf engineers takes over? Lolz

If an entity be it a company or government department has to resort to giving amnesty and telling staff to own up it shows the leadership knows fuck about the company, completely lost, yet paid so high.

Why don't they simply conduct that threatening audit? Simple reason the audit will turn up very little cos there has been layers upon layers of cover-ups and it will only take an accident or breakdown to expose them.

I say this because after 5 years of "new" leadership this useless Desmond Quek paper general has not been able to improve the situation in fact it got worst. When he finally said the problem is due to "deep-seated cultural issues" within the organization and "human error" and if that is true he is admitting that he had been a useless leader failed to improve anything after 5 long years.

SMRT.jpg

smrt-jpg.32822

All the medals macam masak masak ones....

There will be a standby-bed and staff parade inspection for all staff perpetually.If still no one owns up,all staff will drop 50 under the hot sun and change uniform parade (No.3 to PT Kit) as punishment.U all farking NS men don't think this is your father's camp OK ? In this farking cconcentration camp,u do what I say,u do what I want u to do,If u try to keng and don't own up to your faults,I will squeeze your balls into pulp and charge u for insubordination ! If I don't show some colours and flex some muscles u all NS farkers think I am a CHO-BO-LAN Paper General. KNNPCB !

Shameful, thick-skinned and ignorant..... Not even ONE real war experience
to wear such.....goodness, what is in his head ??

Shameful, thick-skinned and ignorant..... Not even ONE real war experience
to wear such.....goodness, what is in his head ??

Put there by MIWs.

Sinkies allowed power to MIWs so MIWs can do whatever the fuck they want.
Sinkies get what they deserved, no more and no less.

Lucky this chief of armed forces is no more.
Imagine we at war and this guy is leading the troops. That’s assuming he haben run road

Singapore is crippled by integrity issues amongst the general population.

It used to be kiasu-ism defining us, but now it is the lack of integrity that defines Singapore.

Eg How many of us have missed parcels from singpost whereby delivery guy claims no one around but we never receive the "attempted delivery" notice?

Eg Irresponsible buyers and sellers abound on carousell and other platforms.

It is not a culture of cutting corners, it is a culture of dishonesty. Workers will lie blatantly and get away with it, because no one is checking on them.

The lack of integrity amongst the people will be the downfall of our nation. What started the rot? Not sure but I sense our country has become a dog-eat-dog one. Maybe from influx of foreigners forcing locals to become assholes to survive.

Sometimes I wondered is the public outcry over the poor performance of the CEO helping him to hang on to his job. It is crystal clear that this guy cannot make it. The govt is not blind. But it has a big problem in removing him. His removal will be an indirect admittance that :
1. Govt has made a big mistake in selecting him
2. Capability of scholars is put in question

In short, it points to the conclusion that the whole scholarship scheme is not working and that would mean that their own capabilities are also doubtful.

Usually when big mistake is committed, the top man will be quietly removed a few years later. The guy in charge during the hepatitis fiasco is already gone and no one noticed. So perhaps this guy will last a long time as he will remain in the limelight as the train will continue to breakdown and is affecting our daily life

Just put one of the calefare minister from PMO to be CEO of MRT, afterall it's a critical national asset. What's more important than keeping our trains running? Smart nation?

Whether they own up or not, internal audit still has to be carried out. By asking staffs to own up is another way of cutting corner to prevent time-consuming audit. Why not simply and quietly proceed with audit to catch unsuspecting and lazy staff? It was like telling terrorist to own up before mata come to catch them. Why not catch them quietly and not let them be on guard or even worse, start to "you pat my back and I pat yours" to prevent audit from catching the bunch of conspirator?

I believe the simple answer is they DO NOT have any experienced and qualified people who have the competency to do this audit properly. If they did a lot of the stuff going on for years will not have happened. Just like they have zombie engineers, similarly they have even more zombied so called "internal auditors" even if such people even exist. A proper regulator with teeth with proper oversight of our MRT system would rightfully have the right caliber of auditors on their team to come in an do audits from time to time. LTA as the regulator is so fucking screwed up themselves, how the hell are they ever going to do an audit on even more screwed up SMRT! They wont even know where to start.

Whether they own up or not, internal audit still has to be carried out. By asking staffs to own up is another way of cutting corner to prevent time-consuming audit. Why not simply and quietly proceed with audit to catch unsuspecting and lazy staff? It was like telling terrorist to own up before mata come to catch them. Why not catch them quietly and not let them be on guard or even worse, start to "you pat my back and I pat yours" to prevent audit from catching the bunch of conspirator?

wah his medals bought from Sungei Road or Cash Converter ?

Sg got war before meh

machiam he is a world war 2 veteran

wah his medals bought from Sungei Road or Cash Converter ?

Sg got war before meh

machiam he is a world war 2 veteran