• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Desmond Kuek: Not a service disruption, just trains running at slower speed!

I just love this explaination. How come pappies salaries never get disrupted or delays one?

Hehehehe, next time, when u cannot pay bills, just say, not don't pay, just pay slower lor. HAHAHAHAHAHA. like that also can! KNN!

A technical glitch during morning peak hour caused thousands of commuters to be late for work or school by up to 50 minutes yesterday, but rail operator SMRT Corp maintains the incident did not amount to a service disruption, as there were no stoppages.

"There was no service disruption, although trains ran at a slower speed," the company said in a press statement, attributing the incident to a "track circuit failure" along the southbound track between Yew Tee and Kranji stations on the North-South Line.

50 minutes slower.:eek:

God love Singapore if we can have Ex Chief of total Defence playing around with words. Gone are the days when 1 is a one.........You don't play around with words.

Hahaha... the spin and excuses are getting increasingly hilarious! :D

Unfortunately, for the affected commuters... it isn't a laughing matter. :(:mad:

Once again... who did you vote for? ;)

Maybe if different people were running this country, we would have put real public transport people in charge of SMRT, instead of military scholar nincompoops or a lesbian retail crony. Think about it.

Hahaha... the spin and excuses are getting increasingly hilarious! :D

Unfortunately, for the affected commuters... it isn't a laughing matter. :(:mad:

Once again... who did you vote for? ;)

Maybe if different people were running this country, we would have put real public transport people in charge of SMRT, instead of military scholar nincompoops or a lesbian retail crony. Think about it.

Sorry, thinking not encouraged since birth only 39% unsinkified can think.

The fucking and biggest problem with the PAP and its ministers is whenever they have done something wrong, they'll never admit but go on to give excuses after excuses to twist and turn the truth.

Take the SMRT. That duty free aunty Saw PH should never have been hired if not being a classmate of Ho Ching and hence probably by some strings pulling. She totally is not engineering oriented and hence no practical experience in running a rail company. Her expertise is in retail business and whilst at the helm in SMRT, her main concern is to bring in money from the leasing of retail shops within the MRT stations. Her neglect on the maintenance of the trains and its systems over the long term had lead to the present day train failures.

The LTA is another bastard organization. They are supposed to be supervising and overlooking the quality of the building of those new MRT lines, aka the circle and downtown lines. However, how can they ever allowed inferior products to be used during their construction and now they'll have to replace all the cables again on a barely 2-years old line, causing unnecessary reliability problems and loss of money.

Until today, that fucker Mah Bow Tan will still not admit that he had done any wrong during his helm at the Ministry Of National Development, namely HDB. Let's just ask a simple question to this fucker: If what he had said about HDB being "still affordable", Khaw B W would not have need to exponentially increase the building of HDB flats immediately after he had took over this role.

There are still many others which I would not even want to mention anymore. If only those daft 60.1% will be a little smarter at the next GE.....

If no service disruption then why buses activated?

Ass holes like Desmond Kuek are really beginning to believe their own presss releases.
The gall of it all - I suspect that his KPI is dependent on the number of breakdowns, so he die die will tell the train drivers NOT to stop the trains unless it is a matter of life and death.
How does he look at his children in the eye, and say that their daddy is an honourable man?
The likes of Desmond Kuek is really getting out of hand.

The fucking and biggest problem with the PAP and its ministers is whenever they have done something wrong, they'll never admit but go on to give excuses after excuses to twist and turn the truth.

Admission of guilt and (sincerely) apologizing means admitting defeat and acknowledging incompetence. This is not a good idea if you want to portray yourselves as worthy of your mega salaries.

So, be thick-skinned, churn out the spin and maintain the aura of infallibility.

This isn't politics or public service anymore. This is religion and worshipping of false gods through blind faith.

Whats the difference? I was delayed almost two hours.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE.

hmm.....Ponding. Not Flooding.

(sounds familiar?)
:confused:

or:
please move to a LESS crowded platform.
and....
the next train is coming in 2 minutes.

Admission of guilt and (sincerely) apologizing means admitting defeat and acknowledging incompetence. This is not a good idea if you want to portray yourselves as worthy of your mega salaries.

So, be thick-skinned, churn out the spin and maintain the aura of infallibility.

This isn't politics or public service anymore. This is religion and worshipping of false gods through blind faith.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE.
hmm....I ask again.
why ex-CDF (Lt-Gen, right?) reports to a ex-CON (Rear-Admiral).?

Wonder how he would explain if 2 trains met an accident and suffered heavy casualties.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE.
hmm....I ask again.
why ex-CDF (Lt-Gen, right?) reports to a ex-CON (Rear-Admiral).?
Simple, within pappies organisation, pinky decide who is bigger. u expect pinky to report to desmond?

Wonder how he would explain if 2 trains met an accident and suffered heavy casualties.

once in a century unforseen and unpredictable tragedy.

p.s. jokes aside, hope this will not happen.