• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Deep inside, malays are Taoist.

I don't recall Taoist subscribe to sitting there and do nothing?

WU WEI - Doing Nothing 無爲

Wu Wei - Doing Nothing is widely misunderstood is not the Art of doing nothing but it is about Naturally ready to do everything.

In Spirituality or Meditation when we go into nothingness it does not really means 'nothing', many meditators try to remain quiet but how can one use the mind to tell the mind to be quiet ?

When not anticipating anything but when something happens what happen ? We react naturally... that's IT. That's the Wu Wei or Doing Nothing @LaoTze talks about.

1. Be impeccable with your word.
2. Don't take anything personally.
3. Don't make assumptions.
4. Always do your best.

Like we sit on a bench in a park so you say okie i'm going to practice doing 無爲 doing nothing you try not to think just 'tangkup su' ya ? lol... No. That's not Wu Wei 無爲 is sitting there blending into the environment even the most advance or highly evolved entities or Gods has to go with the flow of things to manifest or create.

Be non-judgemental, unmalicious, simply put JUST BE (Be still and know that the 'I Am' is God)

Taoism sounds like oppism. Do nothing, jiak liao bee and still hope for residents to vote them in. Repeat every 4-5 years.

Not like PAP Banzai ~~! Such wisdoms, Buy High Sell Low.

taoists dun screw within family
4. HARMONY
“Tao engenders One; One engenders Two; Two engenders Three; Three engenders all things. All things carry the yin (femininity) while embrace the yang (masculinity). Neutralising energy brings them into harmony.”

You are not proficient. Only malays understand Taoism.
I know just enough to address your point. Taoists have 无为. Your abangs practice 无所作为 which is similar to 无所事事. One is blending into nature and clearing the mind in a meditative mode. Yours is embodied in a simple word called “lepak” which is huddling around at a void deck and refusing to engage in any economically productive activity (excluding breeding)

It's obvious your understanding is shallow. Malays lead a Taoist life until their kampung land were confiscated.

WU WEI - Doing Nothing 無爲

Wu Wei - Doing Nothing is widely misunderstood is not the Art of doing nothing but it is about Naturally ready to do everything.

In Spirituality or Meditation when we go into nothingness it does not really means 'nothing', many meditators try to remain quiet but how can one use the mind to tell the mind to be quiet ?

When not anticipating anything but when something happens what happen ? We react naturally... that's IT. That's the Wu Wei or Doing Nothing @LaoTze talks about.

1. Be impeccable with your word.
2. Don't take anything personally.
3. Don't make assumptions.
4. Always do your best.

Like we sit on a bench in a park so you say okie i'm going to practice doing 無爲 doing nothing you try not to think just 'tangkup su' ya ? lol... No. That's not Wu Wei 無爲 is sitting there blending into the environment even the most advance or highly evolved entities or Gods has to go with the flow of things to manifest or create.

Be non-judgemental, unmalicious, simply put JUST BE (Be still and know that the 'I Am' is God)

Futile to talk about 無爲 here or anywhere

The more words are used, the further one be mislead by the words or explanation.

And all end up mistaking the finger pointing to the moon as the moon itself

1590725066100.png

Huineng Quote: “Words are not truth. Truth is like the ...

It's obvious your understanding is shallow. Malays lead a Taoist life until their kampung land were confiscated.

They should embrace their animist/shamanist roots instead of getting intimidated by the Islamic fanatics.

Bomohs' healing should be promoted like TCM and ayurvedic medicine.

This is just like Christianity back in the day and the witch trials.

Embrace paganism and harmonious living with nature, not Abrahamic revisionist nonsense (monotheism heavily plagiarised from Zoroastrianism) which insists the entire universe and all explanations can be encapsulated in a holy book. :roflmao:

1590735283800.png

1590735307600.png

MORE FINGERS POINTING TO THE MOON

JUST DO NOT MISTAKE THOSE FINGERS AS THE MANY MOONS
AS THEY ARE ONLY THE FINGERS

When the interior of your home is as zen as this, we can start to discuss wu wei.

View attachment 79791

You are cute.
Plagiarising from magazines trying to innuendo that your house.
More likely than not, that design was plagiarized from yet someone else

You are cute

Stick around with me.

I am hopeful you gain some wisdom from me eventually.

At least more than if you do not know me.

You are cute.
Plagiarising from magazines trying to innuendo that your house.
More likely than not, that design was plagiarized from yet someone else

My house doesn't look like that. But the design of the home in that picture is very zen. It's the closest thing to wu wei. If your home can't be spick and span with no clutter, then you aren't wu wei. It's just bumming around being lazy.

Treat the photo as your 'moon'. What you are doing now is criticizing the 'finger' to distract yourself from the fact how far you are from the moon standard.