• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

dbs beaten sia in service - u believe?

I have a DBS account and I've flown SIA too so I'm in a position to judge.

DBS provides excellent service. I've never been happier. I have a dedicated DBS Treasures Manager who calls regularly and keeps me up to date with the latest investment products.

I get a monthly news letter. When my term deposits are due, I'll get a phone call to inform me of the latest rates with advice on how to maximise my returns.

SIA, on the other hand, is a shadow of its former self. I prefer to fly Air New Zealand or Emirates.

DBS is one of the worst banks in Spore.

There's always long queues.

I have some unit trusts bought through them & the level of services is very bad. They can't even handle a simple address change. For years I kept getting mail sent to my old address. When I tried to find out about the performance of my unit trusts, I found out that they couldn't even find my record:eek:

How can anyone forget that this is the same bank that threw out people's valued possessions that were kept in safety deposite boxes? Or that their ATM networks was brought by careless IT staff.

DBS is one of the worst banks in Spore.

There's always long queues.

I have some unit trusts bought through them & the level of services is very bad. They can't even handle a simple address change. For years I kept getting mail sent to my old address. When I tried to find out about the performance of my unit trusts, I found out that they couldn't even find my record:eek:

How can anyone forget that this is the same bank that threw out people's valued possessions that were kept in safety deposite boxes? Or that their ATM networks was brought by careless IT staff.

If you have to queue in a banking hall, you're obviously a customer who is liability rather than an asset. I banked with DBS since way back in the 80s. When I needed service, they'd send an officer to see me. I never had to queue in the bank. In fact, I hardly ever set foot in their premises.

..Typical........ How Lian

SIA, on the other hand, is a shadow of its former self. I prefer to fly Air New Zealand or Emirates.

I prefer to fly SIA to Emirates. At least SIA's A380 flights still maintain genuine class segregation by letting suite class passengers to disembark first before allowing business class followed by economy class passengers to disembark.

With Emirates A380 flights, all passengers regardless of class are allowed to disembark all at the same time at the destination airport. This only alienates first class passengers who paid premium prices to be segregated from the lowly peasants.

SIA is the best!:cool::)

no use explaining anything to this regular stowaway.

With Emirates A380 flights, all passengers regardless of class are allowed to disembark all at the same time at the destination airport. This only alienates first class passengers who paid premium prices to be segregated from the lowly peasants.

..Typical........ How Lian

Nothing to do with "How Lian" ness. It's just a fact of life. Businesses serve clients with a profit motive in mind be it SIA, Virgin, Citibank, Apple Computer or even your local Hawker.

Resources are limited and resources are always allocated to those who matter at the expense of those who don't.

I prefer to fly SIA to Emirates. At least SIA's A380 flights still maintain genuine class segregation by letting suite class passengers to disembark first before allowing business class followed by economy class passengers to disembark.

Never flown 380. I flew on an Emirates 747 in business class and received all the usual priorities.. check in, disembarking and customs and immigration clearance.

The thing about A380 flights with Emirates is that the upper deck is occupied by economy class passengers. When a flight reached the destination airport, the upper deck economy class passengers don't have to queue behind business class passengers since they have immediate access to the door. Emirates flight crews also allow first and business passengers to disembark at the same time since the door at the lower deck is in between the first class and business class sections. Hence, when first and business class passengers reached the terminal they are met with hordes of economy class passengers who rushed down from the upper deck and very often ahead of them. The place eventually looks like an MRT station rather than an airport.

Hence, when first and business class passengers reached the terminal they are met with hordes of economy class passengers who rushed down from the upper deck and very often ahead of them. The place eventually looks like an MRT station than an airport.

When I flew Emirates to Europe via business class, I was given a pamphlet with a big blue arrow on it with the words "priority lane". I wasn't sure how it worked till I got to the destination. I then realised that it's a separate lane for business and first class passengers so they don't have to queue up with the peasants through immigration and customs.

I breezed through in less than 10 minutes. It was great.

I guess not all airports offer this sort of service which is obviously paid for by the airlines.

Tua Kan....

I have a DBS account and I've flown SIA too so I'm in a position to judge.

DBS provides excellent service. I've never been happier. I have a dedicated DBS Treasures Manager who calls regularly and keeps me up to date with the latest investment products.

I get a monthly news letter. When my term deposits are due, I'll get a phone call to inform me of the latest rates with advice on how to maximise my returns.

wait till u suddenly lose your undies one day and see if they are still that friendly.

my HSBC banker would serve me branded kopi with their inhouse unique butter cookies everytime i go to see them. what does dbs give? long queues and $2 deductions and charging the poor chap $10 for posb cheque books and again another $2 mthly service for cheque services.

like that can be better than SIA? sia by the way serves the angmos better - probably they are more tua kee even though they might a alot poorer bunch of morons.

How can that be?
DBS is bad in service n takes too much money from acct holders for little or no service

Do you know how much is being charged for cheque countermand or printing of cheques for record? Highway robbery

No wonder that can afford to pay Ah Neh millions for doing NOTHING much.... Bank Dannamon oso cannot fix!

How can that be?
DBS is bad in service n takes too much money from acct holders for little or no service

Do you know how much is being charged for cheque countermand or printing of cheques for record? Highway robbery

No wonder that can afford to pay Ah Neh millions for doing NOTHING much.... Bank Dannamon oso cannot fix!

I have not written a cheque for more than a year. Cheques are going the way of the Dodo.

Banks charge high fees for services that they are trying to wean customers away from.

wait till u suddenly lose your undies one day and see if they are still that friendly.

my HSBC banker would serve me branded kopi with their inhouse unique butter cookies everytime i go to see them. what does dbs give? long queues and $2 deductions and charging the poor chap $10 for posb cheque books and again another $2 mthly service for cheque services.

like that can be better than SIA? sia by the way serves the angmos better - probably they are more tua kee even though they might a alot poorer bunch of morons.

Pays <1% interest but charge you 6% on loan
Datz worse than loansharks.......... esp they have a tight grip on your collateral mostly property and made you pay for all expenses like insurance etc before lend you YOUR money!

How fuck up can it be?

Datz worse than loansharks.......... esp they have a tight grip on your collateral mostly property and made you pay for all expenses like insurance etc before lend you YOUR money!

How fuck up can it be?

My DBS treasures manager helped me make more than $80,000 over the last 3 years.

She advised me to convert SGD to AUD for 5.2% interest.

She then called me up when the term deposit was due and advised me to convert the AUD back to SGD for an exchange rate gain.

I can't fault the bank in any way. I don't have the inclination to track exchange and interest rates and to have a bank do it for me is something that I really appreciate.

To those who have about $400,000 spare cash lying around that you want to grow with very low risk, I highly recommend DBS.

How fuck up can it be?

posb doesn't give that much interest of 1%. dun think they even compound the interest monthly like last time which rightfully gave them "the peopels' ba.nk". now after taken over by dbs, it's more like the peoples' biggest leech