• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DBAss Indian FTrash CEO Fingers IBM!

>It's like carrying a condom in your wallet but not using it when you go call chicken at Geylang. After you kenna Aids, do you blame Durex?

They did use the condom...only that is was Durex manufaturing plant in Pondicherry produced a faulty batch...so blame DUREX!

this thread title alone deserves a 5 star rating:D

For this question, you have to ask the ah neh CEO as to why he needs to import when local poly grads would have done a better job. I have been pondering over this for donkey years.........

The ah neh CEO will tell you, what my previous Japanese boss will tell you, SINgaporeans disrupt the workflow of the company for they have to attend reservist training etc...they refuse to put in extra work, they go home at 5.30pm ( regulation time), on Friday they leave early for they have to go boat quay......get the picture!!

ah neh & other FT's are cheaper, faster & besterer....:D

fucking lame explanation....wrong procedure in maintenance? What the fuck, procedural error? What? Install the harddisk the wrong way?

Why? too dark? Never on lights? or the joker installing it never train properly?

Come on, dont give this type of cock excuse...think we are all 3 year old kids? The moment you discover the error, you choose to restart...what like reboot the PC? So easy?

Ever since they become so big, they de-generated...all the crap they have been doing recently from demolishing people's safety boxes in Hong Kong to this one...fucking inefficient.

I blame DBS for never managing their sub-cons...you go for outsourcing, pay the lowest price and get this crap. And mind you, DBS have the most fuck up policies around - withdraw min. 20 dollars (not 10), they are also the first to impose 2 dollar admin fee for not maintaining min amount...

fucking lame explanation....wrong procedure in maintenance? What the fuck, procedural error? What? Install the harddisk the wrong way?

Why? too dark? Never on lights? or the joker installing it never train properly?

Come on, dont give this type of cock excuse...think we are all 3 year old kids? The moment you discover the error, you choose to restart...what like reboot the PC? So easy?

The manuals was written in English, for ease of use, they had it translated into Tamil, Hindi, Urdu & Bengali & Sanskrit, somewhere it got lost in the translation

:D

Eh, IBM not exactly the cheapest you know?

Ever since they become so big, they de-generated...all the crap they have been doing recently from demolishing people's safety boxes in Hong Kong to this one...fucking inefficient.

I blame DBS for never managing their sub-cons...you go for outsourcing, pay the lowest price and get this crap. And mind you, DBS have the most fuck up policies around - withdraw min. 20 dollars (not 10), they are also the first to impose 2 dollar admin fee for not maintaining min amount...

>It's like carrying a condom in your wallet but not using it when you go call chicken at Geylang. After you kenna Aids, do you blame Durex?

They did use the condom...only that is was Durex manufaturing plant in Pondicherry produced a faulty batch...so blame DUREX!

DBS did not activate DR plan. So in this case they did not use the condom. Maybe like you say it was made in pondicherry and had coconut oil as lubricant.

Does IBM employs a lot of ah neh staff too?

Sometimes turnover can also be a problem. Those IT staff who help set up the system at the initial stage might have resigned and the new staff might not have the expertise or knows the system well enough. I won't be surprise if they had to fly some IT staff from other countries to resolve the problem.

Eh, IBM not exactly the cheapest you know?

You are right. IBM and accenture charge the most expensive rates. But the only impressive things about them is their sales and demo team and client relationship. They also outsource to cheapo contractors to do the job.

THIS CB Bank of POSB and DBS had failed it's people by recruiting so
many Indians in all it's department to replace Singaporeans .
And lose so much money in the process of failed investment funds .
DO not expect no repercussion .

If you were caught off guard! than you must find a Scape Goat!!!

Does IBM employs a lot of ah neh staff too?

Sometimes turnover can also be a problem. Those IT staff who help set up the system at the initial stage might have resigned and the new staff might not have the expertise or knows the system well enough. I won't be surprise if they had to fly some IT staff from other countries to resolve the problem.

bro, sometime when they out source certain functions. they will "force" or its part of the term for the contract to take over the staff from the client. so maybe IBM got DBAss contract, but gotta take over a lot of ah neh foreign trash from the bank. its logic for operation sometime becos they are the people who set up and maintain the system for quite sometime. it efficient to take over the staff from the client than to train and take over the ops. you just take over the staff. BUT in this case, i believe IBM took over a lot of cancerous cells from DBAss and those ah neh cancer start to grow. IBM gotta chop them away asap.

turn over is a problem for ah neh IT staff too. they join you, mess things up and left before cock up occur for higher pay and better position. if u get ah neh to set up system for your company, got luck to u. they are famous for messy jobs! so its better not to employ them at all! they are taking your company as a training ground or a lab for them to trial and error to learn and fuck off. heard so much over the coffee session with my IT friends. some even own IT com.

alamak put that elisabeth sam of ocbc in charge lah

all these foreigner - last time got jackson, then got richard stanford, then got this gupta, all bloody useless

we need local blood for biggest local bank

alamak put that elisabeth sam of ocbc in charge lah

all these foreigner - last time got jackson, then got richard stanford, then got this gupta, all bloody useless

we need local blood for biggest local bank

WASN'T this SAM the woman, who screwed up SIMEX....you people goy so short memory....the Japanese Bond trading fiasco...local talents... ha ha ha ha ok lah! she got talent:p

Although I get just as irritated with some of these foreign talents when they behave like they own us, lets be fair to this guy. Most of DBS's deficiencies originated before his time. Long queues at branches, closed branches, reduced ATMs. frequent breakdowns at individual ATMs, etc. Somebody here even blamed the Hongkong safety box fiasco on him. Come on! To his credit,(and actually its his job to rectify it) he has apologised for all those stuff and promised to improve service.

The present computer breakdown happened during his watch so he is morally responsible. He has accepted it and apologised personally, as he should. You are all free to fuck him and his organisation if things don't improve over time. But stick to the points. It gets lost, when we bring his and/or his team's race into the discussion...

all the more reason dbs should terminate ibm and go with.....

SATYAM!:D

at least better communication between the two sets of IT workers

bro, sometime when they out source certain functions. they will "force" or its part of the term for the contract to take over the staff from the client. so maybe IBM got DBAss contract, but gotta take over a lot of ah neh foreign trash from the bank. its logic for operation sometime becos they are the people who set up and maintain the system for quite sometime. it efficient to take over the staff from the client than to train and take over the ops. you just take over the staff. BUT in this case, i believe IBM took over a lot of cancerous cells from DBAss and those ah neh cancer start to grow. IBM gotta chop them away asap.

It was a 10-year contract. I believe when the staff were transferred to IBM, most of them were locals. However, IBM's MO is to slowly replace these people with cheaper, not necessarily better or faster, personnel. They force the original staff to train the newcomers and make it unbearable for the original staff to stay. How? There are many ways, like no promotions or increments for many years, making the place more and more foreign etc.

This mix naturally lowers the team morale and information will not be handed over willingly. The end result is a team with low morale and half-baked knowledge, a sure recipe for massive disasters. The only way they have been keeping it under control is through the use of threats rather than incentives, just like the Sinkie way. But there is only so much capacity to bear the pressure before all hell breaks loose.

if anyone of u ever go to tampines interchange, u will see a lot of fat ass foreign trash ah neh having lunch during lunch time. all will eat a big pile of rice and curry!!! after that go back to the office. all employ by DBAss, most probably IT dept. i was thinking, with that kind of heavy lunch. how can u have a clear mind to do the job??? especially IT? everyday chobo lan??? too good life???

totally agreed!!! see my ahneh colig after eating those huge pile of rice with curry like 5 days never eat. then when time to work keep on yawn n yawn... the sound farking irritating... feeling like smacking his head off...
my company big boss ah neh oso higher so many farking black.. and guess wat ? their pay almost 50% higher than sinkies... job wise the same....
wat happen to sinki gahmen... once ah neh always a ah neh.... one day sinkiland wil b named singadian... ccccccccbbbbbbbbbbbbb !!!

totally agreed!!! see my ahneh colig after eating those huge pile of rice with curry like 5 days never eat. then when time to work keep on yawn n yawn... the sound farking irritating... feeling like smacking his head off...
my company big boss ah neh oso higher so many farking black.. and guess wat ? their pay almost 50% higher than sinkies... job wise the same....
wat happen to sinki gahmen... once ah neh always a ah neh.... one day sinkiland wil b named singadian... ccccccccbbbbbbbbbbbbb !!!

Any company who hire an Indian chief who subsequently hire his fellow villagers will soon die off by itself. Well...unless state-run. :oIo:

we understand from IBM that an outdated procedure was used to carry out the repair.

This does not imply that IBM carry out that procedure.

Rather it says that the procedure was carried out by someone.

That someone used an outdated procedure.

The IBM Asia Pacific team is the central support unit for all IBM storage systems in the region, irrespective of whether the installation has been outsourced or is being managed in-house.

This is probably the point of contention between DBS and IBM.

From the statement, a reasonable guess is that the outsourced personnel or in-house personnel probably did the maintanence.

The question now is: did IBM provided them with the outdated procedure or were their outsourced personnel or in-house personnel negligent in not checking that the procedure is outdated?

This point by DBS placed the blame squarely on IBM even if the fault lies in their outsourced or in-house team.