• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Darren Lim & Evelyn Tan r taking their 'home' on a year-long sea journey

When darren first started out people actually mistook him for chew chor meng

I stand corrected but I was under the impression he was a child actor like Bryan Wong, Michelle Chia and that guy with the ugly tattoo on the arm like mark lee

Yes the yacht cost at least half a million bucks not to mention upkeep.....not many sinkies can afford a yacht.
I take nothing from him.....knows how to enjoy life....kudos to him....and like bro said agree they are the more likable and decent celeb couple out there......better than attention whores like Chris and fann, Pierre and kidney sickness wife etc etc.

Pierre and liver sickness wife. You forgot the biggest poseur and attention seeker motorcyclist with a Vietnamese name.

family rich lah..........had a yacht even before he was married...........now trying to live like Angmoh............home-school kids, live on yacht, go on cruise....

Sell your HDB flats can go already lah!

Pierre and liver sickness wife. You forgot the biggest poseur and attention seeker motorcyclist with a Vietnamese name.

That one is a celebrity wannabe. Not even a TV artiste to begin with.
And unless she hook up with some semi unknown if not cannot be considered as celeb couple.
Now still below Maia Lee in the attention whore category.....which is actually a compliment to her

Sell your HDB flats can go already lah!

Wait till the rude awakening, when after u sold your house, you realise you get less than $100k back, after deducting your CPF, and they lock in half your profits for your next flat.

And unless she hook up with some semi unknown if not cannot be considered as celeb couple.
Now still below Maia Lee in the attention whore category.....which is actually a compliment to her

Nobody mention Zoeey!

It is inspiring but it is a feat that will subject his kids to unnecessarily high risk of elements of weather and piracy.

They are one of the more decent celebrities in Singapore. From the bottom of my heart, RUN hopes that they will do something else for their family bonding.

normally, pirates would like to ravish the wife if caught. But with children on board, they may relent.

He seems to be quite good at negotiating deals despite not being an A lister. Just saw a commercial on tv when he, his wife and 2 kids (probably his children) were in an advert for a new condo development.

This chap must be from a rich family.....or invested wisely
He's not an A lister but his wife can afford not to work and he owns at least one private property in additional to a yacht.....kudos to him

He seems to be quite good at negotiating deals despite not being an A lister. Just saw a commercial on tv when he, his wife and 2 kids (probably his children) were in an advert for a new condo development.

He straddles both channels and also does hosting.....so I guess he's pretty hardworking.
He doesn't have those kiam pah face like Terrance chao cb or Tay Ping Hui.....or fuck face like vomit Singh or Dasmond lim (even name spells like fuck).....people who shouldn't even appear on TV....so he's more universal in that sense.

motorcyclist with a viet name?

Who is that?

Cannot be steven lim.

motorcyclist with a viet name?

Who is that?

Cannot be steven lim.

11695823_480280995480507_7559733467670808436_n.jpg

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....gapore-to-Mount-Everest&p=2205561#post2205561

http://vaunephan.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/vaunephan

https://instagram.com/vaunephan/?hl=en

i hope they die in a typhoon. bloody digusting brainwashed x'tain breeding pigs.

i think he is crazy, if he go alone when he was young and adventurous, i have no words to say. but bring whole family and sailing across the ocean only a crusie liner is good enough. hurricanes and storms are unpredictable and exposing the whole family to unnecessary danger.

got a few Angmoh families also did the same thing............they even sailed around the world..............S'pore to China/Japan far far safer lah.........

Darren has been doing a lot of travel documentary programs for mediacorp. I am sure he has accumulated enough experience and lobangs, something that is not easily accessible to the ordinary guys. I'm just wondering if it's another "sponsored" voyage timed to gain publicity for certain sponsors.

Having said that, Darren is unusually brave for a sinkie, if indeed he is sailing alone without a supporting cast. Imagine floating in the middle of the dark ocean at night for hours, and having to worry about the safety of your children. You can be sure that Evelyn will be bukakke the moment the catamaran is hijacked by pirates.

Darren is a brave man.

its not brave, its stupid. what kind of fucktard risks his entire family's lives just to prove he is damn sud ki, want to showoff got yacht , adventurous spirit crap, bla bla bla

You can be stupid and brave at the same time, though many sinkies are either stupid but timid, or smart but coward.

its not brave, its stupid. what kind of fucktard risks his entire family's lives just to prove he is damn sud ki, want to showoff got yacht , adventurous spirit crap, bla bla bla

He's been brainwashed, most probably by the wife, that their all-powerful god can protect them no matter what, because they are a special class of sinkies. Only truly ultra brainwashed xtians will home school their kids. Madrasah kids have nothing on these home school kids.