Darrine must be damn rich. Which girl at NUS calibre has so much money to buy all those gifts?
Part-time escort can?
富家女 usually don't have to prostitute themselves or even take up part-time jobs (e.g. giving tuition, working at McDonald's etc.) Their allowance money comes to them naturally. It is the girls from poor peasant families who need to work.
But seriously whats the big fat harry deal that you did your pupilship at one of the top law firms?
Pu$$y Power?
Any other teacher/lecturer confess?
How about boys helping to do her homework?
It's all about making your resume look good.
Same as internship in banks. It's more 'wow' when you've interned at Goldman Sachs or Credit Suisse than one of the small-time local banks (that includes DBS). Internship pay is low, and the purpose of an internship is to rub shoulders with important people, get to know them and hopefully get them to give you a good referral.
Also, if you decide to apply for a job there, having done your internship there gives you an advantage over those who didn't.
It's all an elaborate wayang. These are the rules, and that's how the game is played.
She wanted to intern for one of the top 4 law firms in Singapore.
To be able to gain entry, one has to attain at least second upper honours or higher.
Thus put her pussy up for grade exchange.
But seriously whats the big fat harry deal that you did your pupilship at one of the top law firms?
Attachment at other law firms tan buey jiak meh?
Oredi from rich family liao, she is living the Singaporean dream ler.
For what need to pull a stunt like this?
She is the emboidment of 人心不足蛇吞象.
Rich people may disguise their wealth status by living in a HDB flat, but poor people can't pretend to be rich by living in a semi-d or bungalow.
As evidenced, FB share price plunged from IPO of US$36 thereabouts sorry I m unsure of exact numbers, now about US$28 In my humble opinion I think Eduardo Savarin is smart. FB now reported to make phone hardware in partnershjip with HTC - what a marriage!!
Based on a book I read about the dotcom bubble authored by sme chaps of Red Herring Publishers if I am not wrong, the detailed very very clearly the whole dot com craze was a hugh manipulation scam. I recommend reading to all those who still can find the book - one day or two can complete.
The scam involved key players, the dotcom founder, the IPO manager (which is the u/w), the PR people, the Venture funders like KKR Perkins, the banks, and some masses of kaki-nang retail investors..The rest not in this picture are the Pure Suckers. Use your head, you know who.
She wanted to intern for one of the top 4 law firms in Singapore.
To be able to gain entry, one has to attain at least second upper honours or higher.
Thus put her pussy up for grade exchange.
Attachment at other law firms tan buey jiak meh?
Oredi from rich family liao, she is living the Singaporean dream ler.
For what need to pull a stunt like this?
She is the emboidment of 人心不足蛇吞象.
the richer only want to get richer and richer
money never enough
Ya lah, obviously its for all that, and that is basically how the PAP formula works.
However, If its some wannabe girl at the flat next door that resorts to this to make it big, at least it sounds logical.
But for the case with Darinne Ko is, why would she have to get all that?
Why go to that extent to get it also?
Shes already RICH !! Shes already has what every Singaporean can hope for in life !!
Surely her dad is rich enough to put her in where she wants or has connections to place her somewhere prestigious.