• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Dancing queen

metalslug

Alfrescian
Loyal
http://www.asiaone.com/Health/Fitness/Story/A1Story20090903-165465.html

Sat, Sep 12, 2009
The Straits Times

20090903.151213_evekhoe.jpg

Dancing queen

By: June Cheong

How do you keep fit?

I exercise, eat proper food and make sure I get enough sleep. I work as a dance instructor at O School so I will definitely dance at least four times a week.

Sometimes, when I'm not scheduled to teach, I join my colleagues' classes just to keep fit, develop stamina and improve my dance skills.

What is your secret to looking so fabulous?

For me, I just make sure I don't eat a lot of fast food, junk food, oily food or unhealthy stuff. I try to eat breakfast every day, get enough sleep, drink enough water and make time for exercise.

Has there ever been a time when you weren't fit and fab?

Yes, in March last year I did not feel fit at all. I was working as a web designer and did not have time to exercise. When I walked a distance, I'd feel very heavy and tired. I then promised myself I had to exercise no matter how busy I was and last June, I started jogging twice a week.

Now, I feel better and I also have better stamina.

What is your diet like?

I avoid junk food like French fries, burgers, fatty meat and so on.