• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Daft boomer buys 47 year lease hdb terrace for 1.57M

https://www.asiaone.com/money/hdb-t...7m-breaking-record-most-expensive-3-room-flat

As above. Daft boomer never do mathematics homework before committing to such an absurd purchase.
He wanted to enjoy living in landed property for the rest of his golden age, in private, no kids. Still better than million dollar pigeon hole and stay with nasty neighbours with top floor dirty laundry dripping down. At that price, for a vast piece of limited edition landed HDB is a wise choice and better than HDB maisonette.

Timerty

He most likely wants to rent out to foreign girls and install hidden cameras to record them having sex with men.

oliverlee

Don’t be jealous leh, just because people got the cash to burn and you don’t doesn’t make them dumb. But it makes you poor lol

The propagandists are in cahoots with HDB and property developers by publishing this kind of stories. It should be quite obvious by now.

sbfuncle

Willing seller willing buyer.
Don't buy already then kpkb like gansiokbin is very important.
They should be those old farts waitng to die, and have lots of money from sales of their pte property etc. Money cannot bring to the grave. Upto individuals how they want to use it while still alive.
To some people when the lease is able to cover their life span is good enough. Not everyone will want to leave $ and property behind.
When they take loans to buy this then that's where the stupidity comes in.