• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Crime number one worry among Malaysians

Petaling Jaya (The Star/ANN) - PETALING JAYA: A survey by the International Islamic University Malaysia's (IIUM) Communication department has shown that crime is the number one concern among Malaysians.

IIUM lecturer Prof Dr Syed Arabi Idid said the results of the nationwide study, conducted between April 6 and 14, showed that crime had surpassed economic woes as the main worry.

One out of every three adult respondents said crime had become a national problem.

"While the results of a survey in March 2008 found that the state of the economy was the major anxiety among Malaysians, this has slowly given way to concern over crime," he said.

Dr Syed Arabi said in March and April 2013, Malaysians also identified security as the second major problem after the incursion in Lahad Datu, Sabah.

However, in April, there was a drop in perception to 15% from 25% recorded in March.

Dr Syed Arabi commended Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak for his recent declaration of war against crime.

He said the Government's call to the people to empower themselves to fight crime and its pledge to do whatever it took to battle crime was timely.

Dr Syed Arabi said the rise in crime and reduction in public confidence in the police could be due to slow enforcement and increased publicity on crime cases.

He said more involvement between the public and police in combating crime could be the solution.

"The setting up of the Crime Prevention Department by the police is a step in the right direction.

"Better enforcement and quicker response will also help reduce crimes and deter would be criminals," he added

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/crime-number-one-worry-among-malaysians-060004062.html

Tonychat, I though you said your conuntry is the bestest?

why are you people think that i am from Malaysia.. i am already an Australian Citizen. and loving it!!! much much higher status than sinkie shit passport.

and how does it compare to sinkie being shove in their ass daily by their govt? Is your country great? i just find it a total disgrace to live a life like that and being a coward too.... that is not human being.

and if anything goes wrong, i FINE you..it is so stupid and you need million $ salaried minster to come up with that????

why are you people think that i am from Malaysia.. i am already an Australian Citizen. and loving it!!! much much higher status than sinkie shit passport.

No matter where u are or what you are a Matlasian is a Matlasian. You heard of the saying " You can remove the shit out of the Asshole but you can't remove the Asshole out of that piece of shit "?

Msian police force are the main culprit for corruption & rasuah. If they dont take bribes I worry.
This same people who takes bribes also faithfully go to the mosque on fridays. No wonder Malaysia Boleh!

Many crimes are committed by FTs.......sinkieland is going down that road by importing more FTs.
Malaysian police corrupt.....sinkie police lazy and bochap...........same same but different.

Msian police force are the main culprit for corruption & rasuah. If they dont take bribes I worry.
This same people who takes bribes also faithfully go to the mosque on fridays. No wonder Malaysia Boleh!

MALAYSIA BOLEH..

My cousin in Seremban went to the bank to withdraw M$3k......to keep in the house in case robbers pay them a visit..

This is to placate them, if they find their effort wasted and there are no cash takings..they may then resort to bash the owners and family up..

This was actually a very sound advice from a victim...saying the Mama Gang is Seremban are very vicious.

The M$ 3000 may save them their lives...

I must hire arm guards to protect my own place. Is there such a service in Seremban ?

Many crimes are committed by FTs.......sinkieland is going down that road by importing more FTs.
Malaysian police corrupt.....sinkie police lazy and bochap...........same same but different.

quite true, many robberies were indons handy work.

malaysia cops maybe corrupt, at least they everyday risk their lives on the street as criminals there can have firearms.

spore mata only danger are just resistance from trailer park trash kids. 99.9999999999999999% of singapore mata never ever pull out his/her service revolver, much less fire it, in the course of duty.

Another thread by PAP IB on Malaysia is so unsafe while sinkieland is safe..how childish.

You think unsinkified ones will not leave ... take a hard look at your sinkie self...

Malaysia is the best and check out The johore thread forum...my friend just bought a condo at dangna bay.. he show the middle finger to the PAP govt and will never buy a place in sinkieland...sinkieland housing are for losers.

Only losers stuck in sinkieland like the whole bunch of you. Letting ur govt screw you by buying a hdb ..wahhhh how stupid is that.

Has anyone noticed the many signs that are popping around Spore when a crimes are committed :confused:

The signs are put up by the Spore police to ask for help. Even the police are asking the public for HELP:eek:

Has anyone noticed the many signs that are popping around Spore when a crimes are committed :confused:

The signs are put up by the Spore police to ask for help. Even the police are asking the public for HELP:eek:

6.9 million hor? How much can SPF can help with tat kind of numbers??

used to be such signs/notices are for TP to appeal for eye witnesses when a serious traffic accident occurs.
now some smart aleck scholar must have caught a brainwave and use it to solve crime...everything from loansharks to stolen bicycles.
dun count the poodles if everything now they tell you to lodge magistrate report and police posts got operating hours one.......and someone can even suggest 'panic rooms' outside of NPP for victims of crime! you know the country has gone to the dogs liao.

used to be such signs/notices are for TP to appeal for eye witnesses when a serious traffic accident occurs.
now some smart aleck scholar must have caught a brainwave and use it to solve crime...everything from loansharks to stolen bicycles.
dun count the poodles if everything now they tell you to lodge magistrate report and police posts got operating hours one.......and someone can even suggest 'panic rooms' outside of NPP for victims of crime! you know the country has gone to the dogs liao.

oh my god...sg has become so unsafe??? what happen?

Malaysia is the best,, Malaysia welcome all singaporeans to stay in Malaysia and ditch their god forsaken country and left the PAP to rule over low life and shits. It is just a causeway away, you do not need to take a plane too.