Wow yaba also have so many different kind !! Machiam MDMA !! Thanks for the post joe !! it open up my drug knowledge .
KNS you mai-kay-siow la
Wow yaba also have so many different kind !! Machiam MDMA !! Thanks for the post joe !! it open up my drug knowledge .
KNS you mai-kay-siow la
Why only select the good things to highlight?
What about Aussie property and car prices?
Healthcare cost?
High taxes because they got social welfare?
SINKapore is the best!
The points I highlight are the main points where most aussies deal with. I will now expend on what I wrote..but please note this is for Perth, not other cities.
Just my rants,,,comments please.
Aiyo bro I really don't care if more than or less than Australia, if salary in Singapore is $98,000 per year sure can stay in condo liao no more pigeon hole. KNS now I even pigeon hole in Singapore also don't have, ZERO! Can suntan at the poolside you know how lawa or not?
Excellent Points put forward Bro TH. I agree with a lot of your posts in regards to sg politics..
P.s. I knew you were going to bring up about Medicare, cost of car, interest rates, personal income tax rates.. because that was what I was thinking about just an hour ago after I read your reply to my other post..
However, there are some points in this latest post of yours that I would add on, based from the perspective of a family man running his own business (i.e. me):
CARS
Car running costs can be tax-deductible if you are running your own business and when the vehicle is used for business purposes. Vehicle used for business purposes are also tax deductible. For more information, please refer to http://www.ato.gov.au/individuals/content.aspx?doc=/content/00288728.htm&page=5
If you are working as a typical white collar worker who buys the car to travel to the city for work, then there's no tax deduction for you. Folks like me running our own business get the tax deductions.
Housing
I totally agree with you in terms of interest rate, but disagree with you in terms of the type/size of property. $350k gets you a 1184 sq ft HDB Flat, where you have to pay season parking for having a car. $500K can get you a 4000 sq ft 4 bedroom house with your own garage and garden. Have to compare in terms of the quality, not just the quantity (i.e.Cost)
Asset Appreciation
Folks like me buy house to stay, not to speculate and hope to sell when the time is right. Otherwise might end up like Singapore, where property appreciates like no tomorrow!
Taxes and CENTRELINK
Family man like me need the extra family income support when providing for the kids, especially when they are still young and I can't work as much, with no family members around to help out. Sigh..
People who run their own business gets a lot of Cash Payments.. you should know what we do when that happens.
Health Care.. We've seen the bulk-billed doctor for just the common cold, flu, virus infection, gastro.. at no charge (Charges borne by Medicare).. probably 20 times in the last 6 months.. 1.5 to 2% of medicare levy cannot be compared to what I spent on just my older son's doctor bill in Singapore.
We wiped out his CDA ($12k) account in 1.5 years. Didn't want to go Polyclinic due to the amount of sick people who goes to there.. plus the pediatrician who seems to be a Sri-Lankan immigrant (whose Oral English Skills are only 50% of the Sri Lankan Doctors we get here in Aus) was totally incompetent. We went there to get a referral to KK for a test. Also, KK charges at least $150 for the test. We did the same test here at MonashHeart after being referred to by the local GP.. At no cost.
Cost of Food
Many people irk me when they complain about the cost of eating out here. You cannot compare the local Singapore/Malaysian Restaurant to the Hawker Centre/Food Court in Singapore. You should compare prices to the local CAFE in Singapore, as they rent the whole shop, not just a stall.
Anyway, we cook at home almost every meal. $10 is about the cost of a week's veges from the local market. Our budget is about $50 for meat and seafood per week. Pros and cons here. Papaya costs a bomb here (according to another Samster)... but who eats Papaya here? Broccoli costs $3.99 per kg here, $10.99 in Sg but who eats Broccoli there?
I rather spend my $10 on a bowl of Viet Beef Pho Noodle soup ($8.90) then a bowl of Laksa. Likewise why go Yumcha? Go for a coffee and a pie/cake.. whats good is most cafe owners don't chase you away
Bro think you need to get out of your office and start your own business.. Don't get stuck working for someone else and making profits for others to enjoy! That way you don't have to rent too much. If free just go to the ATO website and read through the deductions, that way you know how much you can save by working for yourself.
Malaysian Elections Damn Exciting! Thugs, Hooligans, Counting Agents getting trapped in Counting Centres, Counting Agents being chased out of Counting Centres.. so much Drama..
Australia Elections Around the Corner. Just got visited by my Liberal Federal MP walking by HIMSELF! Was quite stunned to see him at my doorstep by himself (I didn't even know who he was, probably thought some church guy or JH Witness). Left his name card and told me to contact him if I have any trouble getting the citizenship here.. He made a comment about the Big Boys taking back the country.. I was like.. :*:
Have a good one
Bro Joetys If I earn that type of money, rather stay HDB in sg and save up the leftover to buy a house with my own personal pool in Aus!
not everyone have the balls to climb up there.
Quality of housing Perth Vs Singapore. To me stay flat or stay house no diff..when i am back in singapore i much prefer to stay in a flat,,in a good location as in near amenities. In spore,,i walk downstairs and cross the road,,got hawker food to eat and half the price of perth,,want to eat what I just eat...in perth,,,i have to survive on pizza and macs etc etc..go the the deli,,cost a bomb. And cooking is not easy in perth as i dont find perth groceries cheap. But milk here is cheap so i drink more lah.
For a house in perth,,do gardening untill i fucking dulan,..in summer got to mow the lawn in the evening where it is cooler but still in 30 deg heat..but lawns wont be a problem in future as back yards in perth will be a very rare thing.
And like u say,,in perth everything got to do ourselves,,that is why for cars over here must buy hatchback,,so can bring yr furniture home. as delivery cost is expensive.
Taxes and Centrelink,,it really pisses me off that I have to pay taxes and families get benefits. Why should the taxes be paid so other can breed? Having kids and family is a personal decision, why should those singles pay for others breeding?. Ok u sound like middle class responsible type,,so i wont aim at u but at my favourite category,,the trailer park trash. Look at the baby bonus by john howard..those single moms get knocked up, get the money and use the money to buy drugs and xbox and ps 2 etc. Is that what a responsible conservative gahmen should do? now those trailer park trash kids are growing up,,how much more social problems will aust have in the next few years?
Health care..bulk bill drs are hard to find as they all want to make money...so i dont see the point of paying the medicare levy...
just my rants....but like in all good for some, bad for others,,like to some singkieland is the best place,,to others it is the worse place,,same as aust.
you sound like you have buyer's remorse after moving to Perth. you went there expecting to find a rainbow but your only found the leprechauns instead.
trailer park trash is part and parcel of aussie culture. you are exactly like the FT shits who come to Spg and KPKB about our system.
Also the one thing I fear for Oz is with the current gahmen,,it is running the country to the ground...but elections in September so there is hope,,for singapore come 2016..will oppos win big? with the 60% I dont think soo
the lib party will turn australia into another singapore. then you'll be moving back soon.
Just 7k per month and this thread go to 5 pages..is 7k a month a lot?
Any chances for these crane operators to get struck by lightning?
okie valiant20, good idea. Non resident or non-PR can buy landed in Australia or not?